Gms: My mum had a dangerous heart infection but was told to wait 2 days just for a be

Re: Gms: My mum had a dangerous heart infection but was told to wait 2 days just for

When it comes to waiting times at hospitals, the PAP needs to be taken to task for not anticipating the huge surge in demand. Heads should roll somewhere.

You should also become a supporter of Nicole Seah now. Her latests posts on Roy Ngerng sound the same as yours.

Re: Gms: My mum had a dangerous heart infection but was told to wait 2 days just for

If that is the case..after this article, his paymaster will cut off his pay for good..he might have to beg to get a position in an opposition party. And has he lost his usefulness to the pappies tat y he never get paid?

PAP was late paying him lah. Boh song mah.

If that is the case..after this article, his paymaster will cut off his pay for good..he might have to beg to get a position in an opposition party. And has he lost his usefulness to the pappies tat y he never get paid?

BG Goh is a valuable asset to the PAP. He is the fifth column in the Opposition camp. This complaint is just part of the wayang to keep his credential as an opposition politician.

if gms mother condition can allow a 2 day wait, then it not dangerous at all.

a relative walk into govt hospital a&e complaining of chest and back pain at 2200hr and was diagnosed abdominal aortic aneurysm. The senior vascular surgeon was call from his home and the patient was push into OP by 0230 after a battery of tests, CT scan etc etc... The whole OP took 7-8 hours and the patient was finally discharged home after 100+ days. The patient was in Cattle class bed category.

Not i defend hospital, but most hospitals do reserve a few beds for really serious danger cases, as illustrate by the case above. the above case shd be widely known among doctors as it very rare for patients to even make it out of OT alive, never mind walk out of hospital. All i can say is the hospital view gms's mom case as not life threatening and can wait while they attend to more life threatening patients. If gms disagree, he can jolly well bring his mom to another MOE hospital. Of all the hospital, why go KTH as it a rather small hospital? If it heart problem, shd have send her to SGH.

If it is not serious, why even bother to admit Mrs Goh? So, there is a queue in the hospital for beds. When did our hospitals degraded to this level?

Don't let your blind hatred of pap cloud your judgement. U and I not medically trained. If doc think mrs goh condition serious and hospital unable to help, they would have help to transfer her to another hospital.

As for shortage of bed, it the moh and pap fault.

Don't let your blind hatred of pap cloud your judgement. U and I not medically trained. If doc think mrs goh condition serious and hospital unable to help, they would have help to transfer her to another hospital.

As for shortage of bed, it the moh and pap fault.

Aiyah!..have money go to the nearest private hospital near there...Mt. Alvernia Hospital, TMC...Thomson Medical Centre or Mt.E Hospital Novena....just bring a healthy wallet & bank account...

In SINgapore, your life, is a matter of, whom you are connected to, related to, have money in bank account, or it will be like playing "tee kum, tee kum"....lucky you get a good doctor on duty in the government hospitals & they are just as good, from my experience checking in to A&E.

Gms already sold his flat. Where $$ to go private?

What dangerous heart infection your mum had Mr Goh
care to share

Why your Mother Chee Bye so loose? Care to share?

you got one cb mouth
put your tongue into your own asshole
you shit head

you got one cb mouth
put your tongue into your own asshole
you shit head

Care to share why your Mother got such loose Chee Bye?

Only Ministers and MPs, sometimes even their family members, will have privileged treatment. Such privilege treatment has blinded them from the REAL problems of hospital beds shortage in Singapore due to over-population. Infrastructure like beds and wards are just tip of the iceberg. The grave shortage of trained and experienced doctors and nurses is the greatest challenge in this whole madness. PAP is totally irresponsible to put Singaporeans' lives at risk with such inadequate planning and relentless pursue of GDP growth at all cost... the potential cost of our lives.

Goh Meng Seng

You dun think they discriminate against Oppositions? I think so..

