• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Son Served NS to Protect Rich SG Only for Mom to Be Replaced by Msian FTrash.Song Bo?

http://therealsingapore.com/content/48-year-old-office-manager-replaced-23-year-old-malaysian-70-pay

48 YEAR-OLD OFFICE MANAGER REPLACED WITH 23 YEAR-OLD MALAYSIAN AT 70% PAY<style>.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style>
Post date:
21 Jun 2014 - 9:02pm

<ins style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Dear The Real Singapore,

I have been working for this SME since 2007 dealing in IT software as an assistant office manager. The work has been quite demanding because I have to deal with everything from accounts to marketing to customer queries, but I had received rather good reviews by my managing director.

All these began to change when the director decided to semi-retire and ask his son to co-manage his business as his son had just graduated from a private university. The first thing the son did was to spend a lot of money, from renovating the office to buying a Mercedes for himself as a company car.

This was absurd because the company actually help other companies ‘earn’ money from the PIC grant by selling overpriced websites and apps. Not understanding his, he had the nerve to alter the contract terms of the sales staff from a 30% commission to a meagre fixed pay ($800) and 20% commission with 25% for sales above $100,000 a month.
The truth is that this company add no value at all. For example, they would bill $15,000 for a simple website and app design that can be had for less than $500 in India. Most companies would pay because using the $15,000 invoice they can then claim $24,000 from IRAS and pocket $9,000.

My last drawn salary was $2.6k which he deemed too expensive for a LCCI certification holder even though I handle plenty of duties. As a result, he gave me one-month pay and told me to leave. I was shocked because his dad had been happy with my work all along.

I tried asking MOM for help, but they said it was a contractual dispute because the employment contract clearly stated that one month’s notice was sufficient without having to give reason. Next thing I know, a young Malaysian girl as an “Operations Executive” was hired for $1.8k.

My husband is a construction supervisor and we bought out flat cheap in 90s so we do not have any remaining loans at all. Thankfully, my elder son is going to finish NS and my daughter has just graduated from poly so the financial burden of losing my job is not that bad.

Both of them have already found jobs and ask me to rest more at home. Iwent for several interviews and managed to find a job as a clinic receptionist cum admin near my house for a pay of only $1.8k which is more than enough for me to survive.

But after this incident I am actually thinking: is mid-40s the end of the road for most people’s career in Singapore as there are so many cheap foreigners around and no labour protection and help from the government? What will happen to my children as the costs of living continually increase?

Thanks,
Mei Yee
TRS reader

Re: Son Served NS to Protect Rich SG Only for Mom to Be Replaced by Msian FTrash.Song

The truth is that this company add no value at all. For example, they would bill $15,000 for a simple website and app design that can be had for less than $500 in India. Most companies would pay because using the $15,000 invoice they can then claim $24,000 from IRAS and pocket $9,000.

Rather than banging her head against the wall and wasting her time writing to a useless fuck who does absolutely nothing, why doesn't she simply set up a company to do exactly the same thing since she claims it is so easy to make money.

She's already learned the tricks of the trade. She should have no problems replicating the process and doing it even more efficiently. After all she's a Singaporean who is inherently superior compared to the FTs that are replacing her.

To make $500,000 or more annually, all she needs is a turnover of 3 to 4 websites per month. <style>.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style>

Re: Son Served NS to Protect Rich SG Only for Mom to Be Replaced by Msian FTrash.Song

http://therealsingapore.com/content/48-year-old-office-manager-replaced-23-year-old-malaysian-70-pay

But after this incident I am actually thinking: is mid-40s the end of the road for most people’s career in Singapore as there are so many cheap foreigners around and no labour protection and help from the government? What will happen to my children as the costs of living continually increase?

Thanks,
Mei Yee
TRS reader

Now she knows the truth. She blindly believed in governmental policies. Now her future and that of her children are finished.

Rather than banging her head against the wall and wasting her time writing a useless fuck who does absolutely nothing, why doesn't she simply set up a company to do exactly the same thing since she claims it is so easy to make money.

She's already learned the tricks of the trade. She should have no problems replicating the process and doing it even more efficiently. After all she's a Singaporean who is inherently superior compared to the FTs that are replacing her.

To make $500,000 or more annually, all she needs is a turnover of 3 to 4 websites per month. <style>.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style>

this is rent seeking behavior which adds no value to the economy or provides valuable goods and services that makes a nation rich and prosperous and improve our standard of living....its merely taking the goods and services thats already being produced and adding unnecessary steps that doesnt increase output or the pool of goods and services produced,so they can claim middleman fees and extract wealth for being a useless parasite.

just like real estate investment firms,they buy huge amounts of properties and rent it out to businesses and shops at exorbitant rates,this only cost the price of consumer goods to go up but does not increase the quality nor the quantity of goods in the market,worse sometimes quality of the goods have to be compromised to reduce cost and prices increased just so a shop can remain profitable with the exorbitant rent.....this results in consumers not only having to pay higher prices but receive less in return thus causing our standard of living to plummet.

Now she knows the truth. She blindly believed in governmental policies. Now her future and that of her children are finished.

