regardless their people look generally happier and more relaxed than singgies
Those countires play Robin Hood. No thanks.
Better quality of life is due to socialist populace, with big chunk on social security net. Some countries can afford more than others ie Norway's north sea oil. Still, you get migrant workers from eastern europe.
Back to taxis, cabbies there are more of resident FI (foreign import) -likes from south asia origin ie paks, india etc
Dog Alert !!
You seem to want to insist on this.
Also, I believe you are quite unfair to compare like this because these European countries are bigger, have much more land and natural resources compared to Singapore. Like Brunei also, and Saudi Arabia if you want.
Work life balance and quality of life maybe. Better to segment 3 nations ie Sweden, Norway and Denmark (last 1, more continental types). Example, Norway has great outdoors akin to NZ, opposite end of equator) albeit winters can be miserable (unless you are into skiing and stuff).i speak from personal experience...contrary to what some might think, generally and relatively speaking scandanavians are hard workers...but at the sametime they also realise the importance of work life balance and quality family life...they work hard and also play hard...they live and experience life... and they do this without foreign maids...
i speak from personal experience...there is alot of good that we can learn from the scandanavians...and contrary to what some might think, generally and relatively speaking scandanavians are hard workers...but at the sametime they also realise the importance of work life balance and quality family life...they work hard and also play hard...they live and experience life... and they do this without foreign maids...
But jury is still out there on norwegian work ethic. Even norwegians themselves do not deny dig by other europeans that rush hour out of Oslo starts from thurs 2pm. Ghost town in offices from 3pm most friday afternoons. :p![]()
Okay, so, the billion dollar question is, why don't you remain there? From what I know as well Europeans can quite racist too, especially towards Asians, whether it is in Western Europe, the Scandinavian region or even the Eastern European bloc.
Perhaps you tak boleh tahan their racism (you wish you had blue eyes and white skin but this is not your fate to be) and you either got transferred back or you came back yourself at that time.
Taxis seems good industry.
Despite the recession, a new company Tiong Asia Marine has been reported to have applied to LTA for an operating licence.
Remember: Good attitude drivers make $5,000 a month. Wear a tie, be polite, don't smoke, follow the example of the guy featured in zaobao
Go for it. I wish you well
Dear Brothers which taxi company do you recommend ?
i am thinking of driving a taxi ...
Dear Yip Hon,
If you are a sinkie you can forget about asking this cheapskate PRC balls licker to recommend you. He is hoping that your government will replace sinkies with PRC taxi drivers. To know whether what i say is true, please do a search on his postings.![]()
Dear G V ,
1. i am a singaporean.
2. was formerly a manager with a Multi National company.
3. Now aged above 45 years now having to fight with
graduates who are half my age and FT in singapore.
4. Got aged parents and family to take care off.
5. Bills to pay ...
6. How long does it take before i can start driving ?
7. I heard it takes about 3 months ?
8. But why so long ?
Thanks
8. But why so long ?
Thanks
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
http://www.cdgtaxi.com.sg/cabbies_d...id=BAD6778F08B6DAC20C6720512C3C5B64?cid=14803
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Dear G V ,
1. i am a singaporean.
2. was formerly a manager with a Multi National company.
3. Now aged above 45 years now having to fight with
graduates who are half my age and FT in singapore.
4. Got aged parents and family to take care off.
5. Bills to pay ...
6. How long does it take before i can start driving ?
8. But why so long ?
Thanks