• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What is Your Vocation During National Service?

Not to pijia your lobang. NSF 2nd or full Lta can charge people meh?Personally I am not too familiar with the general order, but if my memory didn't fail me you can only "recommend".

Esp for those holding the rank of cpl and above, if I am not wrong I was being informed a ex-chief clerk (he type charged letter one) only rank of Major/LTC and above can charge. You can at most recommend, whether your recommendation goes through and approved a not is another story.

You're rather confused. You don't need to be a JDO or SDO in order to charge someone. Other ranks can charge soldiers too... eg the RSM, CSM. The act of charging is when you catch and report a soldier contravening one of more sections of military law which they are subject to while in service.

The JDO and SDO is the one who presides over the case and decides on the validity of the charge and the sentence.

Thick Face Black Heart

You're rather confused. You don't need to be a JDO or SDO in order to charge someone. Other ranks can charge soldiers too... eg the RSM, CSM. The act of charging is when you catch and report a soldier contravening one of more sections of military law which they are subject to while in service.

The JDO and SDO is the one who presides over the case and decides on the validity of the charge and the sentence.

Spot on. All that needs to be said is that the JDO or SDO must preside and seal the final deal for the soldier. RSM has the power to initiate disciplinary action, not just to recommend that a charge be brought on.

Thick Face Black Heart

If you're of junior rank, you're at the complete mercy of your CSM, PS, etc. They are the ones to decide your fate. The JDO in that case is more like a rubber stamp.

The JDO in that case is more like a rubber stamp.

spot on! once the charge is written up for punishment, it's pretty much over. there's no hearing, no trial, no jury, no debate. the jdo, who is typically the s1, recites the charge and issues the order for punishment. everything is written up for him. sometimes, the jdo has no clue what the case is about. he's simply a blind purveyor of the phucked up process. :biggrin:

When I was JDO, I was often informed by the CSM that a particular PTE who would be appearing before me needed to be punished more severely with 40 days detention. Since the max I could give was 10 days, this advice made my job very easy... I simply referred the case to my CO [the SDO] who then took over and rubber stamped whatever the CSM recommended. The soldier would be marched in, I'd torture him for a couple of minutes with some taunts and flowery language and then he'd be marched out to face some twit with a crab on his shoulder.

It was such fun throwing low life bengs into the guard room that I almost signed on. :p

When I was JDO, I was often informed by the CSM that a particular PTE who would be appearing before me needed to be punished more severely with 40 days detention. Since the max I could give was 10 days, this advice made my job very easy... I simply referred the case to my CO [the SDO] who then took over and rubber stamped whatever the CSM recommended. The soldier would be marched in, I'd torture him for a couple of minutes with some taunts and flowery language and then he'd be marched out to face some twit with a crab on his shoulder.

It was such fun throwing low life bengs into the guard room that I almost signed on. :p

How about sharing with us how many times you had to run for your life? Was there a near miss?

Never had any problems. In fact, over the years I actually met some of those I had thrown into the guard house and they still call me "Sir".

Seee3

Why you so like that one? Stll want to bluff and insist that you were a JDO. Although the SAF Act allows anyone from the rank of WO and above to be a JDO, the default pre-requisite of a JDO is his appointment, not rank. A JDO is by default, the OC appointment. Other officers need to be appointed by SDO to become JDO. Therefore, a NSF would not become an OC and it is mostly unlikely for a CO to specially appointment an NSF to become a JDO.

kaipoh

You are fucking coward, say to the soldier in his face that you want to torture him lah and not here to talk cock.
FYI, the nasty office/CSM came to medical centre for treatment or injection, my medic friend purposely uses the special needle for injection, fucking painful - you definitely will be given this treatment. My NS gangster friend ambush
the CSM outside and hammer him untill no one can recognise him, these two incidents happened in my camp and it is 100% true.

Never had any problems. In fact, over the years I actually met some of those I had thrown into the guard house and they still call me "Sir".

Why you so like that one? Stll want to bluff and insist that you were a JDO. Although the SAF Act allows anyone from the rank of WO and above to be a JDO, the default pre-requisite of a JDO is his appointment, not rank. A JDO is by default, the OC appointment. Other officers need to be appointed by SDO to become JDO. Therefore, a NSF would not become an OC and it is mostly unlikely for a CO to specially appointment an NSF to become a JDO.

I was JDO whenever my OC was away on course or on leave. He considered me to be one of the most capable and dedicated NS officers around and he trusted that I would do a good job in his absence. I never let him down. In fact discipline improved because I was such a bastard officer that everyone played ball with me.

You are fucking coward, say to the soldier in his face that you want to torture him lah and not here to talk cock.
FYI, the nasty office/CSM came to medical centre for treatment or injection, my medic friend purposely uses the special needle for injection, fucking painful - you definitely will be given this treatment. My NS gangster friend ambush
the CSM outside and hammer him untill no one can recognise him, these two incidents happened in my camp and it is 100% true.

I did tell those I dealt with on disciplinary matters that I would make their lives miserable if they tried to fuck around with me.

Nobody dared to take me on because they knew that I had the means to handle these fuckers in civilian life too. Many years have passed and nothing has ever happened to me because they knew that I was not the sort to be messed with.

As far as the medical centre was concerned I had absolutely no problems with any medic because I never had to deal with them. The Medical Officer at the time was a buddy of mine from school and he was an even bigger bastard than I was.

kaipoh

More acceptable at this explanation, Sam you are not the medic buddy, what he care. Injection, medical treatment are complex can you guarantee nothing will go wrong. I saw a CSM complained to the Dr. why the injection so painful and bleed, the Dr just reply, yes your treatment is rather special, the injection is nothing wrong it's effective, it's ok - I was that 1st class medic.

I did tell those I dealt with on disciplinary matters that I would make their lives miserable if they tried to fuck around with me.

Nobody dared to take me on because they knew that I had the means to handle these fuckers in civilian life too. Many years have passed and nothing has ever happened to me because they knew that I was not the sort to be messed with.

As far as the medical centre was concerned I had absolutely no problems with any medic because I never had to deal with them. The Medical Officer at the time was a buddy of mine from school and he was an even bigger bastard than I was.

Thick Face Black Heart

Well said, good post. OC is the JDO usually for charge brought against trainee. Hardly ever saw S1 being JDO unless charge brought against permstaff/lobo

You went for plastic surgery to change your appearance?