• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Benjamin Lim Thread

zeroo

Sinkie man inciting and threatening to do harm to the 5 police officers arrested

ingapore Police Force
4 hrs ·
MAN ARRESTED FOR ONLINE COMMENTS INCITING VIOLENCE

The Police have arrested a 40-year-old Singaporean Chinese male for posting comments on Facebook inciting others to commit violence.

On 8 February 2016, the Police received a report regarding a post made by a Facebook user which included the comment, “Please reveal the identity of the 5 plain clothes officers and we go handle them ourselves. Kill them.” The comment was posted in response to a news article on the death of a 14-year-old boy under investigation for outrage of modesty.

The Police established the identity of the Facebook user who is believed to have posted the said online comment. On 2 March 2016, the Police arrested the 40-year-old suspect for the offence of Communicating an Electronic Record Containing Incitements to Violence, under Section 267C of the Penal Code, Chapter 224, which carries a maximum jail term of five years, or fine, or both. Investigations are ongoing.

Lee_cunt_yew

Re: Sinkie man inciting and threatening to do harm to the 5 police officers arrested

It will happen in SG not far from now, as citizens got more and more intolerant against PAP.

Re: Sinkie man inciting and threatening to do harm to the 5 police officers arrested

Another Facebook twit. :rolleyes:

I still waiting for school CCTV showing they were plain cloth officer n no tees with police marking. I don't think another kid would lie.

PTADER

Re: Why does WP MP allow Shamu to deflect the issue?

Then by your retarded logic, any kid that gets into a school fight will become murderers and gangsters later in life. Any kid who lied would become a lawyer. Any kid caught stealing will be a hardcore criminal theft. Any boy that slapped his sister at home will be a wife abuser, etc. In that case, pretty much every single kid would be a criminal later in life if they followed your logic. u are such a Fucking asshole

The reality is that people are only sorry after they are caught. If not, they will continue to test the boundaries.

The guy was caught. The only reason why his death matters to half-fucked cheap opportunists (like yourself) is because they think they can flay the PAP government with it, never mind the facts.

So the perpetrator of a crime is now a heroic victim who has been wronged. Never mind that the victim is actually an 11 year old girl. I have yet to hear from you and your ilk expressing concerns over this 11 year old girl, the one who IS the victim.

So much for your sense of pretentious, confected outrage over an "injustice".

The reality is that people are only sorry after they are caught. If not, they will continue to test the boundaries.

The guy was caught. The only reason why his death matters to half-fucked cheap opportunists (like yourself) is because they think they can flay the PAP government with it, never mind the facts.

So the perpetrator of a crime is now a heroic victim who has been wronged. Never mind that the victim is actually an 11 year old girl. I have yet to hear from you and your ilk expressing concerns over this 11 year old girl, the one who IS the victim.

u have to remember too that the perpetrator is only 14,they are both underaged and merely kids,whatever his intentions might have been.he is not some kind of psychopath or sociopathic despot,at least not on the level ah gong was,who had no qualms about sending his political opponents and anyone who opposed him innocent or not,men or women to the gulags.

at least the kid was deeply remorseful over his actions,i have yet to see any of the PAPee politicians invoke the same response even though theres a number of them who can be considered as treason against the country and the people,there was only one PAP minister who commited hari kiri in history and his crimes are minor in comparison i can assure u that.

Wunderfool

Re: There are still many unanswered questions on Benjamin Lim case

why so many were needed?
The SPF was afraid that he might run away during questioning at school. So they decided to send as many officers as possible to ensure that he would not escape.

He was a wanted criminal. Worse than Mat Selamat.

songsongjurong

Let Suntec brawler time to abscond,2yrs sat on missing old mobile phone cable , Sim Lim sq scam, sunshine empire ponzi, SPF knowingly let these criminals perpetrate crime against sinkies.

Now 5 officers to intimidate Sec such boy...blood on SPF and MHA hands...

shittypore

Yrs back no cctv, saw a guy drag a young girl into some bushes while i was walking, she was screaming. I ran towards the atttacker and we exchanged blows for few minutes. The girl took off crying, the attacker managed to run away. The girl was abt 12 yrs old, living in the vicinity, the police came and took my statement. Two mths later the Police wanted to interview me on the incident and wanted me to remember how the attacker look, i told em to fuck off as i felt they were really not interested in the case as the girl was not harm or raped. How efficient is the SPF?

