KNN raise fares? Tuck Yew, understand!![]()
To the MIW, fare adjusted upwards is different from raised fares.
Just like ponding is different from flooding, you get the drift![]()
Actually, it's expected that they would raise fares. You think they're so kind hearted to build Circle Line, Downtown Line etc without getting something back on their investment?![]()
5. VOUCHERS: Assistance will also be provided to those who need help besides those covered by the two new Government-funded concession schemes. Mr Lui said public transport vouchers to support these commuters will be made available all year-round.
But the ponding or flooding, happen only 1 in 50 years, but now it is a regular feature. Raised fare is a regular feature, so , what is the point of having a PTC...which is just passing the cost, same as many of the so-called commission etc..they are same, so what's the point? the 60% will never get, but loving it.
We have an uniquely SINkingpore, where the government is using tax payers funds to shore up public listed transport provider companies, but do not forget, that the entity that is giving the funds is also a stack holders in all the companies...uniquely SINkingpore...in which we allow this....so, what's the point?? just bear with the rising fares...& complain!!![]()
Actually, it's expected that they would raise fares. You think they're so kind hearted to build Circle Line, Downtown Line etc without getting something back on their investment?![]()
![]()
Wah!! Lui Tuck Yew kena lambasted left right and center on his FB regarding the impending transport fares 'adjustment'.
Poor thing. Wonder how often he login to Facebook. No face liao.
To the MIW, fare adjusted upwards is different from raised fares.
Just like ponding is different from flooding, you get the drift![]()