Roy ngerng's politically-motivated sacking is not the first in pap-controlled singapo

http://therealsingapore.com/content...ed-sacking-not-first-pap-controlled-singapore

[h=1]ROY NGERNG'S POLITICALLY-MOTIVATED SACKING IS NOT THE FIRST IN PAP-CONTROLLED SINGAPORE[/h]

<!-- /.block -->
<style>.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style>
Post date:
10 Jun 2014 - 11:21pm

<ins style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

The Prime Minister’s lawsuit against blogger Roy Ngerng is certainly not new to Singapore’s political scene, but its effects will reverberate to result in negative consequences for the PAP. As news of his (allegedly political) sacking becomes widespread, this may very well be the tipping point for the PAP after citizens have had enough of the PAP’s nonsense.

Back in 2011 - before social media became as powerful as it is today - there was a particular lady by the name of Geraldine Soh Shin Lin whose case caused a minor political uproar. Geraldine worked for the Jurong Town Council and was suspended by her superior Ho Thian Poh on the 3rd May for allegedly ‘passing confidential information to the Opposition’.

Shortly after her suspension, she was abruptly sacked from her job even though had been working at the town council for more than 3 years without any warnings. What was so outrageous about this case was that for a body as large as a Town Council, Geraldine neither received proper explanation nor proper termination pay in accordance to MOM policies.

According to her boyfriend Joel, Geraldine was seen by a colleague selling political merchandise for National Solidarity Party 2 days before her suspension. He added that her colleagues were supposed to be at the PAP’s rally while she neither used office time or resources to support the NSP rally. As a result, he too believes that such a charge was purely politically-driven.

Just like in the case of Cherian George, some cases of employment disputes would be seen as having politically-motivated reasons especially when the reasons are not clearly given. In Singapore where the PAP itself has admitted that it has a strong control over everything, it is unlikely that the reasons can be made known unless the PAP gets voted out.
Ashton Pusumbal

Re: Roy ngerng's politically-motivated sacking is not the first in pap-controlled sin

The ordinary Sinkie won 't fuck care about your 'dig your own grave and got buried in it' type of ppl who got sack.

You got to get this in your thick skull. The ordinary Sinkie are too pre-occupied with their salaried jobs to want to stick their necks out for such nonsense 'political sacking'.

And with a kia see kia su mentality they will practice their herd instinct of survival and vote for who they think can 'preserved' their salaried jobs and upgrade and maintain their HDB pigeon holes.
And don't you come with your nonsense of the future implications, of what the actions of the present bunch of Sinkie will bring to their later generations.

Sinkie do not think THAT Far. They let the PAP.do the thinking for them! LoL

Re: Roy ngerng's politically-motivated sacking is not the first in pap-controlled sin

Mano Sabnani was axed as CEO of Today s newspaper becos he allowed reporting of LKY wife flight from London on SIA
The list goes on

Mano Sabnani was axed as CEO of Today s newspaper becos he allowed reporting of LKY wife flight from London on SIA
The list goes on

I think being CEO of a national newspaper in SG is like being a minister in Saddam Hussein's retinue.
Remember to prop up the boss' image no matter what. I think in the end they all becoming castrated poodles.
The ST in particular is resembling the PAP. No more passion except for self preservation.

Tan Tock Seng Hospital's statement:

TTSH has terminated its contract with Mr Roy Ngerng with immediate effect because of conduct incompatible with the values and standards expected of employees, and for misusing working time, hospital computers and facilities for personal pursuits.

Mr Ngerng is a patient coordinator at the Communicable Disease Centre who has been employed on a yearly contract with TTSH for the past two years. His supervisors found that he was misusing TTSH time and resources to pursue personal and non-job-related interests. In May this year, TTSH issued him a formal letter warning him of his misconduct when his contract was up for renewal, but decided to give him a chance and renewed his contract.

However, Mr Ngerng disregarded the warning and continued to misuse company time and resources to access non-job related social media sites to pursue his personal interests.

In addition, Mr Ngerng's recent public actions and conduct have caused the Hospital grave concern. On 15 May 2014, he posted a defamatory article on the internet alleging misappropriation of funds in relation to the Central Provident Fund. After receiving a demand letter to remove the posts and apologise, Mr Ngerng publicly admitted to the defamation, and also that it was without basis.

Mr Ngerng's conduct was incompatible with the values and standards we expect of our employees. While our staff are free to pursue their personal interests outside work, they must conduct themselves properly, honourably and with integrity. In particular, they cannot defame someone else without basis, which essentially means knowingly stating a falsehood to the public.

