i am moving to australia,any advice for me?

IMO, just returned from Melbourne. Don' know why they are awarded world's best place to live!

Not friendly, very expensive place (car parking cost $60+ a day or $5/hr, if you can find one! And parking fines are at least $90!) and other than Great Ocean Road which is scenic, the city is highly boring.

Not that Sydney is any better but at least I find it easier to move around.

If you are on Budget constraint, your food choices are pretty much limited to bread and rolls. You get sick of it in short time!

IMO, just returned from Melbourne. Don' know why they are awarded world's best place to live!

Not friendly, very expensive place (car parking cost $60+ a day or $5/hr, if you can find one! And parking fines are at least $90!) and other than Great Ocean Road which is scenic, the city is highly boring.

If you are on Budget constraint, your food choices are pretty much limited to bread and rolls. You get sick of it in short time!

dont be a broke ass nigga then,the variety and selection of cuisine and restaurants in melbourne is a smorgasbord,all kinds of cuisine from all over the world u didnt know exist.australia is a country of cities build for people with a real standard of living,people wear english coats and matrix trenchcoats there,not for broke ass peasants on a $5 hawker center shoe string budget wearing slippers and shorts and a bad chinese haircut that looks like Ah Q the peasant from China.if ur broke go shop at the supermarket and learn to cook.either that or migrate to thailand or vietnam,the street hawkers and free parking are more suited for your tastes.

Can anyone tell me where to get weed ?
Apparently everyone here is smoking it.
Quick get me some before CNB have a crackdown on all the potheads here :p
No dubious jiu hoo kia dealers please :D

Watch out for burglars!! Insure your properties. Then you wont feel the pains when your house kena burglarized.

Other than that enjoy the free space.

how about western australia like perth...there good mah?

also why australian most are shortie? my coy alot of aussie dude all very short sia!!!

how about western australia like perth...there good mah?

also why australian most are shortie? my coy alot of aussie dude all very short sia!!!

Only the short ones get posted to Singapore. The tall ones all in Australia.

First, where are you?
If you are in Oz, I don't know, when I visited Brisbane back in the 90s, I brought some in (yes! Walked pass the Beagle dog at the airport! Really stupid, won't ever do that again. But I was much younger then, and I didn't want to be without the weed there). In Canada, I just ask my neighbours (most of them, and they'll get me some.) In Sri Lanka, the taxi driver got me some. In Thailand, the girl working at the massage parlour bought a bag for me. If you are here in Singapore, you will need to know people. No one will sell to strangers. There is weed here, just that one has to be in the circle of users.

Can anyone tell me where to get weed ?
Apparently everyone here is smoking it.
Quick get me some before CNB have a crackdown on all the potheads here :p
No dubious jiu hoo kia dealers please :D

Big mistake.

Singapore is the best place to live and die.

finally, i am moving to melbourne end of this month. any good advice for me?

i am a bit anxious, thinking that i will leave this sinkieland, i a bit emotional but i will be back to visit.

thanks for advice.:o

Congrats ! Best friend. I am happy for u being able to leave this place and find a new love.
I'm still stuck here. Not so easy for me to leave.

Not to mention the troves of PRCs there..it's ridiculously high.

Congrats ! Best friend. I am happy for u being able to leave this place and find a new love.
I'm still stuck here. Not so easy for me to leave.

thanks bro choot chiew, all the best to you too.

Hi Kraft, I was wondering if you have sold your place in Singapore?. Or are you retaining it to collect rental?.

Is this going for good, I mean renouncing citizenship, withdrawal cpf or........

Reminds me of car parking in the USA. In nyc or sfo, rates are I recall at usd5/hr.......

Hi Kraft, I was wondering if you have sold your place in Singapore?. Or are you retaining it to collect rental?.

Is this going for good, I mean renouncing citizenship, withdrawal cpf or........

hi, bro,

no, i am renting my place out. i am just going to be PR, holding s'pore and australian passport. i think it's too much of risk to become aussie citizen yet as frankly, i haven't get used to life there.

if parking so expensive why not take a cab?lend a helping hand,taxi drivers need to eat too.

Hi frenchbriefs, taking cab is even worse, it's even more expensive in the us. A 45 minutes ride can easily cost usd100 dollars and above.

I have taken cab from sfo airport to Cupertino, the fare was more than usd150.....

Don't know what to say as we all have different outlooks and interests in life. However, just wish to suggest that you spend some time going to flea markets and garage sales - certain things like hand tools (eg. hammer, pliers, screwdrivers) you could save money by not buying brand new from stores. Good luck to you!

finally, i am moving to melbourne end of this month. any good advice for me?

i am a bit anxious, thinking that i will leave this sinkieland, i a bit emotional but i will be back to visit.

thanks for advice.:o

Hope you don't up end up an Australian hobo like this song