• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New Video Footage of Little India Riot

[video=youtube;072yaIg3T50]http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=072yaIg3T50[/video]

And the FAP Traitor PM still has the gall to shift the blame on SGs for being 'xenophobic' and justify poodle cowardice as 'maximum restraint' - and consider deportation with no punishment on the culprits as 'full force of the law' being applied!

Well done Ah Neh for providing the amateur video footage. Next time get a phone with a better camera, preferably one with optical image stabilization. ;)

I saw a couple of SPF personnel trying to stop the throwing, but their laxed attitude only encouraged them to throw some more. Wtf!

Great remix video of the riot. :D

[video=youtube;ztm4MKnwgzg]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ztm4MKnwgzg[/video]

The authorities like to brag about how awesome their almighty ang chia is, but you can see that the ang chia was the first vehicle to run away... leaving behind the helpless ambulance and police cars. :rolleyes::D

Since quite a number were seen using their phone cams to take pics and videos, I wonder if the police has not impounded all their phones to scour the footages for IDing the culprits! If they havent done so, then they are pretty dumb.

Ah neh busy taking video for sending them through electronic means to their families, friends, relatives, FB, back home in India. They must had have a great laugh at daft sinkies.

Ah nehs so rich to own Camera phones?

Has it occurred to the authorities, psychologists, smarter pricks in authority - that these men are sex-starved, thus the primal aggression ,.....

Go to the Deskar back lane,...Rowell staircases,...very often, during weekends, there is like about 40 men,..witing to fcuk a girl, or a synthetic girl,...I estimate maybe only about 30 prostitutes, serving something like 10,000 men ?

I saw a couple of SPF personnel trying to stop the throwing, but their laxed attitude only encouraged them to throw some more. Wtf!

Look like the rioters just dispersed off after they were done with the throwing, so that was how the riot was stopped, not by policemen but by natural dispersal since nothing to throw anymore with glass windows shattered already...this time the target is properties, what next? human?

Well done Ah Neh for providing the amateur video footage. Next time get a phone with a better camera, preferably one with optical image stabilization. ;)

Heard a SGrean's voice on the clip. Seems like they were only attacking the authorities and the bus, not other SGreans.

knn.how i wish i have 1 giant bygone and spray at these bunch of irritating cockroaches..then they will disperse north south west east...huat huh.1 punch 1 kill

The authorities like to brag about how awesome their almighty ang chia is, but you can see that the ang chia was the first vehicle to run away... leaving behind the helpless ambulance and police cars. :rolleyes::D

The red vehicle that reversed into a Police car and ran away looked more like a fire engine than ang chia

My friend was telling me that his relative who live in Serangoon said that the residents there were applauding the ah nehs for attacking the time keeper lady because this lady is very nasty lady she always yell at the ah nehs.

There seems to be only one Malay mata trying to stop the rioters from throwing projectiles. The rest hiding in the ambulance?

My fellow pig head shakers. I was also there that day but luckily the police didn't catch me.

My friend was telling me that his relative who live in Serangoon said that the residents there were applauding the ah nehs for attacking the time keeper lady because this lady is very nasty lady she always yell at the ah nehs.

There seems to be only one Malay mata trying to stop the rioters from throwing projectiles. The rest hiding in the ambulance?

I wonder if the crowd would have cheered if the auntie was shouting at tiongs. There's a reason why you need to shout at shit skins they won't listen to you.

Since quite a number were seen using their phone cams to take pics and videos, I wonder if the police has not impounded all their phones to scour the footages for IDing the culprits! If they havent done so, then they are pretty dumb.

The FAP Traitors would have done so in the first minute if it had involved the Oppos e.g. budged into critics' homes to confiscate their notebook PCs, etc. Since it involves their favourite FTrash this time, they will rather act blur and blame SGs as much as possible to help them get off the hook. They are not called traitors for no reason.

questions: why didn't the SCDF and/or SPF folks get those people in the bus out of the area first?

[h=2]Taking The Easy Way Out[/h]
dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png
December 28th, 2013 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

2013.12.09-Riot1-300x161.jpg

The first statement he issued on Dec 9 said it was an isolated incident arising from the unlawful actions of an unruly mob reacting to a fatal traffic accident. Only once in 44 years, no big deal. Nevertheless Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong directed the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) to convene a Committee of Inquiry (COI) to: (1) look into the factors that led to the incident, (2) check how the incident was handled on the ground, and (3) review the current measures to manage areas where foreign workers congregate. On Dec 14, he explained why he left out (4), one of the possible causes of the riot being the eruption of pent-up tensions among foreign workers in Singapore.

Then there’s the part that makes you wonder if the neurons in his cerebral cortex are misfiring: “The people who were involved in the riot were not from one company, or one dorm; (they were from) several dorms, many different companies, and it is unlikely that all the companies will have the same problem.” You don’t need a degree from Cambridge or Oxford to deduce that since there were representatives from several dormitories and different companies that the problem is not isolated, but has to be island wide. Lee also blamed alcohol, also available island wide, provided in abundance at Clarke Quay watering holes and similar. Just count the number of liquor licences issued at Ang Moh havens.

After telling the COI what to write in their report, on 25 Dec, he specifically spells out what to leave out: the broader issues of whether social or population policies need to be re-thought. The sacred cow of Population White Paper will not be slayed.

“I do not accept that we must straight away ask whether fundamental approaches or the whole way our society is organised needs to be re-thought immediately,” he stubbornly insisted. His father said the same thing more or less when reminded of George Yeo’s irritating suggestion of change, “And every defeat must be accompanied by a thorough rethink. But it does not mean a change in your basic values and policies.” So much for “we didn’t quite get it right, I’m sorry, but we will try and do better the next time”. The apple does not fall far from the tree.

In a perverse way, it makes glorious sense. Why change when one has benefited immensely from the system? The COI has been a very effective rubber stamp, LTA spent $10 million on the COI hearing, and trains still break down. Even the brand new Circle Line had a disruption involving 23 out of 30 stations on Wednesday. And they can always shell out big bucks for a consultant to add a layer of authenticity. Hopefully not a $2 set up headed by an ex-member of parliament like what Chandra Das did to supply software for Teo Ho Pin’s town councils.

Tattler

* The writer blogs at [url]http://singaporedesk.blogspot.com[/URL]