This is already answered in para ten of the ministerial statement. 3 from NPC, 2 from division. The NPC ones supposed to have community knowledge and there to facilitate process, the Division ones to do the investigation.

That's no answer at all. Why can't 2 officers go, 1 from NPC and 1 from Division? They can bring him back to the station first. Another officer can go another time to the school to view the CCTV and talk to the teachers. These fuckers are so chiak liao bee that they can find 5 of them to go and arrest the boy? I have seen less then 5 cops at a much more serious multi vehicle accident with casualties.

Yrs back no cctv, saw a guy drag a young girl into some bushes while i was walking, she was screaming. I ran towards the atttacker and we exchanged blows for few minutes. The girl took off crying, the attacker managed to run away. The girl was abt 12 yrs old, living in the vicinity, the police came and took my statement. Two mths later the Police wanted to interview me on the incident and wanted me to remember how the attacker look, i told em to fuck off as i felt they were really not interested in the case as the girl was not harm or raped. How efficient is the SPF?

SPF are damn efficient ok. Its more efficient to let their police cars be burnt by rioters then it is for them to save the cars by repulsing the rioters.

Let Suntec brawler time to abscond,2yrs sat on missing old mobile phone cable , Sim Lim sq scam, sunshine empire ponzi, SPF knowingly let these criminals perpetrate crime against sinkies.

Now 5 officers to intimidate Sec such boy...blood on SPF and MHA hands...

Also on the MOE, school principals and school teachers for simply letting the police come in and take him without one of them accompanying him through out the interview process.

can anyone tell me whether under the Criminal Procedure Code or related procedure that all who are not sr citizen have to be handcuffed??
if so, why was Ben not handcuffed and Shanmu made such a song n dance about it??? Why is police breaking the rule or izzit???

Police Procedure and Policy from what I can see is whatever they Police say it is. The aircon torture of the old days is certainly not police procedure, but its standard for the course. The police has always done whatever they want to do, and in the past with the PAP controlled media they can get away with it. Now with so many alternate websites, they have to actually face the music and answer some of the questions some of the time.

many question than useless answers were given by a Sr Counsel with highest skills in court craft ie bluffing thru his teeth....... wasn't it not his first wife who said he was a pathetic liar?? Why was she not sued & yet he made many veiled threats to those who commented during the long lull of no govt statement....... This matter is of intense public concern and yet this semi bald ah neh cast aspersions to those who even made comments of the concern kind.

why a long rebuttal covering it took one full page excl MOE's side clappings..........why? was there a cover up??
amazing that police process was correct from A to Z.......... unbelieveable
also the lull was out of respect to the family!! what a load of shit............ esp since when does PAP care about sgian or their feelings - look at LHL insisting that more f trashes will be coming in despite objections from true blue sgians whose jobs got repeatedly stolen.

even SC Thio got whacked,,,,,,,, letz see watz next with the Punch n Judy Show......

When you need a Minister to come out and explain, you know its a cover up. Just show the video of the boy's interview. What was said, how was the questioning, etc. To me the teachers and principal are more to blame then anything else.

No one is saying that the kid did not do anything wrong. And no one is saying the victim should be forgotten. But the police reaction has to fit the crime. You don't bring out the entire Police STAR team and send them to arrest a driver accused of drunken driver. Just like you don't send 5 adult officers to bring in one kid. Which part of this are you too stupid to understand. the over reaction by the Police and the intimidation factor contributed to the boy killing himself. did he force the victim down, pull off her clothes and raped her? Did he slap her or beat her unconscious and then forced himself on her? What is this heinous crime that you justify him dying for? He touched a girl. SImple as that. He made a mistake. Not many people are like you, so fucking perfect that you never made a mistake yourself in your life.

