• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why people still look for a Job??? Very primitive!!

I thought the trend now is to be self-employed and be a millionaire from the internet??? why make yourself so primitive and still look for a job?

I am a 46-years-old overseas grad and have not been holding a perm job since I quit from an executive position earning about $4k in 2011 due to indecent demands from the male boss who happens to be the owner of the company.

I thought that with my qualifications and work experience getting a similar job with slightly lower salary is not a problem.

I am willing to accept a pay cut. But 2 years have passed, though I have been to numerous interviews, I never been offer a perm job.

I am really desperate.

My father even reprimanded me and asked me to throw away my degree and just apply for a sales assistant position.

Is this really going to be the end of my career at the age of 46?

I understand that there are other PMEs in my situation who has been jobless for years.

How are they coping?

Is there a support group for us to share our expertise? For eg someone who is excellent in data mining (excel) teaches another who is good in reporting writing, proposal writing, etc?

We are all equipped with different skills that are in demand in the job market and can share them to a central pool who can market it for us to the employers.

I understand that some of us are facing financial problems, is already in depression mode and will not bother to pay money to attend courses.

So if we could exchange our skills isn’t it a better idea? Singaporeans helping Singaporeans?

Regards

Isabella

I believe this girl is not a sinkie... Since you do not associate with sinkies...:rolleyes:

I thought the trend now is to be self-employed and be a millionaire from the internet??? why make yourself so primitive and still look for a job?

I am a 46-years-old overseas grad and have not been holding a perm job since I quit from an executive position earning about $4k in 2011 due to indecent demands from the male boss who happens to be the owner of the company.

I thought that with my qualifications and work experience getting a similar job with slightly lower salary is not a problem.

I am willing to accept a pay cut. But 2 years have passed, though I have been to numerous interviews, I never been offer a perm job.

I am really desperate.

My father even reprimanded me and asked me to throw away my degree and just apply for a sales assistant position.

Is this really going to be the end of my career at the age of 46?

Isabella

if everybody a millionaire from the internet, who will grow your soursop and who cook my turtle soup?
who will want to become cops and arrest pervert Narong Wongwan for sniffing sernia wee chair?

Data mining experts can lose jobs? Ummm...I wonder what type of data Isabella used to mine?

Singaporean really believe using excel is data mining? No wonder they are out of a job!

46 yrs old with 4k and a graduate....not much of a career to begin with.

Might as well go drive a taxi.

WITHOUT PREJUDICE.
hmm.
1.consult Gilbert @transitioning.
2.take a course at crane operations or washing dishes.
Salary $5K+++.

so many jobs to do... take up 2 jobs lah since you like to FIND a job.

if they cannot pay 4k, get one job with 2.5k and another job with 2k, add up is 4.5k..

i think this guy is pretty gone case.

when you reached 40, you must already has a grip in getting your own stream of income..

This person is not being taught to think that way at all..

At age of 46, she's so screwed. Excel skills? Maybe if you can do some macros still can talk. Haha

Golden question, who did isabella vote for?
Typical pappies sarporter. Kena burnt already then kpkb.

I read the comments on this article page and one said that if you reach 40,it is a nightmare to keep a job.

So bad meh?

This is the hard truth. After 40, better handcuff yourself to a job.

Tonychat.............have to absolutely agree with you.........

why still look for a job.............so primitive.............

heck, why even bother to breathe............gonna die anyway...........

Tonychat.............have to absolutely agree with you.........

why still look for a job.............so primitive.............

heck, why even bother to breathe............gonna die anyway...........

Bro.. My thinking and concept is usually quite forward looking and advanced. Many 3rd world sinkies cannot accept it. But who cares. It's their problem. Not mine.

what is data mining?

Ok, I try my best. Data mining is collecting data and mining useful or relevant data out of the massive data collected. And then with the useful data mined, and non useful data discarded, u used the mined data for some applications, for eg. Trading, insurance, banking and even elections.

Bros. Do correct me if I salah. Me only use it for horse racing and futbol. But I do use excel plugins.

Ok, I try my best. Data mining is collecting data and mining useful or relevant data out of the massive data collected. And then with the useful data mined, and non useful data discarded, u used the mined data for some applications, for eg. Trading, insurance, banking and even elections.

Bros. Do correct me if I salah. Me only use it for horse racing and futbol. But I do use excel plugins.

That is a very specialised job.