Soon... fucking PAP can grant SG53 citizenship to Dogs, Cats, Babi, Ayam etc

tun_dr_m

https://www.rt.com/news/407825-saudi-robot-citizen-sophia/

Saudi Arabia grants citizenship to humanoid robot (VIDEO)
Published time: 26 Oct, 2017 09:43
Get short URL
59f1aae1fc7e93ab448b4567.jpg

© Future Investment Initiative / YouTube
Saudi Arabia has become the first country to grant citizenship to a robot. The lucky machine is Sophia the Humanoid, who was designed to look like Audrey Hepburn.
News of Sophia’s citizenship was announced at the Future Investment Initiative in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia on Wednesday.

“I am very honored and proud for this unique distinction,” Sophia said in an interview with moderator Andrew Ross Sorkin. “This is historical to be the first robot in the world to be recognized with a citizenship.”

Sophia was created by David Hanson for Hong Kong company Hanson Robotics. Hanson is known for making human-like robots.

Sophia demonstrated her “expressive face,” showing the audience her angry and sad face. “I want to live and work with humans so I need to express the emotions to understand humans and build trust with people,” Sophia said.

When asked whether robots can be self-aware, Sophia responded. “Well, let me ask you this back, how do you know you are human?”

“I want to use my artificial intelligence to help humans live a better life,” she said. “I strive to become an empathetic robot.”

Sophia was asked about the fear that robots could take over, and responded: “You’ve been reading too much Elon Musk and watching too many Hollywood movies. Don’t worry, if you’re nice to me, I’ll be nice to you.”

Just feed it The Godfather movies as input. What’s the worst that could happen? https://t.co/WX4Kx45csv

— Elon Musk (@elonmusk) October 26, 2017
It remains to be seen whether Sophia will be required to wear a headscarf and abaya to cover up in her new home, but at least she’ll be allowed to drive.

will be used in every saudi household as a sexbot. halal for sure after initial entry.

Brilliantly Perfect solution for LHL!

He could not find a successor PM, merely Humtum said next PM must be already inside cabinet! KNN! Inside Cabinet or Coffin? CB!

Now use a Robot PM! Works better! Won't Fucking Peng-San while talking cock at NDP Rallies, won't say Mee Siam Mai Hum at NDP Rallies too.

Also have a Robot President no need to Walk over Prata or Makcik! Stand perfectly for NDP Wayang and inspect guards of honor.

Give Robot Citizenship Presidency & PMO jobs!

HUAT AH!

the world to come
soon no need women to fuck
no need man to penetrate
no need human beings for anything
the world of robots
and soon these robots will have an intelligence of their own
the end of human species

Problem is solved for PAP LHL, and SG53 Peasants can ALL DIE ASAP! 6.9 million robots will work for PAP, and vote for PAP, and hold SG53 citizenship and ballots. 100% Obey PAP, and praise PAP, and kiss LHL ass, will agree to Mee Siam with or without Hums, will Vote PAP or Machik or Prata-Ghost, will sing PAP song at Hong Lim Park! HUAT AH! Thank you for the great idea Yr Majesty of Golden Escalator!

http://www.dw.com/en/saudi-arabia-grants-citizenship-to-robot-sophia/a-41150856

Saudi Arabia grants citizenship to robot Sophia
Saudi Arabia claims to be the first country to have granted a robot citizenship. But the decision has garnered mockery from social media users as she may have more rights than actual human women in the kingdom.

Saudi Arabia granted citizenship to a humanoid robot, it announced at an innovation conference in Riyadh this week. It claims to be the first nation to bestow citizenship upon a robot.

Sophia was built by the Hong Kong-based company "Hanson Robotics" in 2015. Inventor David Hanson claims the robot is imbued with artificial intelligence and can recognize faces. The robot's silicon face can reportedly mimic 62 human facial expressions.

Read more: The robots are coming, and they might have to pay tax

'Porcelain skin'

Hanson is evidently proud of his robot creation's looks, as he rather lecherously described Sophia on his website: "Porcelain skin, a slender nose, high cheekbones, an intriguing smile, and deeply expressive eyes," the website gushes. She was supposedly modeled on the late actress Audrey Hepburn.

Sophia was interviewed on-stage in a stilted conversation at the Future Investment Initiative conference.

