Gms: My mum had a dangerous heart infection but was told to wait 2 days just for a be

[h=1]MY MUM HAD A DANGEROUS HEART INFECTION BUT WAS TOLD TO WAIT 2 DAYS JUST FOR A BED![/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
11 Jun 2014 - 6:54pm

<ins style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

This is really getting very absurd... what is happening to our Healthcare system? My mom was down with dangerous heart infection and my family members have sent her to the nearest Khoo Teck Puat Hospital. But to our horror, we are told that there are patients waiting there for a ward bed for almost TWO DAYS!!! And they are expecting a 80 over year old patient to wait for at least ONE DAY or TWO for a hospital bed!? Quite absurd and I wonder if they charge for hospitalization for these two days!

Well, I believe if it is LKY or some relatives of some important Ministers, Prime Minister or even MPs, they will definitely get a bed within hours if not hour. That is why they do not feel the problem Singaporeans are feeling on the ground with such privileged treatment!

This is one of the most irresponsible problem derived from PAP's mismanagement of overpopulation! It is a matter of life and death to our people!

Goh Meng Seng
*The writer is the former secretary-general of the NSP

Re: Gms: My mum had a dangerous heart infection but was told to wait 2 days just for

If willing to pay then should be able to get a bed immediately. Otherwise, peasants have to wait.

Re: Gms: My mum had a dangerous heart infection but was told to wait 2 days just for

He is referring to LKY in london. Nice.

Should have told them his mother's name was Kwa Geok Choo. Even a SIA plane can be converted to a hospital to attend to her medical needs.

Insane practice. Liability will be a nightmare. Its just not done for various complex reasons

GMS should have said, "Do you know who I am? I was Secretary General of NSP, you know!"

I honestly think they would have killed his mother on the operating table if he had. Look at what happened to roy

[h=1]MY MUM HAD A DANGEROUS HEART INFECTION BUT WAS TOLD TO WAIT 2 DAYS JUST FOR A BED![/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:

This is really getting very absurd... what is happening to our Healthcare system? My mom was down with dangerous heart infection and my family members have sent her to the nearest Khoo Teck Puat Hospital. But to our horror, we are told that there are patients waiting there for a ward bed for almost TWO DAYS!!! And they are expecting a 80 over year old patient to wait for at least ONE DAY or TWO for a hospital bed!? Quite absurd and I wonder if they charge for hospitalization for these two days!

Well, I believe if it is LKY or some relatives of some important Ministers, Prime Minister or even MPs, they will definitely get a bed within hours if not hour. That is why they do not feel the problem Singaporeans are feeling on the ground with such privileged treatment!

Goh Meng Seng

GMS,It is about money.... the nearest private hospital near there is Mt.Alvernia... I am sure, they have bed for your mum, unfortunately I cannot ask you whom you voted for? not PAP , not WP!!

It is about, whom you are related to, & who is your father....etc.. unfortunately, you can't count LKY as one...

Leongsam should make his presence here now. He has always been a supproter of GMS.
Time for him to show his support now.......

Interesting the entire hospital dun have opposition supporters? And help him to get a bed?

Sgp can remain in 3rd world country standard where humanities is concerned.

Only Ministers and MPs, sometimes even their family members, will have privileged treatment. Such privilege treatment has blinded them from the REAL problems of hospital beds shortage in Singapore due to over-population. Infrastructure like beds and wards are just tip of the iceberg. The grave shortage of trained and experienced doctors and nurses is the greatest challenge in this whole madness. PAP is totally irresponsible to put Singaporeans' lives at risk with such inadequate planning and relentless pursue of GDP growth at all cost... the potential cost of our lives.

Goh Meng Seng

Boss will say how lucky she is only 2 days wait.

Only Ministers and MPs, sometimes even their family members, will have privileged treatment. Such privilege treatment has blinded them from the REAL problems of hospital beds shortage in Singapore due to over-population. Infrastructure like beds and wards are just tip of the iceberg. The grave shortage of trained and experienced doctors and nurses is the greatest challenge in this whole madness. PAP is totally irresponsible to put Singaporeans' lives at risk with such inadequate planning and relentless pursue of GDP growth at all cost... the potential cost of our lives.

Goh Meng Seng

Like I had said, Mt. Alvernia is 'just down the road'....

Mr Goh should made his own arrangement and make sure that his mum has the best medical care.
Yes, Mt Alvernia is just down the road and Mr Goh should have sent his mum to the private hospital.
He did his calculations wrong and a poor financial manager of his family affairs.Sorry hor....

Did Mr Goh buy any medical insurance for his mum? Filial piety stretches beyond dollars and cents...Sorry Mr Goh

I totally sympathise and empathise with you. Sorry hor...

Leongsam should make his presence here now. He has always been a supproter of GMS.
Time for him to show his support now.......

When it comes to waiting times at hospitals, the PAP needs to be taken to task for not anticipating the huge surge in demand. Heads should roll somewhere.

What dangerous heart infection your mum had Mr Goh
care to share

Mr Goh should made his own arrangement and make sure that his mum has the best medical care.
Yes, Mt Alvernia is just down the road and Mr Goh should have sent his mum to the private hospital.
He did his calculations wrong and a poor financial manager of his family affairs.Sorry hor....

Did Mr Goh buy any medical insurance for his mum? Filial piety stretches beyond dollars and cents...Sorry Mr Goh

I totally sympathise and empathise with you. Sorry hor...

Yes I would send my family member to private hospital without a second thought even if it bankrupted me.

the pap are victims of their own success. they do such a great job with hospitals that patients find them comfy, safe and homely, much better than the zero care they get at home, and many refuse to leave even though they're ok to do so. ;) :p :D

<ins style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

This is one of the most irresponsible problem derived from PAP's mismanagement of overpopulation! It is a matter of life and death to our people!

Goh Meng Seng

I thought sinkapore health care is the best in the world. PAP says so. LKY says so. It must be so. BG Goh must be lying then.

i also personally believe so

mr goh must be truly unlucky that fateful day

i hope mr goh's mum is well and has recovered

what happened to mr goh's mum