Bed IN TTSH Corridor Ward Cost More Than Hotel Room Woh!

Photo-from-Facebook4.jpg

A medical bill posted on Facebook [Link] revealed that a bed in the holding corridor of a Class C ward at a Singapore hospital, Tan Tock Seng Hospital, would cost S$122.43 a night, even when it is the hospital that run out of beds for the patient. This is the first time a Singapore government hospital start charging for holding beds in the common corridor and what is more astonishing is that the “service” cost more than a hotel stay.

Also equally shocking, is that the bill in the Class C ward charges S$1,675.81 for a 4-night stay in the hospital. Class C wards are usually chosen by the poor and the hospital charge would cost them at least 6 months of savings (if at all). In Singapore, if one owed hospital bills in arrears, the government hospital will engage private debt collectors to pester the patient for the debt.

It also appeared that the recently-implemented Medishield Life is incapable of bringing hospital charges down to affordable levels, as it was claimed as marketed.

http://statestimesreview.com/2016/0...or-bed-in-corridor-when-they-run-out-of-beds/

"Who did you vote for?"

I voted for PAP. I rather sleep on the floor in a hospital and get treated by a quack, than to sleep in a proper bed treated by a trained doctor but have an opposition figure like Bernard Chen, Slipper Man or Cheebye Chee be my MP.

Beware that while you are sleeping on the floor, the quack puts his slipper into your cheebye. :D

I voted for PAP. I rather sleep on the floor in a hospital and get treated by a quack, than to sleep in a proper bed treated by a trained doctor but have an opposition figure like Bernard Chen, Slipper Man or Cheebye Chee be my MP.

Why they give two charges? It makes no sense. It's like trying very hard to convince people that gahmen is really subsidizing when in fact, it is not. It's to fool everybody.
It will be far cheaper if they had just quoted one subsidized price instead.

"...................

It also appeared that the recently-implemented Medishield Life is incapable of bringing hospital charges down to affordable levels, as it was claimed as marketed.

The writer is terribly mistaken. MedishielfLife is NOT to help bring down hospital charges. It's sole aim is to milk everyone, including those not living in the country, and to help clear their CPF accounts, to foot the bloated up cost of providing healthcare to any and every peasants.

Even with means testing, the poor will still foot a big amount of the cost should they even dare step into the hospital!

i admitted 7 day cost about 4000++

lab investigation cost around 2500++ after deduction.

super duper expensive...really!

The writer is terribly mistaken. MedishielfLife is NOT to help bring down hospital charges. It's sole aim is to milk everyone, including those not living in the country, and to help clear their CPF accounts, to foot the bloated up cost of providing healthcare to any and every peasants.

Even with means testing, the poor will still foot a big amount of the cost should they even dare step into the hospital!

America taxes all adult working citizens regardless whether they work in America or abroad. What's wrong with Singapore doing the same but on a much smaller scale?

Not happy, then give up your Singapore passport and get a jiuhu passport. Have fun being a dhimmi in mudland.

Although the personal income tax rates in Ontario, Canada, is comparatively much higher than Singapore (top marginal rate of 53.5% exigible on taxable income of about $200,000, and there is capital gains tax), thank God, for now, there still is free medicare).

For the white expats I work with, they mostly consider Canada, Europe, Australia and America fucked up places to work in. The taxes are too high, streets are unsafe and transportation network not as good as here. They all want to work in Singapore for decades, avoid paying taxes back home, and finally retiring back home and enjoy free medicare at the expense of all the other taxpayers who are too dumb or too unskilled to work abroad during their best years.

Your perspective is very narrow.
With respect, the Singapore income tax regime is significantly in favour of the high income earners and the financially wealthy.
The personal income tax rates has to be more progressive, and there should be capital gains tax, otherwise, the middle and lower income groups will continue to regress and may sink.

lying on the floor is good, just remember to upskirt the nurses walking by.... and if you happened to see someone walking pass without feets, upskirt that also.

Shows how stupid PAP people are.

For the white expats I work with, they mostly consider Canada, Europe, Australia and America fucked up places to work in. The taxes are too high, streets are unsafe and transportation network not as good as here. They all want to work in Singapore for decades, avoid paying taxes back home, and finally retiring back home and enjoy free medicare at the expense of all the other taxpayers who are too dumb or too unskilled to work abroad during their best years.

Only idiots would think like that. Birds of a feather flock together.

i admitted 7 day cost about 4000++

lab investigation cost around 2500++ after deduction.

super duper expensive...really!

My friend showed me the bill for his mum's 13-day stay in hospital C class with a minor op and the bill came up to almost 14k.

I suspect she had fine dining during her stay.

My friend showed me the bill for his mum's 13-day stay in hospital C class with a minor op and the bill came up to almost 14k.

I suspect she had fine dining during her stay.

she didnt lah, just that they provide concierge services to her with a buttler called alfred pennyworth, nice bugger.. always get shafted by batman until he got replaced by bat's gay partner robin.

I wonder why lazy & daft sinkies always complain about high medical costs. If you are still young and healthy with no ailments and have no existing private integrated Medishield plan, please go and buy PRUshield A Plus together with PRUshield Extra A Plus. If you have young children or new born babies, please go and buy for them as well.

If you have maxed your Medisave account by 40 plus years old, the interest you earn on it is more than enough to pay for your annual premium for PRUshield A Plus. The interest you earn on your fixed deposit savings is also enough to pay for your annual premium for PRUshield Extra A Plus.

With these 2 policies in force (with no existing health exclusions), you pay $0 for your government hospital stay.

http://www.prudential.com.sg/corp/prudential_en_sg/solutions/protect/PRUshield.html
http://www.prudential.com.sg/corp/prudential_en_sg/solutions/protect/PRUshield_extra.html

...I rather sleep on the floor in a hospital and get treated by a quack, than to sleep in a proper bed treated by a trained doctor
Same quack to examine your head too. What a nut job, to come up with this warped logic :rolleyes:

Why is the logic warped? 70% of the patients who slept in the hospital corridor and got billed for it voted for PAP.

winnipegjets said:
Only idiots would think like that. Birds of a feather flock together.

Most white expats here think like that. There is a long waiting list for students in the international schools, and many of the international schools here have expanded their campuses so that they can take in more expat students. You need to widen your social and professional circle. Hang out more with the white crowd, instead of the loser kopitiam uncles who only know how to whine.

Majority of the expats I know through my social and professional circle have worked or plan to work in Singapore for years. They mostly do not want to move back, lest they pay high taxes on their income which goes mostly to welfare cheques for the losers and to support all the fat and unhealthy people in their inefficient public health care system. A number of the american expats I work with also need to see a tax lawyer from time to time, because they need to pay taxes back home in America even though they are working and living in Singapore.

So Singaporeans should vote for MP like Bernard Chen and Chee Soon Juan to have proper hospital beds and trained doctors.
Because voting for PAP means voting to sleep on hospital floors, get treated by quack doctors plus a very costly bill.