• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Subhas Anandan now struggles with ill-health, lost 20kg

blindswordsman

....Partial of what you said i do agree.... Just like how they remove George Yeo I didn't like it... Even the PAPs knew Aljunied was a gone case before Election.....What i want to say here is, our govt has brought SG to where it is today whereby other countries citizens respect us. Every country has it's pros n cons, but just by comparing the negatives and forgetting about the positive and what the govt has done to this little island is kind of ungrateful...

Many foreign countries do envy sinkies for having the pappies to run the Govt but why sinkies are still unsatisfied?

Decades ago, when LKY and the Old Guards were in charge, the sinkies accepted their policies quietly, no protest, no kpkb. Climate of fear? No, the sinkies knew the struggle needed to pull the country ahead. Why this sudden disgust today for the pappies? Are the sinkies ungrateful? There are 2 sides to every tale.

Perhaps, the young today expected much more from the Govt after seeing the protests erupting in Middle East, Thailand, etc. This country is small and vulnerable. Good governance is essential to keep it going. Pappies should stop and think. Is it right to allow mass immigration of foreigners? Why citizens are not given priorities? Why are PRs given privileges as though they are citizens? The list can go on.

The PM should remove MPs and Ministers who passed adversarial or arrogant comments like the Minister who chided sinkies about three meals a day, the woman MP who asked sinkies to fuck off if not happy. Instead of bonding themselves to the people, these pappies made the sinkies more pissed off. Damage is done but what has LHL done? Nothing.

wusangui

Even sometimes I tell off my Singaporeans friend, not happy, moved on!!!! What stay back n fight is mere lousy excuse to cover up for one's failure!!!

How successful are you?

Partial of what you said i do agree.... Just like how they remove George Yeo I didn't like it... Even the PAPs knew Aljunied was a gone case before Election.

Actually since day 1 in this forum, I already stated very clearly I'm a neutral.... But I just can't stand those cowards to complaint just for the sake of it without recognizing what the Govt has done for us.

If you have reside in places like China (pardon me if you have done so), when you tell those Chinese that you're from Singapore, they respect you. They praise your country, the cleanliness and etc...

I remember there was once we went for a luncheon, this chinese guy drove a Aston Martin and without knowing my background or where i came from, he was arrogant infront of me but after an introduction by one of the chinese, he talk to me politely with all the arrogance gone....

What i want to say here is, our govt has brought SG to where it is today whereby other countries citizens respect us. Every country has it's pros n cons, but just by comparing the negatives and forgetting about the positive and what the govt has done to this little island is kind of ungrateful...

What a load of crap from you.......You think we're stupid like you? Ungratefulness does not figure in all this. They're paid to get a job done and if they do well, no one will be ungrateful, because livelihood is at stake. Who wants to mess with livelihood? You? Clearly, they've not done a good job and yet are paid millions. So, there must be report card and so far, they're cooking the books to make it look good, but the cracks are all there and widening day by day. Period.

You n I can't deny that young Singaporeans especially those born after the 80s are pampered.... Humans being are like this, if you have a million, you wanna make 2 n then 4 and so on with no ending!!!

Why should sinkees be content? They were promised Swiss standard of living. We are still waiting for that overdue delivery.

There's a chinese saying that goes like this "创业难守业更难".... SG currently are not at a stage whereby the island is still full of coconut trees... It's a developed city!!! The priority is to maintain n keep it sustainable...
To just sustain is to die. You're in business, you should know better.

Just for your info, recently i read an article on the worlds most expensive property listing and SG ranks 8th... Even HK is 3 places infront of SG ranking 5th...
Most sinkees are living in HDB flats, the most expensive social housing in the world!

Many claims that PAP are not transparent enough, come on... tell me which govt is transparent enough??? The US spent so much on the Iraqi n middle east war which is all tax payers money.
Don't make yourself a fool by saying that sinkapore is as transparent as the US.

I dun deny that some MPs are arrogant but sometimes come on, even if for me I'll be piss off if you keep comparing how good are other cities to SG.... Then why dun you just pack your bags n go if the other side of the patch is greener for you!!! Not forgetting one can withdraw full their CPF if they leave permanently!!!
Why should so many people leave when all they need to do is to get rid of a few of the PAP pigs?

