Because most people are slaves to property and money.
Two years in NS enough to brainwash whatever deviant tendencies anyone could ever have and turned them into docile conformist.
Why do Sinkies want democracy in the first place? That's an Ang Moh system and Singapore is a predominantly ethnic Chinese society.
Surely a feudal system would be more appropriate.
Why do Sinkies want democracy in the first place? That's an Ang Moh system and Singapore is a predominantly ethnic Chinese society.
Surely a feudal system would be more appropriate.
I thought Hong Kong has been part of Communist China for the past nearly 20 years?Hong Kong is predominantly Chinese and has democracy.
I'm not sure about South Korea; but at the top level in Japan, the men are mostly descendants of the Samurai:Korea, Japan as well
Do you mean consolation?singaporean's only condolence is they might make it to the top one day so they don't have to be one of the poor 66% sods that have to work a miserable job at 62 clearing dishes or cleaning toilets to supplement their inadequate cpf pension schemes.
Hong Kong is predominantly Chinese and has democracy. Korea, Japan as well
Even "Ang Moh" nations are not really that democratic.Do not be fooled by all this "democracy" crap. There is no reason whatsoever why non Ang Moh nations should adopt democracy as their system of government.
Do you mean consolation?
Anyway, I think the majority of Singaporeans are NOT concerned about making it to any so-called "top" one day.
They just want to be able to survive in reasonable comfort until death, preferably at a ripe old age of at least 80.
Oh, I see! Then I must apologize for misunderstanding you earlier. :othey are happy if they could be the top of whatever mediocre hill they can get.
The only thing Singaporeans can aspire to is make as much money as they can,and work till they die in this overcrowded prison camp pigeon hole shithole.singaporean's only condolence is they might make it to the top one day so they don't have to be one of the poor 66% sods that have to work a miserable job at 62 clearing dishes or cleaning toilets to supplement their inadequate cpf pension schemes.
HongKong isn't a democracy anymore. It's now communist. It wasn't a democracy before China reclaimed the region either. It was a British Colony with the governor appointed by their Ang Moh masters.
Korea and Japan have had democracy IMPOSED upon them by the USA. It's part of the historical baggage from the 2nd world war and the Korean war.
Sooner or later they'll pluck up the courage to show the middle finger to the Ang Mohs and revert to a system far more suited to their culture.
Do not be fooled by all this "democracy" crap. There is no reason whatsoever why non Ang Moh nations should adopt democracy as their system of government. There are many other options that are far better that can be tailored to suit the national psyche.