• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Breakfast at a kwaychap stall

EPMm92H.jpg

ogB52KZ.jpg

8wRKOdQ.jpg

7DhjdsB.jpg

Flat kway but when boiled it curl up
hpAYbKX.jpg

chys8Cd.jpg

This stall the soup is spicy with white pepper its like mom's cook pig intestine soup, very shiok
j68I9No.jpg

Please note that Thailand kwaychap uses crispy pork instead of our braised pork they also don't serve with taupok. Don't need to compare which is better lets just say both share the same name but are different food altogether.

yinyang

The buffalo race in Chon Buri and the Rap Bua Festival in Samut Prakan are featured events on Oct 4, 2017.
697F7FE18765490188A2DAAD21A7CDB3.jpg

Nice breakfast at a garden setting shop

F18saKU.jpg

rmCU8dS.jpg

Noodle stall
UNJah3N.jpg

Bee tai bak
54qDBIB.jpg

Rice section
HbTC6tw.jpg

Krapow moo
L9gzR7X.jpg

Breakfast at a kwaychap stall

Flat kway but when boiled it curl up

This stall the soup is spicy with white pepper its like mom's cook pig intestine soup, very shiok
j68I9No.jpg

Please note that Thailand kwaychap uses crispy pork instead of our braised pork they also don't serve with taupok. Don't need to compare which is better lets just say both share the same name but are different food altogether.
Froggy no eat blood ror?
By the way, there are 3 types of kuay chap in Thailand;
Type 1 : กวยจั๊บน้ำใส kuay chap nam sai (what froggy is eating) flat white noodles most common and used the same type of soup as tom luad moo

Type 2 : กวยจั๊บน้ำข้น also flat white noodles kuay chap nam kon (this is closest to the SG version as the soup used is "palo" which means braised or "lor")
Type 3 : ก๋วยจั๊บญวน kuay chap yuan (uses Ubon noodle aka vietnam noodle long and thick noodle). The soup is clear but more starchy than 1.). No related to 1. And 2. Its popular in Ubon part of Issan. If you see a shop selling kuay chap yuan, most likely owner is from Ubon or nearby provinces.
Paiseh, don't know how to attach files. No touch computer for over 3 years laew. Took me an hour to post this. Just google the thai text to see the different typw of "kuay chap" in Thailand.

Froggy no eat blood ror?
Type 1 : กวยจั๊บน้ำใส kuay chap nam sai (what froggy is eating) flat white noodles most common and used the same type of soup as tom luad moo

Type 2 : กวยจั๊บน้ำข้น also flat white noodles kuay chap nam kon (this is closest to the SG version as the soup used is "palo" which means braised or "lor")
Type 3 : ก๋วยจั๊บญวน kuay chap yuan (uses Ubon noodle aka vietnam noodle long and thick noodle). The soup is clear but more starchy than 1.). No related to 1. And 2. Its popular in Ubon part of Issan. If you see a shop selling kuay chap yuan, most likely owner is from Ubon or nearby provinces.
Paiseh, don't know how to attach files. No touch computer for over 3 years laew. Took me an hour to post this. Just google the thai text to see the different typw of "kuay chap" in Thailand.
omg! you still kicking. congrats on survival of the fittest.

Froggy no eat blood ror?

You know these flat kwaychap when boiled curl up when older Singaporeans came and eat they told me in the past as in like the 50's and 60's the kwaychap in Singapore is also like this curled up so they reckon this to be very 古早 style.

If your photo is from the internet you can use the above picture icon beside teh smiley face to link the photo

If your photo is from your computer or mobile phone you can use the icon below right "Upload a File" and upload your photo then it will prompt you to attach either a thumbnail or full image, choose the full image.

You don't need to do that anymore you can just drag and drop into the message pane.