There is nothing wrong with government polices. They are designed in such a way that any enterprising individual can thrive and prosper.

The author mentioned the PIC grant. It is an excellent policy which all Singaporeans should take full advantage of.

When I first started doing web and graphic design in 1995, there were similar types of grants managed by the EDB. I applied for whatever I thought I could get and the government was extremely generous to say the least.

Nowadays everyone talks about Apps but in the good old days the same concept existed whereby standard templates existed for WYSIWYG web authoring tools like the now defunct Adobe Pagemill.

I too found that I could charge thousands for a simple website which required very little work to put together as all I had to do was customise an existing template. It was fantastic money. I could not believe how easy it was it almost felt criminal. I even charged my time for writing scripts that were actually available for FREE on the internet... perl, java, javascript... these were the rage in the early days and were used to make the website more dynamic and more interactive.

Singaporeans need to learn to be flexible in their approach to making money. The trick is to take the path of least resistance while taking full advantage of any opportunities. There's no point constantly harping on about cheap foreigners. Since the government is hell bent on making cheap foreigners available, make full use of their presence and you'll start viewing them in a different light.

Cheap foreigners can help you get rich. Don't resent them. Use them.

There is nothing wrong with government polices. They are designed in such a way that any enterprising individual can thrive and prosper.

The author mentioned the PIC grant. It is an excellent policy which all Singaporeans should take full advantage of.

When I first started doing web and graphic design in 1995, there were similar types of grants managed by the EDB. I applied for whatever I thought I could get and the government was extremely generous to say the least.

Nowadays everyone talks about Apps but in the good old days the same concept existed whereby standard templates existed for WYSIWYG web authoring tools like the now defunct Adobe Pagemill.

I too found that I could charge thousands for a simple website which required very little work to put together as all I had to do was customise an existing template. It was fantastic money. I could not believe how easy it was it almost felt criminal. I even charged my time for writing scripts that were actually available for FREE on the internet... perl, java, javascript... these were the rage in the early days and were used to make the website more dynamic and more interactive.

Singaporeans need to learn to be flexible in their approach to making money. The trick is to take the path of least resistance while taking full advantage of any opportunities. There's no point constantly harping on about cheap foreigners. Since the government is hell bent on making cheap foreigners available, make full use of their presence and you'll start viewing them in a different light.

Cheap foreigners can help you get rich. Don't resent them. Use them.

thank u so much for being a government funded leech...now ur in new zealand to leech on their welfare....no wonder the world is worse off thanks to people like you...that gets thousands and thousands for doing very little work.....oh dear lord......u are no better than the politicians in SG.

this is rent seeking behavior which adds no value to the economy or provides valuable goods and services that makes a nation rich and prosperous and improve our standard of living....its merely taking the goods and services thats already being produced and adding unnecessary steps that doesnt increase output or the pool of goods and services produced,so they can claim middleman fees and extract wealth for being a useless parasite.

You need to learn the definition of "value added".

If you purchase an item for $1 and then put it through a process that enables you to sell it for $10, you are adding value. It does not matter what you actually do as long as the market is willing to pay the additional $9 because of what you have done.

If the $9 is earned from outside the country, it is bringing in foreign exchange which will benefit the country where you reside.

Starbucks does exactly the same thing. They take coffee and make it fancy and cool and sell it for more than they paid for it. It's still coffee.

You need to learn the definition of "value added".

If you purchase an item for $1 and then put it through a process that enables you to sell it for $10, you are adding value. It does not matter what you actually do as long as the market is willing to pay the additional $9 because of what you have done.

If the $9 is earned from outside the country, it is bringing in foreign exchange which will benefit the country where you reside.

Starbucks does exactly the same thing. They take coffee and make it fancy and cool and sell it for more than they paid for it. It's still coffee.

no that is not adding value to ur country or the world,thats being a parasite and leech to make urself wealthy.

the example u bought up is right,starbucks,another example is apple....

apple computers and laptops are pieces of shit,old outdated technology repackaged as "hip" and "cool" and sold at a 40% markup on average.

the money that u earned,thats value u stole from other people's activities....a construction worker has to worked hard labour under the sun building buildings in australia for $20 an hour.....but he goes and buy one of ur starbucks coffe,the $4 u made from ur cheapass borneo coffee produced by a peasant farmer,thats $4 of value u stole from the construction worker who did hard labour to keep society going.

no that is not adding value to ur country or the world,thats being a parasite and leech to make urself wealthy.

the example u bought up is right,starbucks,another example is apple....

apple computers and laptops are pieces of shit,old outdated technology repackaged as hip and cool and sold at a 40% markup on average.

You obviously have a problem with capitalism as whole. :rolleyes: With the sort of statements you make, no meaningful discussion can take place.

oh no no no i have no problem with capitalism,i believe in capitalism,i know it works but i question its morals and ethics.

even loansharks are capitalists.

remember the return on labour has always been poorer than the return on capital...the whole idea of capitalism is to hire someone to work for u,but pay him less than the value of goods and services he produced....u earned money without having to do a single thing urself or producing anything.....thats how rich people make money....

