• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LIVE ELECTION snippets!!! 5 September

kopiOuncle

11895184_10153848216528455_9120124844410274491_o.jpg

WE ARE NOT AGAINST PAP

BUT PLEASE PUT US INTO PARLIAMENT

WE WILL SPEAK FOR YOU...

11928716_10153839221538455_5682495256894160363_o.jpg

put us into parliament and we will speak for you

vote for sdp!!!

11988562_10153847378438455_893028473752122999_n.jpg

kopiOuncle

11990518_1171233796226535_5016543310137468185_n.jpg

Daniel Goh, candidate for East Coast GRC: We need to bully-proof our society and its politics. #GE2015 #EmpowerYourFuture

kopiOuncle

11951914_1171231409560107_7113854503140442373_n.jpg

Redzwan Hafidz, candidate for Jalan Besar GRC: It's time for PAP to respect the decision of voters. #GE2015 #EmpowerYourFuture

kopiOuncle

11990422_1171223149560933_8211436320105464051_n.jpg

Terence Tan, candidate for Marine Parade GRC: This GE is also for you to send a strong message to the PAP. Are you happy with the way they treat you, your family, your children, and your fellow Singaporeans? #GE2015 #EmpowerYourFuture

kopiOuncle

11949500_1171214336228481_3471364852461984636_n.jpg

He Ting Ru, candidate for Marine Parade GRC: They (PAP) believe that our old people will wash us away, that we will all drown in a tidal wave of old people. Do you believe that old people are like a flash flood ready to wash us away? #GE2015 #EmpowerYourFuture

kopiOuncle

1441456372143885.jpg

20:31
Happening now: At PAP rally at Chua Chu Kang Sec Sch

Lawrence Wong spoke briefly in Mandarin about the importance of voting for the right party to continue Singapore's upwards trajectory.

In English now: "Why do boundaries keep changing? I also ask that question. Boundaries might change, candidates might change but the PAP is always the same! We will always be the party on your side."

kopiOuncle

1441456495229346.jpg

Mr Hamim Aliyas, SPP candidate for Bishan-Toa Payoh speaks in Malay. Why was the CPF withdrawal age increased? Why were we not given a choice?,he asked. The population white paper says by 2030 there will be 6.9 million (people); Singaporeans will be the minority and foreigners will be the majority by then, he says.

kopiOuncle

20:38
Happening now: At SingFirst rally at Queenstown Stadium

Sukdeu Singh first challenges labour chief Chan Chun Sing and his use of the word 'trophy' when referring to Tanjong Pagar GRC. Said the 64-year-old, who also broke into Hokkien: "I'm not going to sit at home doing nothing. Change is coming. Akan datang!"

PAP members will have sleepless night!!!

11147192_684974604972738_5196149651060199024_o.jpg

we need change
I am a grandfather now
I have two grandchildren
I keep thinking of them and your children and your grandchildren
I am very heartache

excellent in hokkien!!!!!!!!!!!

we have no jobs liao
we are Singaporean
why lidat!!!!

ang moh says charity begins at home
you must take care of your citizens first

there is no country in the world which is so liberal with its immigration
geylang controlled by foreign gangs - imports

I have not seen such a mess in geylang

so many foreigners tipu our old uncles!!!!!!!!!!!! damned entertaining!!!! must listen

damned entertaining!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

kopiOuncle

20:38
Happening now: At SingFirst rally at Queenstown Stadium

Sukdeu Singh first challenges labour chief Chan Chun Sing and his use of the word 'trophy' when referring to Tanjong Pagar GRC. Said the 64-year-old, who also broke into Hokkien: "I'm not going to sit at home doing nothing. Change is coming. Akan datang!"

PAP members will have sleepless night!!!

we need change
I am a grandfather now
I have two grandchildren
I keep thinking of them and your children and your grandchildren
I am very heartache

excellent in hokkien!!!!!!!!!!!

we have no jobs liao
we are Singaporean
why lidat!!!!

ang moh says charity begins at home
you must take care of your citizens first

there is no country in the world which is so liberal with its immigration
geylang controlled by foreign gangs - imports

I have not seen such a mess in geylang

so many foreigners tipu our old uncles!!!!!!!!!!!! damned entertaining!!!! must listen

damned entertaining speaker
fiery speaker in hokkien!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

send in the 10 Lions into parliament
let us ROAR in parliament!!!!!!!!!!!!!

parliament is not a place to sleep!!!!!!!!!!!!!

we are not mice
we are lions!!!!!!!!!!!

kopiOuncle

1441457502265257.jpg

Emcee Fazli Talip leads cheers of "Chiam See Tong" as Mr Chiam makes his way up the rally stage. He is accompanied by Mrs Lina Chiam, SPP's candidate for Potong Pasir SMC.

kopiOuncle

1441457650440914.jpg

20:53
Happening now: PAP rally at Petir Road

Holland-Bukit Timah's Christopher de Souza is up next. He tells the crowd he has made 10,800 visits in the past five years to understand first-hand how to partner residents through difficult moments and build a strong community." ST PHOTO: YEO SAM JO

kopiOuncle

a great speech by mr tan !!

send in a malay mp in tanjong pagar!!!!!!!!!!!! vote for singfirst!!!!!!!!

wow!!! a glowing tribute to his team!!!