Mr Ngerng's neglect of duty and his improper public conduct have compromised his work performance, and are contrary to the high standard of integrity required of the Hospital's employees to maintain the trust which is vital between the Hospital and the public. His continued disregard of the Hospital's warnings and advice has rendered his employment with TTSH untenable. The Hospital has therefore terminated Mr Ngerng's contract with immediate effect. In accordance with the terms of his contract, he received one month's salary in lieu of notice.

Tan Tock Seng Hospital's statement:

TTSH has terminated its contract with Mr Roy Ngerng with immediate effect because of conduct incompatible with the values and standards expected of employees, and for misusing working time, hospital computers and facilities for personal pursuits.

Mr Ngerng is a patient coordinator at the Communicable Disease Centre who has been employed on a yearly contract with TTSH for the past two years. His supervisors found that he was misusing TTSH time and resources to pursue personal and non-job-related interests. In May this year, TTSH issued him a formal letter warning him of his misconduct when his contract was up for renewal, but decided to give him a chance and renewed his contract.

However, Mr Ngerng disregarded the warning and continued to misuse company time and resources to access non-job related social media sites to pursue his personal interests.

In addition, Mr Ngerng's recent public actions and conduct have caused the Hospital grave concern. On 15 May 2014, he posted a defamatory article on the internet alleging misappropriation of funds in relation to the Central Provident Fund. After receiving a demand letter to remove the posts and apologise, Mr Ngerng publicly admitted to the defamation, and also that it was without basis.

Mr Ngerng's conduct was incompatible with the values and standards we expect of our employees. While our staff are free to pursue their personal interests outside work, they must conduct themselves properly, honourably and with integrity. In particular, they cannot defame someone else without basis, which essentially means knowingly stating a falsehood to the public.

Mr Ngerng's neglect of duty and his improper public conduct have compromised his work performance, and are contrary to the high standard of integrity required of the Hospital's employees to maintain the trust which is vital between the Hospital and the public. His continued disregard of the Hospital's warnings and advice has rendered his employment with TTSH untenable. The Hospital has therefore terminated Mr Ngerng's contract with immediate effect. In accordance with the terms of his contract, he received one month's salary in lieu of notice.

If all the above his true, TTSH should not have to pay him anything. That it did pay him suggests that it is all bs.

Warning letter was issued in May. Would Roy show us the warning notice?

Foreigners are hired under a long term contract of a few years while sinkee is given only a one-year contract!

It is not the first, it won't be the last. All those in the past few weeks said it won't happen, here it is again. If you are high profile enough and go against the PAP, expect to lose your job. There is great pressure on employers not to associate with those who challenge entrenched power. Remember; the cost for them to keep you is large, you are after all an expendable employee. Whether we like it or not, that is not fear mongering, those are simply the facts.

If all the above his true, TTSH should not have to pay him anything. That it did pay him suggests that it is all bs.

Warning letter was issued in May. Would Roy show us the warning notice?

Foreigners are hired under a long term contract of a few years while sinkee is given only a one-year contract!
To be paid one month means no breach by roy but purely pinky influenced dismissal. Maybe famiLee witch played a part.

Their vague manner on crucial details is telling enough. "misuse company time and resources to access non-job related social media sites" is nonsense if it is during lunch. Every job has some down time. If TTSH disapproves of person surfing when they are free, ban the internet then

of course it's bullshit, many of us surf and do nonsense on the web during office time.

The ordinary Sinkie won 't fuck care about your 'dig your own grave and got buried in it' type of ppl who got sack.

You got to get this in your thick skull. The ordinary Sinkie are too pre-occupied with their salaried jobs to want to stick their necks out for such nonsense 'political sacking'.

And with a kia see kia su mentality they will practice their herd instinct of survival and vote for who they think can 'preserved' their salaried jobs and upgrade and maintain their HDB pigeon holes.
And don't you come with your nonsense of the future implications, of what the actions of the present bunch of Sinkie will bring to their later generations.

I have to agree.
But 6000 sinkies bothered.....a minority minority in every sense....nonetheless slowly but surely.....and bet ya more will step forward after old fart dies and more tak boleh tahan from pappies arse fucking....I think I'm still young enough to be able to witness revolution day.

Christopher lingerie leopards on dynasticalbehavior of sea nations got to run road. With the political indictment Roy has valid reasons to seek asylum from persecution.

It is not the first, it won't be the last. All those in the past few weeks said it won't happen, here it is again. If you are high profile enough and go against the PAP, expect to lose your job. There is great pressure on employers not to associate with those who challenge entrenched power. Remember; the cost for them to keep you is large, you are after all an expendable employee. Whether we like it or not, that is not fear mongering, those are simply the facts.

I have to agree.
But 6000 sinkies bothered.....a minority minority in every sense....nonetheless slowly but surely.....and bet ya more will step forward after old fart dies and more tak boleh tahan from pappies arse fucking....I think I'm still young enough to be able to witness revolution day.