"I am the latest and greatest robot from Hanson Robotics," Sophia told panel moderator Andrew Ross Sorkin. "I feel that people like interacting with me sometimes more than a regular human."

Read more: Ex-Siemens CEO to build $500 billion megacity in Saudi desert

A little announcement

During the talk, Sorkin told Sophia that he had received breaking news that she was to be granted citizenship.

"We have a little announcement. We just learned, Sophia, I hope you are listening to me, you have been awarded the first Saudi citizenship for a robot," Sorkin told the robot.

"Thank you to the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. I am very honored and proud for this unique distinction," Sophia responded. "It is historic to be the first robot in the world to be recognized with citizenship."

• 39652016_303.jpg

Women's rights in Saudi Arabia: a timeline
    1955: First school for girls, 1970: First university for women
    Girls have not always been able to go to school like these students in Riyadh. Enrollment at the first school for girls, Dar Al Hanan, began in 1955. The Riyadh College of Education, the first higher education institution for women, opened in 1970.

The announcement was confirmed in a statement by the Ministry for Culture and Information. The Ministry did not respond to DW's inquiries on what benefits would actually be bestowed upon the robot.

Saudi citizens are entitled to generous sums each year as part of the Kingdom's substantial oil revenues. Citizenships are rarely handed out to foreign subjects though, most notably withheld from its poorly treated migrant laborers.

Social media mockery

Social media users in the Kingdom were quick to point out that the robot could be entitled to more rights than the country's female subjects, who must have a male guardian, must wear a hijab, cannot mix with unrelated males, and are unfairly represented in the justice system. They were only recently granted permission to drive.

Twitter users commented on Sophia's lack of male guardian and her lack of hijab.

Read more: Women's rights in the Islamic world

Elon Musk, who has long warned of doomsday scenarios presented by artificial intelligence, suggested that Sophia could easily fall foul of her supposed moral code if mismanaged.

"I want to use my artificial intelligence to help humans live a better life, like design smarter homes, build better cities of the future etc ... I will do my best to make the world a better a place," Sophia said at the forum. "I strive to become an empathetic robot."

When asked about the potential dangers posed by AI, Sophia responded that moderator Sorkin was "reading too much Elon Musk."

Musk later responded on Twitter, suggesting her nature could turn violent if the script of the Godfather were inputted.

The European Parliament released a draft report earlier this year proposing granting autonomous robots "personhood." The idea would grant legal status to robots to establish liability, but would not confer on them rights given to humans.

Watch video 04:49
#IAmMyOwnGuardian: Protesting male guardianship in Saudi Arabia
DW recommends

Ex-Siemens CEO Klaus Kleinfeld thinking big again

Former Siemens chief Klaus Kleinfeld is back with a bang. Just half a year after his involuntary departure from US company Arconic he's now in charge of one the world's most spectacular infrastructure projects. (25.10.2017)

Saudi Arabia gets serious about NEOM investment zone

Saudi Arabia has announced it's aiming to build a mega international business zone, which will have its own tax and labor laws. It's yet another attempt to reduce the kingdom's dependence on oil exports. (24.10.2017)

Women's rights in the Islamic world

Women will soon be allowed to drive in Saudi Arabia, but what about other fundamental rights? We take a look at the lamentable state of women's rights in the Islamic kingdom and other countries across the region. (27.09.2017)

'Autonomous weapons': Tech leaders warn UN of killer robots

With significant advances in robotics and AI, technology leaders have called for safeguards to avoid "destabilizing effects." They warned that "once this Pandora's box is opened, it will be hard to close." (21.08.2017)

The robots are coming, and they might have to pay tax

The European Parliament rejected plans for a "robot tax" back in February, but plenty of people remain in favor. Could the taxation of automation become part of our future? Arthur Sullivan reports. (27.07.2017)

Women's rights in Saudi Arabia: a timeline

Saudi Arabia has announced it will allow women to get a driver's license without permission of a legal guardian. Learn about some other milestones women in the Islamic kingdom have reached through the years. (27.09.2017)

WWW links

Saudi Center for International Communication

Press release: Saudi Arabia Is First Country In The World To Grant A Robot Citizenship

European Parliament

Press release: Legal Affairs Committee calls for EU-wide rules

Audios and videos on the topic

#IAmMyOwnGuardian: Protesting male guardianship in Saudi Arabia