• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singaporean parents vs FT parents

I notice Singaporean parents in public place like to tell their children to behave the right way like telling them to keep quiet, cannot do this and that, tell children to be kind etc.

On the contrary, FT parents just let their kids behave as they wish. So even as kids they are more noisy, loud and aggressive than Singaporean kids.

Like that when they grow up, the Sporean kids how to fight with the FT kids who grow up loud; aggressive and unrestricted?

So Singaporean parents should really just let their kids do whatever they please and not discipline them. What is the point of teaching them to be kind etc and then lose out to the FT when they grow up?

The problem is if FT misbehave, it's ok.

But if you misbehave, you are given a yellow card or red card.

You win the whole world but lose your soul what good is that?

Those kids you let them do whatever they want mostly ended up in jail.

What has being kind got to do with losing out to FTs?

You win the whole world but lose your soul what good is that?

Those kids you let them do whatever they want mostly ended up in jail.

What has being kind got to do with losing out to FTs?

Who say FT kids mostly ended up in jail? They grow up less restricted so more loud, aggressive compared to Singaporeans kids who are restricted and ended up too soft, kind and considerate. Kind means will consider alot so not fast enough or so called not aggressive enough or not ruthless enough. Like that how not to lose out to FT in jobs and everything in future when current Spore is already swarmed with FTs?

The problem is if FT misbehave, it's ok.

But if you misbehave, you are given a yellow card or red card.

True. The poor Singaporean kids have to grow up to be able to survive as global citizens as working in Spore swarmed with FTs is like working in overseas, no difference at all.

The parents input computer instructions into their little computers. Later their kids grow up become like computer. Need to have input from parents and government 24/7.

Sinkie parents will spank and cane and teach children vulgarities whne young. FT parents will only teach vulgarities.

I notice Singaporean parents in public place like to tell their children to behave the right way like telling them to keep quiet, cannot do this and that, tell children to be kind etc.

On the contrary, FT parents just let their kids behave as they wish. So even as kids they are more noisy, loud and aggressive than Singaporean kids.

Like that when they grow up, the Sporean kids how to fight with the FT kids who grow up loud; aggressive and unrestricted?

So Singaporean parents should really just let their kids do whatever they please and not discipline them. What is the point of teaching them to be kind etc and then lose out to the FT when they grow up?

Sinkee parents should let their kids be Ah Bengs ...then those kids will lord over the foreigners in their adulthood.

They are not wrong - our leeders have indicated to them they hv more rights than us sgians...

Noisy and loud - depends on the environment they're in. If they're in a library, it should be hush hush, if in a playground, outdoor field, by all means yell and shout. Agressive, depends on the crowd they're in. Kids generally want to be accepted by the group they play with. Mostly, they will abide and go along with the norm of the main crowd.

Personally, I think kids should be allowed to explore. The one thing I've noticed about kids in Singapore is tuition and classroom type instruction - even in sports. Being kids, it should be about fun, and developing interest instead of regimented instruction.

.......... So even as kids they are more noisy, loud and aggressive than Singaporean kids.................

Who say FT kids mostly ended up in jail? They grow up less restricted so more loud, aggressive compared to Singaporeans kids who are restricted and ended up too soft, kind and considerate. Kind means will consider alot so not fast enough or so called not aggressive enough or not ruthless enough. Like that how not to lose out to FT in jobs and everything in future when current Spore is already swarmed with FTs?

You dun win a war by using your dick.

Using brains are more effective.

singaporean are a special breed of daft and stupid,daft and stupid can only breed more daft and stupid.....

aggressive is no use,sinkies can only win if they band together and oust the foreigners....but judging from how daft and stupid they are,theres a better chance of hell freezing over first.

Noisy and loud - depends on the environment they're in. If they're in a library, it should be hush hush, if in a playground, outdoor field, by all means yell and shout. Agressive, depends on the crowd they're in. Kids generally want to be accepted by the group they play with. Mostly, they will abide and go along with the norm of the main crowd.

Personally, I think kids should be allowed to explore. The one thing I've noticed about kids in Singapore is tuition and classroom type instruction - even in sports. Being kids, it should be about fun, and developing interest instead of regimented instruction.

That day I saw a FT kid about 8 or 9 years old with a FT mum and the kid was so aggressive and stared fiercely at an old man who wanted to take the seat next to her. The kid wanted to chope the seat for the mum who was behind. Never seen a local kid so fierce before, really scary.

aggressive is no use,sinkies can only win if they band together and oust the foreigners....but judging from how daft and stupid they are,theres a better chance of hell freezing over first.

You are right, I am beginning to think Singaporean should really blame ourselves for not banding together. All think of self interest only and don't look out for each other in the hiring of people etc. Perhaps becos as majority Chinese we have smooth life last time and always being taught of meritocracy so everything just based on merit and so no concept of banding together.