• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious High courts dismiss TCB's challenge to constitution, only malays allowed to run in PE

TerrexLee

FUCKING EXPECTED.

DR TAN "SELFISHLY" TRYING TO "UNDERMINE" MULTIRACIAL PRESIDENCY

In court documents obtained by Channel NewsAsia, the Attorney-General’s Chambers accused Dr Tan of “running a case that is entirely self-serving”.

“(Dr Tan) is advancing a strained interpretation of the Constitution so that he can apply to stand as a candidate in the coming (PE).

“His motives are purely selfish and he has shown no regard for the principle of multiracial representation which Parliament intended to safeguard,” Deputy Attorney-General (DAG) Hri Kumar Nair said.

Tan Cheng Bock’s constitutional challenge dismissed

Re: High courts dismiss TCB's challenge to constitution, only malays allowed to run i

Thank you Hri Kumar calling a spade a spade.

My fellow Singaporeans
The High Court has decided against my application. My lawyers are studying the 65-page judgment in which Justice Quentin Loh acknowledged that I have “put forward serious arguments on the start of the count”.
I am, of course, disappointed with the result and will announce whether I will appeal, after this weekend.
Meanwhile, I am more disappointed with a Channel News Asia (CNA) report on 7 July 2017, 2.53 pm. In the paragraph titled “Dr Tan “Selfishly” Trying To “Undermine” Multi Racial Presidency’, the report quoted:
[“His motives are purely selfish and he has shown no regard for the principle of multiracial representation which Parliament intended to safeguard,” Deputy Attorney-General (DAG) Hri Kumar Nair said.]
https://www.facebook.com/TanChengBock/

Re: High courts dismiss TCB's challenge to constitution, only malays allowed to run i

This is the same judge that did Alan Shadrake? This Quentin Loh asshole seems to be the PAP designated judge for politically sensitive cases.

nayr69sg

Staff member

uh -huh.

Go to Kangaroo Court in Singapore against govt will never win lah. Waste money, waste time.

TerrexLee

I thought kangeroos only exist in Australia?

This is the same judge that did Alan Shadrake? This Quentin Loh asshole seems to be the PAP designated judge for politically sensitive cases.

remember dr. simon shorvon? invited to sg to be director of nni and do research on parkinson's disease with tacit approval by authorities about data-mining patients' test records. and then kena backstabbed by the institutions who invited him once local royalty kpkb. foreign experts investigating the subject agreed there was no impropriety nor inappropriate and unethical activities, but princess (with an eye for the directorship of nni) digressed and scapegoated shorvon. after that, nni nosedived into disrepute on the international research stage, and nobody.....repeat nobody outside of sg with a sane mind would want to work with the banshee nor trust the sg gov anymore. talking about conflict of interest and abuse of power. this gollum wins the award.

http://www.singapore-window.org/sw04/040708ft.htm

nayr69sg

Staff member

I think the average man on the street does not concern him/herself with matters related to the politics of NNI.

If Straits Times doesn't blow it up and run the story for a week most people don't know anything.

LWL is no angel.

JHolmesJr

Never fuck with a guy named Quentin.

nayr69sg

Staff member

This Quentin guy got 4 other older siblings?

Quentin means "The Fifth". Unless there is any significance about the number 5 to the child I cannot imagine why people would name their children Quentin.

If his parents were hoping for the "Fifth estate" then they got it horribly wrong.

Quentin gave an interesting reason - that the amendment by parliament allowed the govt to decide which way they wanted it i.e. they could chose OTC or Wee which clearly means the deviousness of this Govt. And therefore he could not override parliament and that it was a policy decision. It also explains why Hri Kumar was confidently taking on the person with his caustic address rather than the law itself.

This Quentin guy got 4 other older siblings?

Quentin means "The Fifth". Unless there is any significance about the number 5 to the child I cannot imagine why people would name their children Quentin.

If his parents were hoping for the "Fifth estate" then they got it horribly wrong.

I think Quentin only had one older brother, and he was not good at sucking PAP cock, unlike Quentin. So, he emigrated. I forget where, maybe US?

nayr69sg

Staff member

I think Quentin only had one older brother, and he was not good at sucking PAP cock, unlike Quentin. So, he emigrated. I forget where, maybe US?

Maybe they named him because he was conceived after the 5th attempt.

A malai deliver himself check himself No Chinese Dog and angmoh dog allowed.