Christopher lingerie leopards on dynasticalbehavior of sea nations got to run road. With the political indictment Roy has valid reasons to seek asylum from persecution.

The time for Roy and those like Roy will be now.
PAP is finished.

The stinking glue and terror that hold PAP together is that old fart smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY
LKY is about to die in days or weeks

None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.

They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP.
Maggots and cockroaches are appointed as ministers in parliament
Kangaroos are frolicking in High Court instead of being allowed to wander and roam about in the Zoo

And lowest scums of society known for their vicious self interest driven greed are preaching to sinkies on morality and elitism.
Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.
Despite the leeching and fucking of singaporeans by the cheebye PAP and LKY, Singapore still managed to survive to date.
Despite their being hung as a fucking millstones around the necks of Singaporeans and the idiocy and corrupt manipulations of PAP and LKY, Singapore still not dead yet.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS

WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN

WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.

AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.

https://www.torproject.org/about/overview.html.en

IT VERY CLEAR THAT THE FUCKING PAPs ARE SCREWING AND SUEING THE SINGAPOREANS
AND NOT JUST ROY

PAPs ARE ATTACKING SINGAPOREANS BY THIS ATTACK ON ROY
PAPs ARE FIXING THEIR PIANO WIRES AROUND THE NECKS OF SINGAPOREANS
PAPs ARE FIXING THE NECKLACE OF BURNING CAR TYRES ON THE NECKS OF SINGAPOREANS
WILL SINGAPOREANS REMAIN HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH FOR PAPs TO FUCK
AND TO TIEW AND TO TIE PIANO WIRES?
ENOUGH IS ENOUGH

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

GET RID OF THE POISON IN SINGAPORE
HANG ALL THOSE FUCKING PAPs AND THEIR COLLABORATORS
BBQ THE BASTARD PAPs

AND SINGAPORE CAN BE AS GOOD IF NOT BETTER THAN SWITZERLAND

OR REMAIN HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE FUCKED TO BE TIEWED TO BE KANNED BY THE PAP MAGGOTS COCKROACHES

Kill them all PAPs
Let GOD sort out the good from the really bad ones
The good PAPs can then eat joss sticks and candle wax from time to time
The bad PAPs like smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY will be raped and tiewed and kanned by legions of ghouls and demons and not ever
get time off to eat joss sticks and candle wax

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.

They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP.
Maggots and cockroaches are appointed as ministers in parliament
Kangaroos are frolicking in High Court instead of being allowed to wander and roam about in the Zoo

And lowest scums of society known for their vicious self interest driven greed are preaching to sinkies on morality and elitism.
Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.
Despite the leeching and fucking of singaporeans by the cheebye PAP and LKY, Singapore still managed to survive to date.
Despite their being hung as a fucking millstones around the necks of Singaporeans and the idiocy and corrupt manipulations of PAP and LKY, Singapore still not dead yet.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS

WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN

WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.

AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.

https://www.torproject.org/about/overview.html.en

I think it is Lingle//////// no?

That's why all the more the system needs to be changed.

It remain conjecture at best if there is any political motives. Yes, Roy has his grievances against his sacking but there is no concrete proof to suggest political persecution. It doesn't work in the interests of opposition parties to stand with Roy on this for it would means they are playing into the hands of pap by instilling the climate Of fear amongst the voters. A self inflicting wound they will eventually need to nurse themselves later by telling voters to vote without afraid of being tracked, encouraging potential candidates to join opposition without fear that it will affect their career especially if they are working in GLC.

Now there are some people who wants WP to stand out to show open support for Roy. I would strongly advise against this because doing do would suggest that WP endorsed the theory that it a politically motivated sacking. Then next moment u have Sylvia lim coming out during election to dispel that irrational fear using herself as an example that she doesn't experience any setback in her career as lecturer at temasek poly. How will the voters perceive this self contradicting act?

He neglected his work. HE deserved the walking letter. I would have sack him much earlier if he was working for me

Partly agree.

Sinkies has seen the passing of one dictator to another cant stand anymore.

There need a one big issue to wake up Sinkies and that is their CPF money.

From now on, PAP cannot sleep peacefully anymore 白天不做亏心事 半夜敲门不惊心

as if? You bloody USArse shit people come here to steal job from us talk big for fuck!

Go fuck back to US!

He neglected his work. HE deserved the walking letter. I would have sack him much earlier if he was working for me

If that is the case, the hospital itself has acted against its own values and standards by pre-judging someone who is yet to be found guilty. If they are saying he has defamed someone, aren't they guilty of stating a falsehood to the public themselves if Roy is found not guilty or lodges an appeal subsequently? Or are they implying that they already know the verdict of the courts?