• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Let's be grateful. PAP is the best. Long live PAP!

These were the sorts of notices that were place in newspapers in the UK to attract early immigrants.

notice1.jpg

These sorts of notices show that the Directors of the New Zealand Company have more cow sense that the overpaid MiniSTARs and civil serpents in Sinkieland's MOM.

Those Directors tailored NZ's immigration policy to the place's needs and had strict criteria. Must have skills that are in short supply; be less than 40 years of age if applicant is a married male; if single male must be accompanied by at least one sister and both must be adults under 30; et cetera. This was the beginning of the points based immigration system!

These ancient Directors would not have let in a Gila Ah Tiong with no particular skills or an overaged and smelly Ah Neh!

Kudos to these Directors and FARK OFF to the MiniSTAR of Slave Labour!

surprised nobody picked this up and I had to do it myself :D

!

Kudos to these Directors and FARK OFF to the MiniSTAR of Slave Labour!

surprised nobody picked this up and I had to do it myself

Those directors were Ang Mohs and Ang Mohs are the best!

That the efforts of smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY in amassing 700++ BILLIONS into his stinkapore sovereign funds and to pay his running dogs in PAP and the fucking corrupt rotten kangaroos caused Stinkapore to be number 1 in world for cost of living
In Stinkapore, you lucky to get back 50 bucks from the one hundred that you spend.

GST is the smallest component. You pay for the fucking grotesque rentals and pay for all kind of shit that goes to LKY and his fucking PAP

STINKIES GOT BACK NOTHING UNLIKE OTHER COUNTRIES
STINKIES GOT BACK LOTS AND LOTS OF LIES
STINKIES GOT BACK LOTS OF FUCKING AND TIEWING AS THEY REMAIN HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH

BUT

SMEAR OF SHIT ON SOLE OF SHOE IS WITHIN DAYS OR WEEKS IN BECOMING A ROTTING CORPSE
AFTER OUR YUM SENGS AND DANCING ON THE TABLE TOPS AND STREETS

WE WILL DANGLE THE PAP AND ALL THEIR COLLABORATORS WITH PIANO WIRE FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THEM ALL DANCE AND DANCE

I compare Singapore with NZ as I am living in NZ now and have first hand knowledge of life in both countries.

No one doubts that you have first hand knowledge of both countries. The issue is how much reliable information you want to give to skew the results in some party's favour.

Try Googling "Auckland Train Breakdown" and look at the results. Now try Googling "Singapore Train Breakdown".

Instead of spending your time looking for ways to defend the PAP, you should answer a transparency question on the InfP and (S) system which I had posted in the Test & Feedback Folder.

No one doubts that you have first hand knowledge of both countries. The issue is how much reliable information you want to give to skew the results in some party's favour.

Try Googling "Auckland Train Breakdown" and look at the results. Now try Googling "Singapore Train Breakdown".

Instead of spending your time looking for ways to defend the PAP, you should answer a transparency question on the InfP and (S) system which I had posted in the Test & Feedback Folder.

Nobody talks about Auckland train breakdowns because they're part and parcel of life to the point where a breakdown simply isn't newsworthy.

The difference is that here everyone expects the trains to be unreliable and it would be big news if they ran on time on a daily basis.

In Singapore all the twits who live there expect perfection and make a big fuss over a small delay.

Here's an article where a big fuss was made about much improved reliability. Look at the figures and you'll see how low expectations are :

21 August 2013

Train Performance and Reliability at a new high

An independent audit shows punctuality and reliability is at record high levels for Auckland’s trains.

Auckland Transport and Transdev commissioned Deloitte to audit the performance data for the Auckland suburban rail network.
That audit confirmed the accuracy of the monthly data produced by Transdev.

In July punctuality figures hit a new high of 89.7 per cent (train services on time to within five minutes). Reliability which measures the arrival of train services at their destination also scored exceptionally well at 97.9 per cent. This is based on 964,725 trips for the month.

In June punctuality was 88 per cent up from 86.1 per cent in May. Reliability was 98 per cent up from 96.6 per cent in May.

“These pleasing results reflect the hard work being done to improve train performance across the board,” says Transdev Auckland Managing Director Terry Scott.

Mr Scott says Transdev is working closely with Auckland Transport to deliver patronage growth and a good customer experience.

Auckland Transport Chairman Dr Lester Levy says this improved performance is great news coming just days before the first new trains arrive.

“We must strive all the time to make train travel better for our customers. We are about to get world-class trains and we need to match them with the level of service we provide.”

Auckland Transport has upgraded most of the rail stations on the network, the latest station to be totally re-built is Mount Albert. These new stations provide more seating, better shelter, easier access and improved security for customers.

At the same time KiwiRail has been investing in and improving the rail network ahead of electrification. “We have strengthened safety systems and upgraded network capacity by double tracking the western line. All this work has helped make higher frequency timetables and these unprecedented performance figures possible,” says KiwiRail CEO Jim Quinn.

Dr Levy says the partnership between Auckland Transport, Transdev and KiwiRail is strong and Aucklanders are beginning to see the results of the huge investment being made in Auckland’s rail network.

Spanish company Construcciones y Auxilair Ferrocarriles (CAF) is building a fleet of 57 three-car train sets to carry passengers on the Auckland suburban rail network. The trains have been designed to meet the specific needs of Aucklanders and feature the latest in terms of safety, comfort and reliability.