Police arrest man in Benjamin Lim case.Going from bad to worse for the stupid Police

The dumb fuck police are already in such a PR disaster over the whole mess, and now they are doing something so stupid. They are arresting someone for saying what many people want to say. The incident should be dying down but it will flame up again.

SINGAPORE: A local Chinese man has been arrested for allegedly writing a Facebook post inciting others to commit violence against the police officers involved in the case of a 14-year-old boy who died while under investigation for outrage of modesty.

Channel NewsAsia understands that this is in relation to the case of Benjamin Lim who was found dead after he was questioned by police about such an allegation last month.

The police said on Wednesday (Mar 2) it received a report on Feb 8 about a post made by a Facebook user which included the comment: "Please reveal the identity of the 5 plain clothes officers and we go handle them ourselves. Kill them." This was posted in response to a news article on the death of the 14-year-old boy.

It arrested the 40-year-old suspect on Wednesday for the offence of Communicating an Electronic Record Containing Incitements to Violence. The offence carries a maximum jail term of five years, or fine, or both.

Investigations are ongoing, say police.

why so many were needed?

That's no answer at all. Why can't 2 officers go, 1 from NPC and 1 from Division? They can bring him back to the station first. Another officer can go another time to the school to view the CCTV and talk to the teachers. These fuckers are so chiak liao bee that they can find 5 of them to go and arrest the boy? I have seen less then 5 cops at a much more serious multi vehicle accident with casualties.

I am presuming here when you all questioned why so many needed, why five not two police officers went to the school, you all are not questioning the police efficiency but rather your concern was whether the boy had been intimidated by the five police and that was why he committed suicide. Apparently this part was talked about in the parliament session and also already answered according to the news report. The answer is although five police officers went to the school, only ONE officer spoke to the boy after he was identified by the school official based on CCTV screenshot. Then he was brought back to the station by three officers.

http://www.tnp.sg/news/singapore-ne...-why-police-had-act-swiftly-benjamin-lim-case
"Of the five officers, three were there "to link up" the school with the other two police officers from Ang Mo Kio Division, who were there to investigate, he said.

Only one officer spoke to Benjamin about the alleged crime.

PERSPECTIVE

Said Mr Shanmugam: "We should look at the facts and in this case, what did the boy see? He saw one officer at first, and then three brought him back to the station.. and he was interviewed by one officer at the station."

kryonlight

Purge all Benjamin threads! Law Minister says you can't comment on case.

Thank you 70% daft sinkies. You have signed away our right to free speech.

Law Minister’s warning: Commentators on Benjamin’s case may face prosecution from Sub Judice laws

In an attempt to silence increasing criticisms over the Singapore Police’s mishandling of the interrogation process with a minor, Singapore’s Law Minister K Shanmugam sent a chilling warning to Singaporeans who comment on the high profile suicide case that they may face prosecution from the Sub Judice laws. In a response to a MP’s enquiry, K Shanmugam reminded everyone that “the law of contempt applies both online and offline”.

The Law Minister also discredited online media, theonlinecitizen (TOC), for relentlessly following up on the case with over 20 articles published to date after weeks of blanket silence from the government. Minister K Shanmugam shot down suggestions that the government was cornered into making a response only after TOC kept following up on the case despite having the government-controlled mainstream media Singapore Press Holdings giving the news a media blackout.

“The suggestion that the Benjamin Lim case would have died down if not for social media is ridiculous.

TOC published an article on Feb 5 saying that police wore attire emblazoned with the word “Police”, when investigations found that all officers in the case were in plainclothes. The suggestion is that the police were lying to Singaporeans.”

Minister K Shanmugam has not yet apologise or acknowledged any form of accountability on the teen suicide case. He has however commented that Benjamin would have likely only gotten a warning considering his age and the evidence presented, insinuating that the teen had over-reacted.

songsongjurong

Re: Police arrest man in Benjamin Lim case.Going from bad to worse for the stupid Pol

current PAP is leading sinkieland into dark ages of police state of early LKY days. arrest,prosecution on cooked up overkill charges. cowing sinkies into total submission offline and online.

Wunderfool

Re: Purge all Benjamin threads! Law Minister says you can't comment on case.

It will be sad day ... if social media are clamped down.