• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Buy 2nd hand Rolex, then complained

Ash007

I'd pay 2nd hand prices to shaft a red hot poker up your disrespectful ass....Im guessing it's not virgin.

you're a walking cliché, man.

Actually the site you mention is far worse...because theres nothing you can do once you've been scammed. Reputable second hand shops
that you can physically access are the best bet for high end watches....only suckers buy new....the damn thing loses 60-70% the minute you walk out with it.
There are many different 2nd hand watch co at FE Plaza...I would only buy from one.

This one is pretty reputable.
http://clockmaker.com.au/

theblackhole

what so good abour roolex? I got my in sungei road and it is still ticking like hell!!!
buy a name for fart??

can get a certified pre-owned vacheron constantin watch for less than $14k. a vintage vc watch is a better collector item than vintage lolex.

https://www.crownandcaliber.com/collections/vacheron-constantin
yomvu3cwkoqkjpf4sryl_fa19c50c-0240-43dc-a71d-225b074f8ce5_210x210_crop_center.jpg

This forum is filled with oldies who are wearing adult diapers, totally.
my watch is a 6.9-year old $20 watch i bought on a cruise. bo pian. cruise ships don't have clocks in the cabin and there's no network clock on the mobile out at sea. still ticking with a battery change.

No money to buy Rolex, don't buy la. Hahaha.... what a joker. $12.5k actually enough to buy a brand new Rolex. Maybe he went for a gold Rolex.

bushtucker

I get all my 2nd hand watches via that site. Never had a problem. The mobile app does an even better job than the desktop site. Try it and see for yourself.

hi boss, how are the shipping charges for that site? and is the exchange rate reasonable?

also the sinkie GST will kill us cos the rollie value is so high.

hi boss, how are the shipping charges for that site? and is the exchange rate reasonable?

also the sinkie GST will kill us cos the rollie value is so high.

I opted for the safest option and it came to something like USD79 for shipping. The item cost $7000.00

A Singaporean

Cannot afford to eat in hawker centre don't eat there. Cannot afford to buy expensive watch don't buy. Coolie gene Sinkies never learn.

The guy is an idiot for buying a used luxury watch from such a dubious source.

The right place to go is http://www.chrono24.com/

http://www.chrono24.com/about-us.htm#buyers-protection-info
How’s that any different? If the watch spoils after 2 weeks, the money would have been released from Chrono24’s escrow and been transferred to the unethical seller already.

And it’s a case of he says she says, good luck getting Chrono24 in helping you get your money back.

How’s that any different? If the watch spoils after 2 weeks, the money would have been released from Chrono24’s escrow and been transferred to the unethical seller already.

And it’s a case of he says she says, good luck getting Chrono24 in helping you get your money back.

Life is full of risks some greater than others.

tobelightlight

The watch malfunctioned after only a few days, and he brought it back to the shop for repairs.

He was later convinced by the owner to buy additional accessories which cost $1,500.

Two weeks later, the watch malfunctioned again.
He called a friend who was nearby and came down to negotiate with the owner again.

“My friend is bigger in size than me.

“He asked the owner why he was bullying me, but the owner became more aggressive and told us that he would beat us both up.”
“I refunded him the money and he was still unhappy, calling a friend down to intimidate me.

“His friend said he wanted to fight with me and also insulted me.”
watch dealer got a badly maintained watch for selling or he didn't maintain it, then sell it as a working watch.

Customer bought the watch and it spoilt, not happy after 2 time break down of watch, ask for refund and then got 85% refund, still ask his friend, need to state very clearly that his friend is bigger in size, to come down to talk. in the end want to fight but never fight, so just call police.

It's a 2017 story. knn cannot shoot them that they are vaccinated. they are just sinkies.

tobelightlight

the buyer after getting back the refund he lost $1875.
Not bad for the dealer. just have an interaction with the buyer, scold scold quarrel abit, then earn $1875 and he still has the watch to use it to con other customers.

I wonder if the dealer , the customer and the big size friend got vaccinated already and still alive?

tobelightlight

Reputable second hand shops
that you can physically access are the best bet for high end watches....only suckers buy new....the damn thing loses 60-70% the minute you walk out with it.
There are many different 2nd hand watch co at FE Plaza...I would only buy from one.
starlight1388 7 years ago
OMG, I really sympathize with you that salesman sold you a watch with intermittent fault. Second hand Buy-Sell has very good profit margin. Once you buy, be prepared to suffer at least 20% loss. Never buy from these second hand, many times the watch has been exchange owner many many times. As for me, I always buy brand new and I only buy from the sole agent. Never go to these shop and let them test your intelligence. Just my personal opinion.

i agree with this guy. Only buy expensive branded watches from the source or certified source.

k1976

Anything do with 2nd hand dealers are mostly dubious. Like 2nd car dealer, property agents etc
Dun say like that....people also need to earn a living de woh

But I agreed with your observations, but I add in something...Buy New is always worth it as the watch is registered under YOUR Name