• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

can a moniker be 'profiled' based on his threads, posts etc in this forum?

I think it can be done. a moniker's age can quite easily be matched with his postings. take kohlianthye as an example. his elephant memory allowed him to recall events which took place before many of us were even born. Same goes for charlie99.

a moniker's level of education imho is always reflected with his postings. his vocab, analyses and critiques indicates his level of education. lockliberal comes across as an intellectual. and he is one.

....... please share if you can. if unable to, for whatever reason(s), please do not bring your vendetta here.

needless to say, a moniker who claims he is always stalked is one who craves for attention. he is highly likely anti-social and has no life outside a forum. this can be supported and double confirmed when one scrutinises the number of times others responded to his posts.

this category of monikers are also the needy and at times, nerdy ones. other than claiming they are always stalked, they keep repeating and repeating the points they want even when an authority rubbishes their assertions.

Dayum!!! Wonder what my profile would be like?

I think it can be done. a moniker's age can quite easily be matched with his postings. take kohlianthye as an example. his elephant memory allowed him to recall events which took place before many of us were even born. Same goes for charlie99.

a moniker's level of education imho is always reflected with his postings. his vocab, analyses and critiques indicates his level of education. lockliberal comes across as an intellectual. and he is one.

....... please share if you can. if unable to, for whatever reason(s), please do not bring your vendetta here.

Errr... hello sir, u are only half right....

There are anonymous clones posting under online persona in this and other sg forums.

Interests in music, movies and other things does not always reveal a persons age group. For example, comments from kids can be found at youtube RETRO music videos like "I am only 13 and this song / band rocks!" "Music now sounds like shit. I prefer music of the 80s / 90s"

i love eat nasi briyani and i love my boss very much. i love to follow him everywhere and attend to his needs i think when he ignores me, he loves me.

boss, can help profile me?

I wish locke can come back.

But sometimes his posting can be hard to read leh. Maybe to cheem for me. Is he oxford LLB also? :) :)

i love eat nasi briyani and i love my boss very much. i love to follow him everywhere and attend to his needs i think when he ignores me, he loves me.

boss, can help profile me?
You sounds like a very lovable cat.:)

I believe certain things are inescapable but certain other things can also be faked.
And certain things will eventually seeped thru. A carefully crafted persona totally different from the person behind it is possible but needs extensive knowledge to pull it off.....and most times the knowledge is usually related to that person's real life though it could be in a different perspective.....because at the end of the day you need to know what you're talking about if not you're be called out.

ie: my persona is that of an ex con but in real life I could be a prison officer or a social worker whose involved in working with convicts.....I share my extensive knowledge of the airline industry but in real life I'm not in the industry.....my interests stemmed from the fact my son is a commercial pilot.
Just for example sake....krafty's persona is a taxi driver but in real life he is comfort taxi CEO hahahaha

I believe certain things are inescapable but certain other things can also be faked.
And certain things will eventually seeped thru. A carefully crafted persona totally different from the person behind it is possible but needs extensive knowledge to pull it off.....and most times the knowledge is usually related to that person's real life though it could be in a different perspective.....because at the end of the day you need to know what you're talking about if not you're be called out.

ie: my persona is that of an ex con but in real life I could be a prison officer or a social worker whose involved in working with convicts.....I share my extensive knowledge of the airline industry but in real life I'm not in the industry.....my interests stemmed from the fact my son is a commercial pilot.
Just for example sake....krafty's persona is a taxi driver but in real life he is comfort taxi CEO hahahaha

bravo, my persona is Kopiuncle + Ahmeng. Good?

1. If a moniker only posts during working hours, he/she is either a retiree or eat snake behind the screen.

2. If a moniker only posts during wee hours, he/she is likely working on night shift doing admin work.

3. If a moniker always makes assertions he is posting from oversea, he is actually worrying about being tracked down for 'illegal' activities or defaming posts. There was one famous moniker claiming he was oversea enjoying drugs and many ONS experiences. You know who he is??:D

bravo, my persona is Kopiuncle + Ahmeng. Good?

I doubt that's a persona.
Nobody can pretend to be so vile and such a turn off.
You real life is as ugly as the cyber one if not more vile.
Beyond hope liao

1. If a moniker only posts during working hours, he/she is either a retiree or eat snake behind the screen.

2. If a moniker only posts during wee hours, he/she is likely working on night shift doing admin work.

3. If a moniker always asserts he is posting from oversea, he is worried to be tracked down for 'illegal' activities. There was one moniker claiming he was oversea enjoying drugs and ONS. :D

then in a different time zone like charlie how u tell huh? how ?

3. If a moniker always makes assertions he is posting from oversea, he is actually worrying about being tracked down for 'illegal' activities or defaming posts. There was one famous moniker claiming he was oversea enjoying drugs and many ONS experiences. You know who he is??:D

then in a different time zone like charlie how u tell huh? how ?

My deduction rules based on 80-20, don't cover exception cases under the 20%.

4. If a moniker always post about having a wife, many girl friends, erotic sexual encounters, he is likely a looney single.

My deduction rules based on 80-20, don't cover exception cases under the 20%.

4. If a moniker always post about having a wife, many girl friends, erotic sexual encounters, he is likely a looney single.

then liddat u is what?