The first train arrives next week and will go into service next year.

For more information: www.aucklandtransport.govt.nz
ENDS
© Scoop Media

Here's another example of what Aucklanders have to put up with because the country has no money to upgrade its rail network.

Imagine the outcry if the same thing happened in Singapore. In Auckland, it was just another normal day. "Shit happens" is the kiwi response to such mishaps.

http://www.3news.co.nz/Two-injured-...lment/tabid/423/articleID/334248/Default.aspx

Two rail workers are recovering with minor injuries after their locomotive left the track as it shunted a train to the depot in Westfield near Otahuhu overnight. The accident happened just before 2am on a busy section of track.

The locomotive was pulling an empty four-carriage train south towards the Westfield depot after the Bruce Springsteen concert.

It is believed the locomotive derailed and then ended up on its side, while the following two carriages were derailed but remained upright.

As to the cause, there are two investigations underway, and Transdev, which operates Auckland's passenger rail network, says nothing's being ruled out.

"[It] could be human factors. It could be problems with the track, or signalling or the switches, so it's really, really early days to be speculating on what could have been," says Transdev managing director Terry Scott.

The driver and train manager were onboard and were taken to hospital but discharged soon after.

Mr Scott says both have had a significant shock and Transdev's focus now is to support them. In fact they are being offered counselling. "At this stage I'm speculating that their injuries weren't serious.

"We've left text messages and voice messages for the train manager and the driver to contact us at such stage as they wake up." With so many overhead cables it may take up to three days to fix the engine. "It'll just have to be de-energised, obviously, when there's any lifting done. "I'm told that it'll take two cranes to make the lift, and prior to getting the cranes onsite they've got to do a little bit of ground earthworks before they can get the cranes on site," says Scott.

The carriages were removed late this afternoon but a speed restriction was placed on trains passing the overturned engine.

In any case Transdev has laid on extra buses for tonight's Springsteen concert at Mount Smart but their message is still to travel early.

3 News

Read more: http://www.3news.co.nz/Train-derail...3/articleID/334248/Default.aspx#ixzz2uyUuK7kS

The Straits Times
Published on Mar 03, 2014

Let's be grateful for what we have here

RECENT events in neighbouring countries ("More states in Malaysia may soon ration water"; last Wednesday and "Daily bombings, shootings in Bangkok"; last Thursday) serve as a timely reminder for us to be grateful for what we have in Singapore. Time and again, our leaders have reminded Singaporeans not to take things for granted as the peace and prosperity which we have been enjoying thus far are a result of assiduous and ongoing efforts. For an island state, we are, indeed, the proverbial oasis in the middle of the desert. It is easy to lose track of the realities of our regional geo-political climate when Singaporeans are faced with various frustrations in our daily lives.

While these frustrations remain valid, let us not lose sight of the fact that at the very least, we have clean, drinkable water from our taps 24/7, whereas our counterparts in Malaysia have to make do with water rationing.

Let us also be grateful that we do not have a political stalemate like Thailand which would otherwise paralyse our country.

Let us be grateful that despite frequent MRT service disruptions, at the very least, we have an MRT system.

Imagine life without the MRT and having to put up with traffic gridlock. Just look at cities without a mass rapid transit system and one should appreciate that.

Being thankful for what one has would result in one having more. If we concentrate on what we do not have, we will never have enough.

As part of a larger universe, I am most thankful for what we have in Singapore.

Elgar Lee

What the fuck is this? Election coming?

How come Elgar never mention we can safely walk on our streets at 3am in the night?

In Singapore all the twits who live there expect perfection and make a big fuss over a small delay.

How about if I show you the difference between Singapore and one of the most crowded countries in the world?

Japan Train Platform:
NRT%20Tokyo%20-%20people%20waiting%20on%20Shinkansen%20bullet%20train%20platform%20of%20Tokyo%20station%203008x2000.jpg

Singapore Train Platform:
smrt1.jpg

This is the real japan! How can anybody use long distance bullet trains as MRT comparison? Must use subway lah!

train.jpg

Shinjuku_430_250.jpg

crowded%20train1_jpg.jpg

• a3dc9bae22774b02_crowded-commuter-train.jpeg
    a3dc9bae22774b02_crowded-commuter-train.jpeg
    35.4 KB · Views: 150
no matter what you said singapore is still the best!!!!!!!!!!!

those anti pap and anti singapore are simply jealous and envious.

they are all out to smear the good image of singapore and singaporeans..

majulah singapura!!!!

some big shot pioneer funeral must be coming. get ready for national curry chicken party.

death is inevitable
there is nothing to fear
what is there to celebrate
what national curry chicken party

The Pioneer Package should include a big discount for the funeral. Old Fossil will be the first recipient of it. :D

we may have to furnish a paper Airbus to send him on his final journey

I actually beri grateful to pappies, without pappies, ........

Hehehehe, paiseh to show house and carports, and driver and maid. Hahahaha. Thank you pappies.

we may have to furnish a paper Airbus to send him on his final journey

pls do not be so unkind and disrespectful.....karma returns with a vengence.
so do be careful what you said....what you post....what you spout from your mouth....

Carparks means plural and under shade hor. Gamsiah pappies. Hehehehe.