• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jobless PMET who earned $7,000 before tried out car polishing

Hans168

My fren was earning $10,000+ but got retrenched

The only offer he got was from a HR company strongly affiliated to the govt/NTUC wanting to offer him $2,000 which is way below graduate entry pay level............To rub salt into his wound, company expects him to use his vast business experience and contacts. He has degree and post grad diploma n 30 yrs experience. The company is managed by ex PAPig MP with director like CEO of e2i .....

The company is just aping what they see of the govt actions of pressing down its own pple??

Hans168

Noted on the article having loss the job at 2005 and now it is 2010. Is it an old article or that he has been unemployed for the last 5 years.?

not surprising......! the problem is deep seated n govt refuse to acknowledge it or do anything about...instead they aggrevate it by bringing in Ah Nehs, PRCs, Tiongs, Burmese and Bangla.....now they are increasing pay to benefit them incl underperforming SPF

cass888

Millionaires make their own money and can speak any English they want. You want to work for GLC as a *drumroll* PEE EM EE TEE you better write better English.

people talk about losing his job and having a hard time, you fucking chee buy go and talk about his English.

There are many millionaires who dun even write English well and they hire losers like you who can write English to work for them.

people talk about losing his job and having a hard time, you fucking chee buy go and talk about his English.

There are many millionaires who dun even write English well and they hire losers like you who can write English to work for them.

hey stupid,most people with this type of english or language ability usually end up polishing cars and cleaning toilets.....in fact im pretty sure most people who are uneducated and with low iq like a pinoy monkey have a pretty hard life ahead of them.......

how the fuck do you even know there are many millionaires who dun even write or speak english well?go fucking read the book "millionaire next door" u will find one characteristic of most millionaires,is that THEY VALUE EDUCATION HIGHLY AND MOST OF THEM ARE WELL EDUCATED.

Poomer

Do we have to rehash an issue that's 4 years old? :rolleyes:

Rofl, four years later, Singaporeans still have the same issue. Shows that after one election and 4 years, if we look beyond the big statements by our millionaire ministers and all the fancy policies they implement, it's still the same, we are still getting fucked by our government. Huat ah!

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/educatio...university-graduates-become-millionaires.html

One in five university graduates becomes a millionaire
More than two million degree-holders have a net worth of £1m or more as new statistics reveal the education gap between rich and poor

One person in five who receives university education becomes a millionaire, according to official figures.
Twenty per cent of all adults who hold at least one university degree — more than two million people — now have wealth totalling at least £1 million, data from the Office for National Statistics show.
Almost a tenth of all British adults now own assets — property, pensions, savings and physical objects — worth £1 million or more.
The total number of millionaires in Britain has risen by 50 per cent in four years despite the recent financial crisis. The figures showed a stark gap in wealth between people with different levels of education. Only three per cent of people with no formal educational qualifications have assets worth more than £1 million.
The gap in wealth as it relates to education has widened over time. In 2006-07, some 16 per cent of graduates were asset millionaires, compared with two per cent of people without formal qualifications.

songsongjurong

Like the article in su day times comparing HK and sinkieland. If you wrre laid off ,sinkieland interviewer will wonder "why was he laid off, poor performer?over paid and under archieve?" Whereas HK prospective employer "what can you offer to me, how can you contribute?"

Dwelling in past instead forward looking.

Our two georges are here.

singapore-workers.jpg

Is Tommy the guy in blue check shirt ? Whom did he voted for ?

one reason i can understand that why chinks like to go australia is that there is less competition and aussies are lazy pigs. so with this situation to their advantage, they tend to stand out easily in the corporate world. sinkieland is the same, too much competition.with the influx of foreigners from Philippines and india, where they tend to work harder and make good, sinkies will have no chance of getting promoted.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/educatio...university-graduates-become-millionaires.html

One in five university graduates becomes a millionaire
More than two million degree-holders have a net worth of £1m or more as new statistics reveal the education gap between rich and poor

One person in five who receives university education becomes a millionaire, according to official figures.
Twenty per cent of all adults who hold at least one university degree — more than two million people — now have wealth totalling at least £1 million, data from the Office for National Statistics show.
Almost a tenth of all British adults now own assets — property, pensions, savings and physical objects — worth £1 million or more.
The total number of millionaires in Britain has risen by 50 per cent in four years despite the recent financial crisis. The figures showed a stark gap in wealth between people with different levels of education. Only three per cent of people with no formal educational qualifications have assets worth more than £1 million.
The gap in wealth as it relates to education has widened over time. In 2006-07, some 16 per cent of graduates were asset millionaires, compared with two per cent of people without formal qualifications.