• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Can any Real Singaporeans here Enlightened me?

there are lots of migration to Thailand what...go to Pattaya and you see many Thai chicks clinging onto the arms of "farangs"....many also go there to retire and max out their retirement pensions (but 90% angmohs.).

Yet another twit appears on the scene!

Read this. It offers the simplest explanation of the term that anyone with an IQ of 2 should be able to understand.

my wife and me have decided to have our baby born in austrialia or HK. still finding more info.

Easy to do lah. When you are sure you have a baby coming, go apply to study in a foreign country. Don't have to be Uni can be some kind of diploma.

Thats what someone I knew did :biggrin:

Now, both of the kids are yankees even though they are living in Spore. In years to come I expect their kids to sponsore their parents into the USA. A country which they know nothing about because they've lived most of their life in Spore. :rolleyes:

You obviously don't understand the term "net migration rate". It refers to the number of migrants per 1000 population. A positive figure means that more people are arriving than leaving. A negative figure means that more are leaving than arriving.

Singapore ranks way up in the positive zone because many foreigners find the Island a wonderful place to live and have made it their home and become sinkies or permanent residents.

Thailand, on the other hand, is a fucked up country and very few want to settle there permanently.

A wonderful place to live?? HAHAHHAH!!! give me a break. It is more like coming to act talent , earn enough then go australia. It small population will give a false indication of what others perceived it to be.

Thailand has more of a population than sinkieland. There are many 1000s to use it to average it out.

why do you ask? are you are singaporean?

if you are, you won't need to ask this question. :biggrin:

that CB Kia tonychat dun dare to answer 1 lah..

he of cos is singaporean lah.. u think he dare give up pink ic and go migrate to thailand? he just talk cock only..:biggrin:

How come a first world govt runs a country until everyone is leaving, some more these are unsinkified and intelligent beings.

Or maybe they are intelligent, that is why they leave,

Dispite his claim that he does not know why Sinkies leave, Lee Kuan Yew really knows. This lying sack of shit has personally interviewed people who have left. The solution is to liberalize singapore, but old fart is too megolomaniac to let go of even a little bit of power to allow this. In the past, he and wooden always promise more freedom during GE, but that has never happened. People just sick of waiting. Even working as a Macdonalds restuarant asistant manager in Australia, they can afford a used car, and a small freehold apt. That is more than u will ever have after a lifetime of work in Singapore.

CB Kia tonychat,

ppl is leaving for diff reasons.. some wanna retire near nature, some wanna live tru 4 seasons, some wanna go back to ancestor country, some cannot tahan PAP etc.. we will never know..

but fo u i know.. u did not leave spore becos of choice.. u r in thailand becos :

1) u have criminal record in spore

2) u r lowly educated, n thus cannot get decent job

3) u r fucking ugly and fat, thus cannot get even the below average spore girl (hence the hatred for spore gals)

4) no girls in spore is willing to prostitute themselves to feed u

:oIo::oIo::oIo:

Pek Kim Lui

Even working as a Macdonalds restuarant asistant manager in Australia, they can afford a used car, and a small freehold apt. That is more than u will ever have after a lifetime of work in Singapore.

That pretty much sums it all up. Greener pastures. :biggrin:

kaipoh

In peace time alredy so many quitters, in trouble time all elite minsters will quit and migrate to occident, poor pityful peasant will stayer and shield bullets.
I think my mother wouldn't object I want to be a monk.

hokkienpain

Hi,

Just my 2-cent worth.

This is wat i felt being the reasons foreigner chose sinkieland to uproot to, whether temporary or permanent.

- For most friends from country with lower GDP at PPP like Myanmar, Vietnam, or others. They gets a higher pay here than wat they usually gets in their home country, especially if they have degrees or special skills.

- As for expatriates from country with higher GDP at PPP like Sweden, France, Germany or others, they are likely to have a easier life here & able to save more than wat they usually able to in their home country as the income tax rate can be as high as up to 40% (depends on income level). Whereas, income tax rates are only about half in sinkieland.

- Also, sinkieland is a good place for pple who are english educated in their home country but rarely used it, to practise and gain invaluable work experience here working in MNCs. With the work experience gained, they are likely to command far better pay in future working in more developed countries or in their home country.

- For pple who are facing political repression like in Myanmar or are tired of political instability like Taiwan, they may like sinkieland as well for the stability and safety.

- For pple with lesser education, sinkieland is also a choice as they probably only able to do menial jobs with meagre pay in their home country. But the lower pay here is still far much more, especially when taking into account the favourable exchange rates and the lower cost of living in their home country.

Unfortunately, not all are willing to settle down in sinkieland permanently due to various reasons. some may just still hold their own passport while working & staying here as a PR. Some of them will still return to their home country in future while some will move on to other countries after being here for a couple of years.

Hi,

Just my 2-cent worth.

Unfortunately, not all are willing to settle down in sinkieland permanently due to various reasons. some may just still hold their own passport while working & staying here as a PR. Some of them will still return to their home country in future while some will move on to other countries after being here for a couple of years.

Majority of PR will move on just as many Sporeans are doing so.

Rent in Spore keeps on going up & never down & only millionaires can afford to stay on. We all know who owns Spore & they are never satisfied:rolleyes:

denzuko1

You obviously don't understand ....

Thailand, on the other hand, is a fucked up country and very few want to settle there permanently.

Serious? I was considering Thailand at one point for migration after retirement, my wealth expand by 50 times!