Even sometimes I tell off my Singaporeans friend, not happy, moved on!!!! What stay back n fight is mere lousy excuse to cover up for one's failure!!!

And they should tell you off.

You mean you can come out anything sensible apart from rubbish let alone craps???

You criticize the PAPs, fine.... But what makes you so sure that any current opposition that takes over the PAPs can do a better job then them??? Are you trying to say TRY???

If you're CLEVER enough.... You wouldn't be screaming in this forum with no actions like a NATO (NO ACTION TALK ONLY).... And if you have been SMART, you would have been asking yourself who's portfolio does the ED falls under before you even come out garbage like opposition or WP will take over PAP in 2016...

Cracks are there???? Tell us who can do a better job to maintain SG now.... LTK, JR or yourself???

Wanna ACT SMART also talk with your brains n not with your ass!!! :kma:

If you don't have a point, say so lah. Vulgarity is no going to hide your stupidity.

Anybody but the PAP is the new mantra. Damn the PAP pigs. Would you like to have them for dinner? There are enough of them for your 24 course meal.

You mean you can come out anything sensible apart from rubbish let alone craps???

You criticize the PAPs, fine.... But what makes you so sure that any current opposition that takes over the PAPs can do a better job then them??? Are you trying to say TRY???

If you're CLEVER enough.... You wouldn't be screaming in this forum with no actions like a NATO (NO ACTION TALK ONLY).... And if you have been SMART, you would have been asking yourself who's portfolio does the ED falls under before you even come out garbage like opposition or WP will take over PAP in 2016...

Cracks are there???? Tell us who can do a better job to maintain SG now.... LTK, JR or yourself???

Wanna ACT SMART also talk with your brains n not with your ass!!! :kma:

As usual, you deliberately and conveniently miss the point, and that is I'm taking issue with your crap that Singaporeans are ungrateful.
I've already laid it out to you clearly that they're paid to do the job and if they do not do it well, despite the millions of salaries demanded by
them, then don't complain that Singaporeans are complaining and stop saying crap like 'ungrateful'. They're voted in to do a good job and if they cannot, then please kindly fuck off, instead of turning around to condemn the electorate that voted them in.

Whether the opposition or anyone else can do a better job or not is not the concern. As I've said in my other threads, if no one can do the job, then we spoil the vote or don't turn up. We do not need a govt who does not listen to the majority and yet thumb us down and push the blame on us and at the same time, cannot solve the various issues that Singapore is facing. Worse, marginizing and greying the line between citizens and PR and foreigners and taking the sides of 'transcient population' just so as to increase the GDP, yet the spoils of the GDP are kept largely to themselves to line their own pockets, causing a larger rich-poor divide and making the govt more and more like a dictatorship instead of a democracy, because it is a one-party system. That is the issue.

Semaj2357

You n I can't deny that young Singaporeans especially those born after the 80s are pampered.... Humans being are like this, if you have a million, you wanna make 2 n then 4 and so on with no ending!!!

is'nt that human nature? we can compare ns in the 60's to the early 80's and the present lot of enlistees never had it so good. the young are more educated and world savvy now so we had better accept the fact that they would expect better things in life and yes, still nothing wrong in that.

There's a chinese saying that goes like this "创业难守业更难".... SG currently are not at a stage whereby the island is still full of coconut trees... It's a developed city!!! The priority is to maintain n keep it sustainable...

Just for your info, recently i read an article on the worlds most expensive property listing and SG ranks 8th... Even HK is 3 places infront of SG ranking 5th...

Many claims that PAP are not transparent enough, come on... tell me which govt is transparent enough??? The US spent so much on the Iraqi n middle east war which is all tax payers money.

I dun deny that some MPs are arrogant but sometimes come on, even if for me I'll be piss off if you keep comparing how good are other cities to SG.... Then why dun you just pack your bags n go if the other side of the patch is greener for you!!! Not forgetting one can withdraw full their CPF if they leave permanently!!!

this is the kind of response that is easier said - either you want to eat in atas places or hawker centre or if not happy with this or that, then go play somewhere else......does it solve the problem :confused:

you have to agree that there are cracks, else we would not be having this "healthy" debate. until the day we have the opposition (combined or otherwise) comprise half of parl, pappies will have the final say, wouldn't that be better:confused:

Semaj2357

Good reply....