But 2 days wait is okay unless it is an immediate danger to your mom!

In Africa or other parts of lousy SEA countries, you got no chance man!

Angmo countries the best, AE don't have people waiting one!! I am the only one! Nin Nah Mah!

So did you manage to get her a bed now?

Only Ministers and MPs, sometimes even their family members, will have privileged treatment. Such privilege treatment has blinded them from the REAL problems of hospital beds shortage in Singapore due to over-population. Infrastructure like beds and wards are just tip of the iceberg. The grave shortage of trained and experienced doctors and nurses is the greatest challenge in this whole madness. PAP is totally irresponsible to put Singaporeans' lives at risk with such inadequate planning and relentless pursue of GDP growth at all cost... the potential cost of our lives.

Goh Meng Seng

Not only healthcare. Public transportation is also inadequate.

A very valid question. Blame it on the people, blame it on the govt, blame it on the doctor.

The people are complain king. If mis-diagnose, send home and complication develop, big issue ah.

The govt keep preaching the importance of check up, don't self medicate..... People kana brain washed and see doctor for the slightest discomfort.

The doctor being brought up in a kiasu kiasi environment will cover backside at all cost. If not sure, easy - warded for observation, carry out all tests available to eliminate all possible cause. Poa chia, I also can be a doctor.

Like that how to have enough bed?

Ps
Personal experience. Kanna warded for 6 days. Insist in getting discharge but the BiG doctor insisted in carrying out more tests. I finally told him off and self discharged. Like that then can, if I die it's my own problem not his any more.

Not only healthcare. Public transportation is also inadequate.

maybe it is to seriously consider to get a seat in the Parliament and change the situation?

A very valid question. Blame it on the people, blame it on the govt, blame it on the doctor.

The people are complain king. If mis-diagnose, send home and complication develop, big issue ah.

The govt keep preaching the importance of check up, don't self medicate..... People kana brain washed and see doctor for the slightest discomfort.

The doctor being brought up in a kiasu kiasi environment will cover backside at all cost. If not sure, easy - warded for observation, carry out all tests available to eliminate all possible cause. Poa chia, I also can be a doctor.

Like that how to have enough bed?

Ps
Personal experience. Kanna warded for 6 days. Insist in getting discharge but the BiG doctor insisted in carrying out more tests. I finally told him off and self discharged. Like that then can, if I die it's my own problem not his any more.

dun play doctor, a headache can end up a brain hemorrhage. mati after a few days without brain scans and seeking treatment.

Haha what a coincident that you cited brain haemorrhage as an example. I Kanna that. Go hospital and rest for 6 days with lots of tests and scans. No treatment done and still insisted in making more tests. If I had elected to rest at home and do nothing, the result will be the same. I will still be typing nonsense here but I will not be poorer by a few thousands.

KNS, so rich still send his mother to public hospital.

[h=1]MY MUM HAD A DANGEROUS HEART INFECTION BUT WAS TOLD TO WAIT 2 DAYS JUST FOR A BED![/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
11 Jun 2014 - 6:54pm

<ins style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

This is really getting very absurd... what is happening to our Healthcare system? My mom was down with dangerous heart infection and my family members have sent her to the nearest Khoo Teck Puat Hospital. But to our horror, we are told that there are patients waiting there for a ward bed for almost TWO DAYS!!! And they are expecting a 80 over year old patient to wait for at least ONE DAY or TWO for a hospital bed!? Quite absurd and I wonder if they charge for hospitalization for these two days!

Well, I believe if it is LKY or some relatives of some important Ministers, Prime Minister or even MPs, they will definitely get a bed within hours if not hour. That is why they do not feel the problem Singaporeans are feeling on the ground with such privileged treatment!

This is one of the most irresponsible problem derived from PAP's mismanagement of overpopulation! It is a matter of life and death to our people!

Goh Meng Seng
*The writer is the former secretary-general of the NSP