So what model do you suggest when it comes to paying for labor input?

definitely not the cheaper better faster model.maybe the australian model?or the swiss or norweigian model.

Rather than banging her head against the wall and wasting her time writing a useless fuck who does absolutely nothing, why doesn't she simply set up a company to do exactly the same thing since she claims it is so easy to make money.

You are right on this, recently, I had a call, out of the blue from an old friend of mine, who ask me, if I am interested in helping to market the "PIC" thing. I was told that, there was 'gold' to be mined in that. I was not interested for that was not 'up my creek'. My point is, since she has all the experience in doing what the dumbfuck boss son company's doing.....she should, start out, on her own than, to moan & groan.

definitely not the cheaper better faster model.maybe the australian model?or the swiss or norweigian model.

The Model in Australia is exactly the same... labor is paid less than the overall value added. I'm sure the Swiss and Norwegian models are similar.

EG in Switzerland, the watch master who makes Rolex watches is not paid the value that he adds to the watch. He's paid no more than the market rate for a watchmaker.

The Model in Australia is exactly the same... labor is paid less than the overall value added. I'm sure the Swiss and Norwegian models are similar.

EG in Switzerland, the watch master who makes Rolex watches is not paid the value that he adds to the watch. He's paid no more than the market rate for a watchmaker.

rubbish the roadsweeper in swissland is paid the same as a engineer in sg.there is still some inequality to ensure "capitalism" works but its as close to paradise as u can get in australia.long live aussieland and swissland!!!

rubbish the roadsweeper in swissland is paid the same as a engineer in sg.there is still some inequality to ensure "capitalism" works but its as close to paradise as u can get in australia.

I lived in Australia for 7 years. It certainly wasn't paradise.

The low wage earners don't think so either.

http://www.smh.com.au/federal-polit...ngulfing-many-australians-20140318-350ef.html

Child poverty is on the rise and fewer of us are donating to charity, according to a report that brings into question Australia's self-perception as the land of the fair go.
The report, released late on Tuesday by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development, shows 14 per cent of Australians get by on less than half the nation's median income, well above the OECD average of 11 per cent.
The proportion of Australians who report they cannot afford to buy enough food has increased to one in 10, yet this is lower than the OECD average of 13 per cent

well said, Sir.

Here is the problem and I've said many times. Her HDB has no mortgage and the equity growth can be use to fund a new business from Citibanks LOC facility. It was banned by fucking LKY, the evil man and why he banned it? Again he used this excuse your HDB is part of CPF money and CPF is not your money but belong to PAP?

All SMEs over the world fund their business using properties and LOC facility. LOC has been around for ages and is a standby credit facility for businesses where you only pay interest+ Principle for every dollar you draw. Don't use the facility don't have to pay anything it is just a standby loan.

80% of Sinkie HDB dwellers have lost opportunities in the golden period of the 80s, 90s and 2000s to compete with the neighbours Ah Neh and now work for them, sad.

Fuck the PAP. Vote them out in 2016.

Rather than banging her head against the wall and wasting her time writing to a useless fuck who does absolutely nothing, why doesn't she simply set up a company to do exactly the same thing since she claims it is so easy to make money.

I lived in Australia for 7 years. It certainly wasn't paradise.

The low wage earners don't think so either.

http://www.smh.com.au/federal-polit...ngulfing-many-australians-20140318-350ef.html

[/FONT][/COLOR]

australians are the most generous people in the world trust me,from the time i spent there,they treat their beggars like orphaned children and give like no tomorrow while sinkies treat our beggars like pariah.australians are social animals they believe in welfare of everyone and society as a whole.everyone in australia is a "mate" or buddy.

during the last major disaster,australia donated 10 million and food and aid to failipinos(big heart).....singapore richest country in the world and world stingiest misers donated what?150k?and that isnt an isolated incident,japan tsunami we donated 100k,and another disaster we also donated jackshit,welfare is a alien concept to our billion dollar government.

well said, Sir.

Here is the problem and I've said many times. Her HDB has no mortgage and the equity growth can be use to fund a new business from Citibanks LOC facility. It was banned by fucking LKY, the evil man and why he banned it? Again he used this excuse your HDB is part of CPF money and CPF is not your money but belong to PAP?

All SMEs over the world fund their business using properties and LOC facility. LOC has been around for ages and is a standby credit facility for businesses where you only pay interest+ Principle for every dollar you draw. Don't use the facility don't have to pay anything it is just a standby loan.

80% of Sinkie HDB dwellers have lost opportunities in the golden period of the 80s, 90s and 2000s to compete with the neighbours Ah Neh and now work for them, sad.

Fuck the PAP. Vote them out in 2016.

i agree LOC should be banned but i still do not support LKY.....u want our economy to collapse like America in 2008?HDB is already a 6 figure bank loan partly funded by CPF,u want to now use ur HDB as collateral to take out another loan which is still oweing 6 figure loan to bank and hdb?how much credit u want to inject into the economy?there will be a massive bubble in singapore.