But you have to be clear who's the complainant now???? Maybe the problems in SG with the govt may not be solve but if one chose to leave, his or her problems maybe solved!!!

This was what I was taught when I first reached HK, dun complaint, do it....

FTs???? Have the ability n you can fight against them!!!

Raising cost???? You have the ability you can earn a decent income to curb the raising cost!!!!

Yes, there are cracks with any govt.... Just like what i mentioned in mine other post. The Chinese claim that if KMT have continued to rule China after 1949, their lives would be so much better now.... But let's not forget that KMT is the ruling party of Taiwan now n yet the Taiwanese are complaining. Get my point here!!!!

Unless you're telling me that WP or any oppos can do a better job now, if not dun keep saying that PAP are not up to the standard when other countries govt does recognized what our govt is doing!!!!

good for you if you've made it after you left - but i won't be that condescending, as some may not be that fortunate to just up and leave, either due to lack of resources, skills, family, sentimental reasons etc - heck some may even want to leave but many are pissed with the shifting goalposts that the cpf monies would have allowed them to do so, which is now flavour of the day and getting tastier as the days go by. i wouldn't tell any sinkie to simply fo - just because they whine and bitch due to being fucked twice over and nothing wrong in that...they will have to be resigned to their lot and hope for change, unlike the arab spring but through the ballot box. meantime they have a right to be here, whining and feeling miserable nothwithstanding.

gone are the days when you can get away with telling kids that if they're not happy with the food they can then forego eating...kids (and sinkies) are more discerning nowadays and they'll look for other alternatives.

just like cancer (or sorrow), you either cut the diseased organ out or you just have to live with it - but i wouldn't take the high road or even say that it was better for the deceased to meet his maker just because he suffered.....as you never know when a cure is imminent. same as why sgpools thrive -hope springs eternal.

it's been stated here that the pappies will still form the govt, and undoubtedly so, but many would want a balance of oppos (ideally half of parl or if the pappies break ranks) so that policies are not bulldozed for the pappies gain. yes, not all but some policies have been good and can be improved upon and yes, until then - hope springs eternal!

Good, since you make yourself so CLEAR.... Then my reply to you is even more easier!!!

1. Yes, they are paid millions to do the job which they have done.... I can quote a very simple example; I remember there was this interview with Italian footballer Fillipo Inzaghi in the mid or late 90s and one reporter ask him about SG n his reply was, "where is it" but I believe if the same interview were being done now, definitely Mr. Inzhaghi knows where n who is Singapore....

The point here that I'm trying to bring across is without the PAPs, Singapore would have not turn itself from an island into a well-known city state. By calling ppl like you UNGRATEFUL is simply becoz you ppl are only talking about all the negatives n comparing other's positives to SG negatives. You mean if PAP is going to fuck off, based on the current group of existing parties in SG, who can take over???

2. "Whether the opposition or anyone else can do a better job or not is not the concern."

You're contradicting with your own statement. OK... PAP fuck off, who takes over??? WP, RP or you formed a party to take over???? Or are you trying to say PAP fuck off, let SG runs on it own without govt???? So if any of the parties takes over, what makes you so sure that the problems will be solve???? I've mention this N times already which no one can answer.... The only answer I saw was "TRY"... Putting a nation on TRY!!!

3. A govt to listen??? Yes but to certain extent.... If only 2 or 3 out of 10 is making noise, does the govt need to concentrate on this minority or the majority that is not making noise....

Of course I know you'll reply me like example ; "No, the whole nation is unhappy with the CPF scheme now".... But looking at the percentage of the turn out at HLP, 6000 pax compare to a population of more than 4 millions... Quote me the percentage please.... Is this what you meant by listening to the majority????

4. Rich-Poor divide???? Tell me which country the govt doesn't support the rich???? Even the US does it now.... Taiwan does it, China does it.... Or do you wanna tell me to turn SG into a country similar like Somalia, no such thing as rich or poor which I think even such countries exist....

5. Allowing multi-party system???? Who can or have the ability to do it now???? You or Low Thia Kiang???

1. I don't know Timbuktu years ago, but now I know where it is. Does that mean Timbuktu is well-known for all the right reasons?

