• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Water Treaty Malaysia: The tremendous financial costs imposed on S'pore by LKY's ego

Re: Water Treaty Malaysia: The tremendous financial costs imposed on S'pore by LKY's

I know that they implemented property policies on retrospective basis. Affecting all buyers. Whereas Spore implement policies on prospective basis and people have a choice to walk in or not.

But they do protect their citizens in terms of property policies. They have the bumi properties which are lower priced. and they require all foreign buyers to buy properties only over $1 million ringgitt, so as the protect the lower price affordable properties exclusively for Malaysians. The PAP don't give a shit. Let foreigners come in and jack the price up for locals to suffer.

Re: Water Treaty Malaysia: The tremendous financial costs imposed on S'pore by LKY's

my guess is singapore has always been a mediocre country,with a mediocre coolie farmer peasant race genes,just that lately it has become a very expensive country.expensive and mediocre is not a very good combination to be.

the government is mediocre,the policies are mediocre,the companies or at least the local companies are mediocre,the locals are mediocre,this does not bode well for singapore's future.for the moment the third world trash powering our economy may be happy at the moment since conditions here are better than back home,but i have a feeling after a decade or two,they might be less happy or contended with the way things are going in this country,after all every one expects progress in life,the first generation immigrants might be contented with their status in life and their quality of life but i doubt the second generation will be as patient or forgiving.

I think the same way too. People like to praise the PAP and Old fart and say how good and fantastic they are. I don't see it. I see hardworking sinkies building the country inspite of the fuck ups done by the PAP. Look at HKG. They are very successful and singapore's rival, and in many respect have surpassed singapore. who is their Lee kuan Yew? Who is their PAP? They were for the most part run by British civil servants and Governor generals who don't give a shit about HKG because they knew they were giving it back to the Chinese.

there's always a pioneering price to pay when a far-sighted person or organization goes outside of conventional means and easy cop-outs to solve a nagging problem. the initial price for "trial and error" projects may be great, but as clean water resources dwindle they will reach payback in non-obvious terms. beneficial consequences outnumber original intention. for example, the consequence of harnessing water from rain and the building of the marina barrage results in drainage, waterways, canals and rivers getting cleaned. clean longkangs, canals, rivers reduce water pollution and water-borne diseases, resulting in healthier lives and less money spent on combating filth and diseases. fish and wild animals such as otters and crocs are coming back from their hideout habitats in johor. they prefer the clean fresh water in sg as it's teeming with fish. the banks of canals and rivers are reinforced with concrete to prevent m&d and silt from being washed into rivers as that will cut down on sediment settlement time and filtration. the added benefit is that sg can now build park connectors along the banks of waterways for residents to use them as hike and bike trails for healthy pursuits, reducing burden on healthcare and automobile density. win-win. what so simi lancheow about that?

what kind of lancheow whey are you talking now? trial and error is not foresee, ok? If you can foresee, then you don't need trial and error because each policy is chun chun. Which part of this don't u understand? Maybe you need to come back to singapore more often. Have you look at the news lately? there are still bad floods happening all the time. Many think its because of the marina barrage that you happily praise. As for diseases, they are still here. And more of it. Its no point to clean up the water and reduce water borne disease when you have an open door 3rd world FT policy that brings hand foot and mouth disease with them, TB, malaria, etc. with them. U clean up one or 2 disease, but you let in 6 new ones. that is not foresight.

When oil was over US$100/barrel, we paid the same rate for natural gas. Now that it's about US$50/barrel it's not too bad, But the Indon must be laughing all the way to the bank!

Everyone is laughing all the way to the bank except sinkies.

PAP laughing all the way to the bank
Whore Jinx laughing all the way to the bank
Kwa and Lee family laughing all the way to the bank
SAF scholar shit useless generals laughing all the way to the bank
FT workers laughing all the way to the bank when they cash in and TT their monthly salary
Only sinkies standing outside the bank and crying.

But they do protect their citizens in terms of property policies. They have the bumi properties which are lower priced. and they require all foreign buyers to buy properties only over $1 million ringgitt, so as the protect the lower price affordable properties exclusively for Malaysians. The PAP don't give a shit. Let foreigners come in and jack the price up for locals to suffer.

Yes they definitely protect citizens alot! Their property policies are always two tier, one for local one for foreigners like their capital gain tax policy. The citizens have a wide price range of properties to choose from. Recently I saw one advert for their studio, only asking for Rm 1xx k! It's a private condo with swimming pool completed about two years ago only.

I just searched and found one. Only Rm198k for 484 SF. Wow how nice to be a MALAYSIAN and buy this!

http://m.propertyguru.com.my/proper...mpaign=MY-PG-TPremium-Gen&utm_content=premium

when evil British empire angmoh want to drug China 300million people also trial and error use humble Christianity to ship drug into China, the Jesus-boat diplomacy.

Then use Christian again to try save the drug addicts, be good people as well as be bad people both ways, ho lang also choe pai lang also choe.

what kind of lancheow whey are you talking now? trial and error is not foresee, ok? If you can foresee, then you don't need trial and error because each policy is chun chun. Which part of this don't u understand? Maybe you need to come back to singapore more often. Have you look at the news lately? there are still bad floods happening all the time. Many think its because of the marina barrage that you happily praise. As for diseases, they are still here. And more of it. Its no point to clean up the water and reduce water borne disease when you have an open door 3rd world FT policy that brings hand foot and mouth disease with them, TB, malaria, etc. with them. U clean up one or 2 disease, but you let in 6 new ones. that is not foresight.

more than that, SInkies stand outside the banks and shake their hands and thank them for ripping PAP.

Everyone is laughing all the way to the bank except sinkies.

