• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Fulfilling her childhood dream as a bus driver

nutbush

i dun know what to say...i can only think propaganda at its best...:D:confused:

http://www.tnp.sg/content/fulfillin...l&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer

She remembers more than 40 bus routes by heart.

Madam Elizabeth Lim Poh Suan (above), 56, who has been a SBS Transit bus captain for almost 33 years, won a Land Transport Excellence Award two weeks ago for her excellent service as the only female chief bus captain with the company.

Driving a bus has always been her childhood aspiration and she is happy to have fulfilled it.

“I saw those bus uncles driving big buses when I was little, I was in awe of them and wanted to be like them. So I decided to drive a bus and have been driving ever since,” Madam Lim recounted.

Another winner of the award was SMRT senior customer relations executive Chua Min Han, 28.

Mr Chua, who has to make hospital visits, attend funeral wakes, and deal with abusive customers in the course of his work, said that his passion and love for interacting with people is what keeps him going despite the challenges of his job.

goddam,i didnt know singapore was land of dreams come true,im off to MBS right now to live the dream with my pinoy and tiong colleaques!!!!

Next ............ cleaner, toilet captain and security guard - childhood dreams.

i always wanted to drive a bust when i was young. those big nei nei on the sexy macik next door must had given me the inspiration.

Fireman, pilot, policeman, doctor, teacher.....dun see no bus driver....did know even childhood dreams also kena manipulated by big brother for political mileage.

thats why no afraid of losing election, - apprently most of us are stupid

i always wanted to drive a bust when i was young. those big nei nei on the sexy macik next door must had given me the inspiration.

you'd be better off riding these up and down the peaks, with you know what....:p

Next ............ cleaner, toilet captain and security guard - childhood dreams.

I dream to be LKY & meet all my enemies & friends at the cul de sac with my hatchet & knuckle duster & collect renumeration till I am not moving, what the F@##%#k for I dream to be a bus driver....you are working for people & you are a slave & at people's mercy...both employers & passengers.

I aspire to be LKY.... my model.:D

well, we have to salute her for sticking up to achieving her dreams even though it isnt anything great..

but not everyone is born to achieve something big. we need these little guys in our life. ;)

I dream to be LKY & meet all my enemies & friends at the cul de sac with my hatchet & knuckle duster & collect renumeration till I am not moving, what the F@##%#k for I dream to be a bus driver....you are working for people & you are a slave & at people's mercy...both employers & passengers.

I aspire to be LKY.... my model.:D

It confirms how the Shitty Times take Sinkies for Idiots.

The pre-election propaganda is coming fast and strong. :rolleyes:

KNN, looks like my childhood dream gone liaoz. Mine was to be the most zho bo lan million dollar paying ministar in PMO.

We need a feel good story of how someone fulfil their childhood dream of being a garbage man.

The ultimate childhood dream of picking cardboard boxes for a living.

Cardboard.jpg