2. Contradict your cheebye! You don't know how to read is it? If none of the political parties can govern Singapore accordingly, we do not need a govt. Simple as that. Or else quickly get it annexed by the largest and most powerful economy in the present world. Simple as that.

3. Yes, the govt must concentrate to listen to anyone who makes sense, even if it is 1% or 0.01%. The majority may not be right. If this is so, then why're we ruled by the minority. Hence, who the govt should listen to is not measured by the majority, but measured by who is right and who makes sense.

4. You're talking rubbish! A good govt takes care of the poor and supports the poor, because the rich can take care of themselves, but the country cannot have all rich people and all poor people and perennially, all govts succeed or fail by its ability to narrow the rich-poor divide. No govt has ever succeeded by bullying and neglecting the poor. USA, Taiwan, China and especially China, it has raised hundreds of millions of its people from the brink of poverty, all within a span of 25 years. But Singapore had succeeded in making 4/5 of its people poorer in the same duration.

5. Multi-party system is an impossible dream, because just like Iraq under Saddam Hussien, there is zero chance for other civic or political organizations to take root, because they're all been rooted out by Saddam Hussien. Same as in Singapore.

Now, for your own sake, stop your crap postings, for you've zero intelligence and zero credibility here.

Crawl back into your mother's underwear to lick your mother's pubic hair before you come out with smelly garbage content just like how your mother discharge her smelly juice out of her....

A nation without govt???? Your sentence indeed is smart..... Dun jump into a forum to bark just for the sake of it!!!

2. Yes, but COWARDS like you can't even have sense when you talk n does the govt needs to listen to you???? And your majority is talking about the 6000 pax that appear at Hong Lim Park right!!!

3. Oh ya, you're indeed talking "SENSE" here by living in your own world.... What's the percentage of rich in China???? You wanna talk to me about China???? My pleasure n please go n do some home work before you even start to fart here....

4. In your posr #112, you mentioned that becoz SG is a one-party system which therefore lacks democracy and now you're claiming multi-system is an impossible dream, then what kind of system you want???? Your own system created by you n your prostitute mother izit???

5. Lastly, you right indeed for your own sake stop making a laughing stock out of yourself by slapping your own CHEAP mouth.... YOUR CB n CCB has no effect on me to cover the garbage that you've said!!!

Jesus, how did your mum have a brain dead child like you!!!

But one thing for sure is, I know you're dreaming to be a PM or minister to govern SG.... "Minister Wannabe" LOlz!!!!

Yada yada yada..........whatever.
zzzzZZZzzZZZZZ........

looneytan

Wah laan nehh! Boss Sam ...

you better open one new sub forum cafe for all these buddies to lounge around leh !

da dick

Wuhan Whore son aka HK14k

Fucking son of Wuhan whore. Your mother stand in the streets of Wuhan to sell her cheebye for 5 rmb and this is how you repay her? Balless lanjiaoless faggot.

I challenge you to come Indonesia but you no balls and sidestep and ask me meet you in singapore. Fine challenge accepted but you lanjiaoless faggot dare not meet me at airport. Few hours later come this forum to ask me which belt you came out from. Give you the answer and then you ask another question. Cheebye to you. Might as well ask the cisco minah wear what colour panties. :rolleyes:

Limpei every year don't know whack how many of faggot small time gangster wannabe. Want to take me on, you? Wahahahahahah. Guess what, after being pwned by me the wuhan whore son throw me another challenge. Cheebye ok. Your wuhan whore sissy gangster style is to throw challenge after challenge and then siam like a lanjiaoless rat. :kma:

Now be a good boy and start crawling back to your Wuhan mummy whore skirt. Its getting crowded underneath it. My Bengal dogs have OCCUPIED the space.
Wuhan whore son , You cheebye no balls to face me I forgive u. Next time don't act gangster again OK. Now go crawl back to your mummy Cheebye OK :oIo:

You and your gang trying to deface the main kopitiam side but got use? You and your pathetic bunch will be drown by the other forummers. Show me what you can do over there ok. Trying to jam the threads there with your nonsense, dream on. Your sole existence in this forum is for me to mock and humiliate your cowardly and stupidity. Do appear more often instead of just during the School holidays. I am not done with you yet. You can only be dismissed after I said so ok. :biggrin:

wah u so brave ah. i give u some license plate numbers in SG, will u whack those pappie slimeballs for me?