PAP laughing all the way to the bank
Whore Jinx laughing all the way to the bank
Kwa and Lee family laughing all the way to the bank
SAF scholar shit useless generals laughing all the way to the bank
FT workers laughing all the way to the bank when they cash in and TT their monthly salary
Only sinkies standing outside the bank and crying.

in all major endeavors involving millions of lives, it's near impossible to predict the final outcum without taking action and subject the idea to a proof of concept and then followed by execution. even after poc, things can go wrong. it's better than analysis-paralysis which has inflicted sinkies on sbf - all talk and no action. at least lky deliberated the idea over decades while allowing time for technology to catch up; he didn't jump on some half-assed idea right away. he had the vision but no one could be credited with having pinpoint 20/20 vision of what would happen in the future. not even einstein with his theory of relativity. he was still not too sure about some of the unknowns when he passed. if you can find a sage who's chun chun, i like to know. we have half a billion jackpots here from time to time. foresight means a glimpse of the future, not 1080p hd clarity ok? :biggrin:

Get this right ...Lee CONs You is a conman. History will be rewritten to reflect the truth after the PAP is gone.

a con man runs road and has nothing to show for. as for lky, the results certainly speak volumes and are visibly evident with decades of hardwork and attention to details.

image.jpg

my guess is singapore has always been a mediocre country,with a mediocre coolie farmer peasant race genes,just that lately it has become a very expensive country.expensive and mediocre is not a very good combination to be.

the government is mediocre,the policies are mediocre,the companies or at least the local companies are mediocre,the locals are mediocre,this does not bode well for singapore's future.for the moment the third world trash powering our economy may be happy at the moment since conditions here are better than back home,but i have a feeling after a decade or two,they might be less happy or contended with the way things are going in this country,after all every one expects progress in life,the first generation immigrants might be contented with their status in life and their quality of life but i doubt the second generation will be as patient or forgiving.

Mediocre but try to bluff people that they are exceptional. :biggrin:

enterprise2

Mediocre but try to bluff people that they are exceptional. :biggrin:

Yes, u can't find a Einstein, Gates, Buffett or even a Zuckerberg in our ministar lineup !

It will definitely be cheaper to buy water from Johor than to rely on Newater and desalination. However, we do need to have contingency plans in case Malaysia tears up the water treaties. From time to time, their politicians have threatened to renege on the water treaties in order to make their own country look more Islamic. We cannot depend on other people's promises for our own security. Just look at Ukraine, which trusted both Russia and NATO to protect it once it dismantled its nukes.
Ukraine nukes were russians anyway. They did not want anything to do with it as it was costly to maintain.
Ukraine is like this today because the eu and us encouraged the non russian ukrainians to overthrow a democratically elected pro russian president.

I just searched and found one. Only Rm198k for 484 SF. Wow how nice to be a MALAYSIAN and buy this!

http://m.propertyguru.com.my/proper...mpaign=MY-PG-TPremium-Gen&utm_content=premium

This unit for malays, ibans, kadazans, eurasians of portuguese descent, thai malaysian, melanaus, kelabits...... but not chinese or indian malaysian. Malacca state suggested nyonyas and babas be considered as bumiputras but it would be too complicated to regulate.

when evil British empire angmoh want to drug China 300million people also trial and error use humble Christianity to ship drug into China, the Jesus-boat diplomacy.

Then use Christian again to try save the drug addicts, be good people as well as be bad people both ways, ho lang also choe pai lang also choe.

Hahahah this is something new to me too about Christian do good and do bad at the same time selling opium and saving drug addicts. I guess it doesn't matter to those Christians selling opium then, they think they can get away do harm selling opium as they will always go to heaven....

My barbarian MALAYSIAN CHINESE neighbours are also super religious type praying to don't know what God. But no qualms to harm me whilst praying hard to their God. Get their maid to burn papers outside the house and let all the ash blow to my house. At one time I got a lot of mysterious burnt soot blown into my house and others houses. I suspect these barbarians are behind it too. Those ashes are unlike the normal paper type, more like rubber very hard to wash off and somehow don't affect their house. Lots of dirty tricks from my barbarian MALAYSIAN CHINESE neighbours.

This unit for malays, ibans, kadazans, eurasians of portuguese descent, thai malaysian, melanaus, kelabits...... but not chinese or indian malaysian. Malacca state suggested nyonyas and babas be considered as bumiputras but it would be too complicated to regulate.

they should and every kiasu chink will claim they are either nonya/baba or perineumkan.

Oh ok just saw its bumi lot indeed. Found another one from same condo. Rm230k for 538 SF. This one not indicated bumi lol. So cheap the MALAYSIANs are really well protected by their govt to prevent foreigners pushing up the price.

http://m.iproperty.com.my/Listing/Details/?id=2329995&lt=SALE

blissquek

A safe and secure Singapore. Can you put a price on that? :confused:

I disagree.

Three incidents can highlight the many cracks in our security.

1. Sungei Api Api..in Pasir Ris ..right under the nose of Real Adm. Teo..
Indonesian robbers came in boats with parangs ( luckily not Ak-47 or bombs), cruise up to Sungei Api Api and break into two terrace houses. Make off with the loot and went back to Indonesia.

2. Ah Hao ( the 7 years old Huang Na case ). He just walk across the causeway into Malaysia by following the back of a lorry. Vice versa, someone can walk into Singapore behind the back of a lorry.

3. The British lady hired a sail boat from Thailand and sail into Punggol.She was desperate to see her son and just walk in with ease..

Our security still has loop holes and not 100% secure.

a con man runs road and has nothing to show for. as for lky, the results certainly speak volumes and are visibly evident with decades of hardwork and attention to details.

View attachment 27348

It was a most impressive achievement. Before Loong, Marina Bay was but a mound of dirt when it was called Marina Bay.