• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

AWARE and its cheebye mouth...

Corinna Lim AWARE director said NS is unfair as it is military and male centric.

Why is it that I have a feeling that AWARE simi lan also not happy one?

0GSAQt4.jpg

rL7UQT3.jpg

corinna-lim.jpg

Kaninna Lim...den chiu volunteer for ns n reap the benefit lor...no worries nobody noe chiu a women...actually chiu look exactly like moi platoon mate ah keong...:D:D And...err...can chiu stop eating watermelon? Not bery goot for ur teeth chiu noe...:p:p

ns too male-centric? ok, i expect sinkie women to start serving ns soon. :rolleyes:

This issue means nothing to me, but just out of kaypohness, allow me to put in my view on NS in Singapore - it means nothing to your policy makers, just happens to be the law and practice in place and nothing is going to change it - at least for the time being.

When I came back to Singapore for employment couple of years back, my mother asked me to reinstate my citizenship, or at least obtain PR so that I can qualify to apply for HDB and access polyclinic, and that the State would consider so if I requested because I did two and a half years National Service. I almost burst out laughing because she thought so highly of National Service. Maybe she does - service in military can be viewed as dangerous and a big sacrifice, which at times it could be. But I had to make her come to reality - what is considered important to your policy makers isn't my military service, but my CPF and the interest that has to be put back before I can be given back my citizenship. Upon listening to that, she kept quiet and never raised the subject again.

Once upon a time, women sacrificed for their husband and children because they were once fulfilled by seeing their men and sons thrive and receive their love and gratitude.

Feminism assumes that not all men will cherish the women's sacrifices. And think about the sex education that they did for young girls, it is more about empowerment = liberty for fuck.

In the progress, feminism degraded our women folks into free-fucking machines with a mind of their own (hahaha, nothing wrong hor?), with nothing left for exchange of love, humility and respect because they feel that the traditional sacrifices of women are oppressive.

They think they represent women but do they really understand women? A women get true permanent love from her mate and family because of her sacrifices and compassion, not sexual-attraction. So if Feminism is about advocating satisfaction and fulfillment through free-fuck empowerment and career success, i guess that feminism eventually destroys family.

I dunno leh, actually those women shouldn't think of things that way and be so bitter. Maybe some of them got hurt by men before, but I love the womenfolk very much in my family and spends a lot of time taking care of them because of all the sacrifices that they made.

To our nice women folks out there, RUN honours you. RUN love you. :p

Look, you silly AWARE harpies, I'm no fan of conscription, but if you want to bitch and whine about how NS is promoting gender discrimination, grow some balls and petition the govt to implement mandatory military service for the SG girls too. Otherwise, shut the fuck up.

Also...

corinna-lim.jpg

p46LbBJ.jpg

Once upon a time, women sacrificed for their husband and children because they were once fulfilled by seeing their men and sons thrive and receive their love and gratitude.

Feminism assumes that not all men will cherish the women's sacrifices. And think about the sex education that they did for young girls, it is more about empowerment = liberty for fuck.

In the progress, feminism degraded our women folks into free-fucking machines with a mind of their own (hahaha, nothing wrong hor?), with nothing left for exchange of love, humility and respect because they feel that the traditional sacrifices of women are oppressive.

They think they represent women but do they really understand women? A women get true permanent love from her mate and family because of her sacrifices and compassion, not sexual-attraction. So if Feminism is about advocating satisfaction and fulfillment through free-fuck empowerment and career success, i guess that feminism eventually destroys family.

I dunno leh, actually those women shouldn't think of things that way and be so bitter. Maybe some of them got hurt by men before, but I love the womenfolk very much in my family and spends a lot of time taking care of them because of all the sacrifices that they made.

Feminists have the silly idea that gender is a social construct, there are no traditional gender roles to speak of. Gender is malleable and not a consequence of biology. Everything must be gender neutral. If you call someone a policeman... you are a sexist. If you think pink is for girls and blue is for boys, you are a sexist.

Feminists also like to cherry pick 'gender equality'. For example, from time to time you'll see articles saying that we need more female business leaders, politicians, engineers etc. But you'll never ever see anyone claiming that there needs to be more female construction workers, septic tank cleaners, even when it is a fact that the dirty, dangerous and low-paying jobs are over-represented by men. No need for equality in those occupations eh, cupcakes?

Feminists are nothing more than ugly, rebellious women with daddy issues. The evil patriarchy is always oppressing them and keeping them down.

:kma:

AWARE is a club for women who lack the attention of Males all their lives; while watching their prettier counterparts get showered with attention.
Attractive women do not need AWARE.

So AWARE is advocating NS for females?

I suppork. :p

AWARE is a club for women who lack the attention of Males all their lives; while watching their prettier counterparts get showered with attention.

I bet most of them are dead fishes in bed. :eek:

Singaporean males after 2.5 years NS will just Fark off and do other stuffs.

To look after a child, you have to be with the kid until he/she is teenager.

Then the problem comes. Singaporean women already do NS for so long, still want to do again for 2.5 years?

Are they crazy???

With a 龅牙 chee-bye face like that, no wonder everything also not happy.

She should go advocate the ban of mirrors, for her sake.

AWARE folks are fully AWARE that they are fugly.

What sort of BS logic is she employing?

Yup men are required to serve NS so of course they deserve to be compensated for it.

She's trying to imply hey no need to compensate the sacrifices that men make.

Too many male sinkees think NS is big fuck liaoz. Limpeh don't even care a damm. Just take it as NATIONAL SLAVERY for holding a pink IC. SAF means serve and fuck off!