SingFirst party chief Tan Jee Say takes the stage to applause, before introducing his team one by one. Said Tan: "We make history today! This is the first election rally held in Tanjong Pagar in 24 years. You have been denied your basic right. We are giving it back to you."

He calls Tanjong Pagar residents brave trendsetters, calls on residents to vote SingFirst to form the nucleus of the government.

this is the team that will take you forward and fight for your future

the pap only talk about the past

they have lumped 50 years together as one past

first 40 years were relatively good years

the last 10 years ( beginning 2004) Singapore has been going down the drain

casinos were introduced and one million foreign workers...break up our family and shatter our homes

we had our first riot...!!! we lost count of the number of train breakdowns....even heaven cried for us!!!!!!!!!!...floods in orchard road!!!

the misery will last more than five years if you vote the pap in!!!

the pap is short-changing singaporeans on our rightful returns on our cpf!!!

11947574_890376331041643_5620639492625833559_n.jpg

kopiOuncle

our swiss standard of standard has become our swill standard of living!!!!!!!!!!

the five Cs

career...no more permanent staff. your job is on contract. no more career security

condo and car...now out of reach for most singaporeans. huge long term loan. you will be able to smell the country club

pap will not keep promises
the million dollar salary for themselves

the crowd has grown and getting massive...

11947574_890376331041643_5620639492625833559_n.jpg

leadership succession....???

pap is very good for wayang

we are we left with....74 year old

mr chan, mr tan and Lawrence wong...potential pm???...only four years ....can you trust them???
what have they achieved as leaders???

the natural grass did not grow in time ...replaced with artificial grass..after spending so much money!!!!!!!!! competence and judgement??? we now know nothing natural ..all plastic!!!

someone has been called a plastic mannequin!!!!!!!!!!

mr tan allowed immigration ...first labour strike in 40 years....pm's confidence for him is so low that pm has to ask mr goh to co lead....etcetcetc.............

lip service to leadership succession

mr chan completes the circle of this wayang......kueh lapis 18 layers!!!...$20 xo chaytaukuey....$2 at Roy's...

interesting speech..30% of singaporeans are living in poverty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

kopiOuncle

very fierce speech by mr tan jee say on mr lee kuan yew and mr lee hsien long on the dangers of massive infux of foreigners

trust for the pap has dropped bottom

the third betrayal principle of meritocracy....Singapore ranked fifth in global cronyism!!!!!!!

where have Singapore sunk to???????

mr lee kuan yew's ideals had been betrayed...

only three betrayals to mention a few...hard hitting speech indeed!!!

kopiOuncle

11921736_10153849196363455_904932439141250521_o.jpg

I beseech you vote in the sdp!!!

Dr Chee spoke like a Pastor tonight.
He was dead serious like giving a SERMON.

I beseech you...send us into parliament.

And we will voice your concern with honesty, with integrity and with truthfulness...

kopiOuncle

11898912_10153192902729141_1046668499452035723_n.jpg

fierce speaker!!!

we must regain our land, our country
take back what belong to us singaporeans

let us help our country to move forward

majulah singapura!!! mederka singapura!!

vote for us and vote for the reformed party

kopiOuncle

last speaker mr gilbert from the reformed party

s passes and e passes are here
many are affected by the white paper

do you want change Singaporean

we want change

11921665_10154289685008975_55123030790128375_n.jpg

Singapore is for Singaporean
am I right

this is my country

this foreigners are bring in their own countrymen

when you go for an interview, you are being interviewed by a foreigner

this is my country

I am against the immigration policy

your next 5 years will be more miserable

masters degree singaporeans are driving a taxi!!

why jobs should be given to foreigners

is this fair to us???

vote for the reformed party

vote for them
give them your votes
give them a lot of cheers
give them your support

Singapore for Singapore!!!
Vote for Reformed Party

In English now: "Why do boundaries keep changing? I also ask that question. Boundaries might change, candidates might change but the PAP is always the same! We will always be the party on your side."

Fuck you understand, Lawrence Wong. You gerrymander to gain a mathematical advantage for the PAP. :rolleyes: