• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why singaporeans are unable to save in our cpf and retire

[TABLE="class: df-msginner, width: 100%"]
<tbody>[TR]
[TD="class: msgtxt, colspan: 1"][h=1][VIDEO] WHY SINGAPOREANS ARE UNABLE TO SAVE IN OUR CPF AND RETIRE[/h]

Post date:
22 May 2014 - 6:04pm

Last month, I had written about how Singaporeans are unable to save enough in our CPF to be able to retire, and explained how this happened – because Singaporeans are forced to pay the “accrued interest” and the government keeps increasing the CPF Minimum Sum to astronomical levels which prevent more and more Singaporeans from being able to meet it.
Find out more about it by reading this article here.
Or watch this short video to find out why your CPF seems to be depleting faster than you can ever accumulate it.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KUb-stiXMM4

On 7 June, we will be organising an event to demand to the Singapore government to #ReturnOurCPF. Read our demands below.
We have also set up a petition that you can sign here.
We look forward to seeing you on 7 June. The Facebook event page can be found here.

Roy Ngerng
*The author blogs at www.TheHeartTruths.com

[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="colspan: 1"] [/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]

Wah, this Roy dude is fierce leh...........so very true what he says also...............

The government is having a good time with our money. Pay interest of 2.5 percent, at least 4.5 percent lower than average return of a portfolio of diversified ETFs.

In the diversified ETFs, your savings will quadruple in value over 30 years while the CPF savings only doubles in value over the same period.

last i checked,temasek holdings brags of annualised returns of nearly 16%.either that or temasek is bankrupt,Lee has misapporiated 230 billion and the whole ponzi shebang is about to blow up.

Wah, this Roy dude is fierce leh...........so very true what he says also...............

Fierce also no use,may sinkees knew that our CPF money was hijacked,robbed and misappropriated by the PAP Govt. but were helpless and could only KPKB.The only solution to get back our CPF money is to vote PAP out of power and reform,rectify and put right what is wrong .Another alternative is to protest and occupy the CPF Building or Parliament to draw local and international attention to the CPF issue affecting every ordinary Singaporeans.
When the Govt does illegal things against the citizens,the citizens have the moral,justifiable , proper and upright right to protest against the dictatorial Govt.

This is the result of a wrong move, the libel suit. Roy is young so are those kids in the Toa Payoh case. There must be clever people who link the 2 cases and felt that it is a new threat from the young and the bud must be nipped.

They took out the old shear to cut the bud. But this old tool is blunt and would not be able to cut the young tender stem. Although the bud is bruised, it will survive. The injury stimulates the plant. Feeling that it's survival is threaten, nature dictates the plant to produce more new bud.

YOu want to be a true activist, you got to at least kanna arrested or jail once in order to be baptised.. for him .. he got a threatening letter from the sinkie prime minister, so he is qualified.

the rest of you sinkie low life ball-less jokers here should be ashamed of yourself. go get a cactus and shove it up your own arse.

All the sinkies I know have had no problems accumulating large reserves in their CPF.

Those who can't save at least $250,000 in their ordinary account must be idiots.

All the sinkies I know have had no problems accumulating large reserves in their CPF.

Those who can't save at least $250,000 in their ordinary account must be idiots.

biggest idiots is u,if i have at least $250,000 in my cpf i wouldnt still be in this country.

Please elaborate. Which country would you be in if you had that figure? How would you go about making the move?

partying in australia of course.now if u have 250k cpf it means u are a very financially capable man,u dont have to rely on no goddamn cpf terms or annuities to feed ur broke old ass...that 250k could be put to so much better use even in a conservative portfolio.....lets say ur too lazy to do ur own investment...australian banks will gladly pay u 4% interest on that deposit......not only ur not subject to any retarded cpf rules.....ur capital is liquid and can be cashed out anytime,otherwise it be earning close to 10k passive income a year.......as far as u know that 250k is now in temasek holdings earning 16% annualised returns and the gov is party rocking in the house tonight with ur money and ur interest....giving them 250k is like a total waste.

So, at least 50 percent of sinkees are idiots then since median take home pay is $1700. With HDB flat taking out a huge chunk of the CPF, there isn't much left at retirement.

Look, just because you are in the top 20 percent, you don't have to be contemptuous of the 80 percent.

Because they will only give us back in drips and drabs at age 65 now and then later 70 and 75 !:mad:

partying in australia of course.now if u have 250k cpf it means u are a very financially capable man,u dont have to rely on no goddamn cpf terms or annuities to feed ur broke old ass...that 250k could be put to so much better use even in a conservative portfolio.....lets say ur too lazy to do ur own investment...australian banks will gladly pay u 4% interest on that deposit......not only ur not subject to any retarded cpf rules.....ur capital is liquid and can be cashed out anytime,otherwise it be earning close to 10k passive income a year.......as far as u know that 250k is now in temasek holdings earning 16% annualised returns and the gov is party rocking in the house tonight with ur money and ur interest....giving them 250k is like a total waste.

4% interest on $250,000 is peanuts. It's $833 per month plus you have to pay taxes on all interest earnings. OZ taxes the very first dollar you earn. There is no threshold.

i unable to accumulate that amount , i may be idiot, but i no dumb as not to realize
that the problem -
low interest rate ,
forever changing min sum , withdrawal age.

no surprising that the "all sinkies I know" are you circle of friends
who are also well off.

i unable to accumulate that amount , i may be idiot, but i no dumb as not to realize
that the problem -
low interest rate ,
forever changing min sum , withdrawal age.

no surprising that the "all sinkies I know" are you circle of friends
who are also well off.

if you are more open minded and generous. learn the success of the rich rather than accusing them for being greedy.. you might have the chance to be among the rich..

i am right, you are a poor fuck.

Yes, and that includes the 60.1 per cent too.

They are making millions even at 6.7% we are still having peanuts!!

So, at least 50 percent of sinkees are idiots then since median take home pay is $1700. With HDB flat taking out a huge chunk of the CPF, there isn't much left at retirement.

Look, just because you are in the top 20 percent, you don't have to be contemptuous of the 80 percent.

Need to be specific here.
250k before housing or after.
I assume after housing. Next question is all in as in OA + SA + MS?.
Or OA only.

If OA only, at 250K, then SA lagi more, as for MS, sure max out.
Then sure ok.