Chitchat Songs that trigger nostalgia...

[video=youtube_share;eNvUS-6PTbs]https://youtu.be/eNvUS-6PTbs[/video]

Modern Talking's Cherie Cherie Lady...

What other songs tug at your heartstrings? :o:o:o

[video=youtube_share;Lp2qcCrdBLA]https://youtu.be/Lp2qcCrdBLA[/video]

Modern Talking's Brother Louie..

The Carpenters - There's a kind of hush

This is my favorite. I still sing this when showering and feels damn nostalgic about it.. :D

[video=youtube;0C0nt1antcc]https://www.youtube.com/watch?app=desktop&persist_app=1&noapp=1&v=0C0nt1antcc[/video]

wat nostalgia it triggers u? ...

It was my favorite cartoon series in those days. Life was simple where they were no distractions from technological devices. Watch cartoons, read cartoons, go to the ahnehmama shop steal some tidbits and felt damn good about it. Of course looking back now, stealing is wrong, but what the hack, I was a kid :D

[video=youtube;LYDHhU6_1c0]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LYDHhU6_1c0[/video]

emporium.jpg

oriental-emporium-at-bukit-merah-central-1980s.jpg

Oriental Emporium was my favorite place in those days. I love it when my mum goes shopping there. :D

[video=youtube;jgH0SW5k-8A]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jgH0SW5k-8A[/video]

This song brings back memories of the good ol' days.

[video=youtube;MM8esuvEb8c]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MM8esuvEb8c[/video]

IMG_1429.JPG

One of my favorite place when I was a kid. My parents would bring me there and eat and I will be a very happy happy boy :D

Sibei nostalgic :D

My favorite was Tay Ban Guan... nice memories...

Yeah...Those were the days.. after Tay Ban Guan, walk down the road to Katong Catholic Church beo chiobu...Stop by the Katong Catholic Bookstore for aome air-conditioning :D

walk down the road to Katong Catholic Church beo chiobu...Stop by the Katong Catholic Bookstore for aome air-conditioning :D

Holy Family church was the place to go! Those nubile KC girls and their MILFs... :p:p:p

that whole stretch of road bring back memories dhey...Gosh..Now I recall too that I would always visit Katong Shopping Centre too.. there was this "Airfix" hobby craft shop where I would my "hard earned" pocket money to buy those tanks and planes, glue them together, use an airbrush set to spray paint them, attached the decals given in the box and feel damn shiok about it... Hehe :D

M113, F15, F16.. hahaha...

Idled my time away at Ten Pin, thinking about it, life's really as such: either you aim for the strike or you just masuk longkang...
Bowling is never my forte. At Ten Pin, I am.known by my friends as the Longkang king :D

No one want to pair up with me to challenge, so I kwai kwai watch my friends play. Anyway, those rented bowling shoes stink like fuck :D

that whole stretch of road bring back memories dhey...Gosh..Now I recall too that I would always visit Katong Shopping Centre too.. there was this "Airfix" hobby craft shop where I would my "hard earned" pocket money to buy those tanks and planes, glue them together, use an airbrush set to spray paint them, attached the decals given in the box and feel damn shiok about it... Hehe :D

M113, F15, F16.. hahaha...

Was that they shop at the basement of Katong Shopping Centre or upstairs?...the basement shop was there, till recent years, the upstairs shop is till there...that place is going fast....

I still recall the tiny tins of paints I used to have, the bottle of thinners...( not to smell)...my Phantom F4 , the USS Enterprise, Supermarine Spitfire Mk1 etc..the Apllo rocket & the one, I wanted The Moon Lander...it was like you said "hard earned" cash to buy those Revell, Airfix & later Tamiya models....& collecting their catalogues & dreaming of buying those, you can't afford :D

The other would be the corgi, match box toys....I bought a bat mobile with doors that can open, a London Bus, James Bond car, that you bus a button the figure would eject etc..

those were the days...

Was that they shop at the basement of Katong Shopping Centre or upstairs?...the basement shop was there, till recent years, the upstairs shop is till there...that place is going fast....

I still recall the tiny tins of paints I used to have, the bottle of thinners...( not to smell)...my Phantom F4 , the USS Enterprise, Supermarine Spitfire Mk1 etc..the Apllo rocket & the one, I wanted The Moon Lander...it was like you said "hard earned" cash to buy those Revell, Airfix & later Tamiya models....& collecting their catalogues & dreaming of buying those, you can't afford :D

The other would be the corgi, match box toys....I bought a bat mobile with doors that can open, a London Bus, James Bond car, that you bus a button the figure would eject etc..

those were the days...

I recall it was upstairs in those days..Oh yes..Aircraft carriers! Nimitz class. :D