• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore Girls - A Challenge to Love

it's funny isn't it, that SG women expect to be on the receiving end of time-honoured practices from men such as holding the door open for them, carrying their heavy stuff, pulling out seats for them in a restaurant, but are not prepared themselves to reciprocate by following in similiar traditions of cooking and house-making?

you want equality yet you also want to be treated like a lady. how conflicting.

maybe they think they are queen or princess, so the servant do the cooking and house making? while they do the arty farty stuff and spending money.

My girlfriends have always been foreigners. Italy, France, South Korea, Taiwan, Japan... it's been good.

And just a question for you guys: would any one of you really choose a Singaporean girl over a French girl? I think you people should know the answer to this one.

That's the reason why I always state my disclaimer upfront before I date ANY SG girls. :D

Don't think this is rubbish, it works like a charm. :)

the mian culprit cause sgwomen to such quarlity is the pap, clear cut answer...wrong value.

My girlfriends have always been foreigners. Italy, France, South Korea, Taiwan, Japan... it's been good.

And just a question for you guys: would any one of you really choose a Singaporean girl over a French girl? I think you people should know the answer to this one.

French girls like to use chinese guys for sex lah. French women are so snobbish, even with French guys.

You are talking about gfs not wives. See if you can persuade any of your gfs to marry you then talk big.

Korean and Jap girls who date foreigners only go for money. You obviously haven't heard the powder room talk of these girls. Nor do you understand their culture. The girls from these two countries do not marry men poorer than themselves, and this is among Jap or Korean men okie?

If anyone who is average, ie: live in a HDB and has married a Korean or Jap wife, or even a Taiwanese girl, please post your true account here. I'd like to see how many of these ladies will MARRY a guy who stays in a HDB flat.

You can choose the girl, but in the animal kingdom, in the end, the girl is the one to choose you. Why do you think men send flowers (waste of money really), or male animals preen?

I'm not defending sinkie girls here, just stating some of the facts for the dating game.

The one thing I can think of is, sinkie girls can sometimes be quite filial to the guy's mom. Sure we hear stories of daughter vs mother in law troubles, but there are daughter in laws who take care of their bedridden mother in laws, try seeing if the above races you mentioned in your post will even do that for you.

French girls like to use chinese guys for sex lah. French women are so snobbish, even with French guys.

You are talking about gfs not wives. See if you can persuade any of your gfs to marry you then talk big.

Korean and Jap girls who date foreigners only go for money. You obviously haven't heard the powder room talk of these girls. Nor do you understand their culture. The girls from these two countries do not marry men poorer than themselves, and this is among Jap or Korean men okie?

If anyone who is average, ie: live in a HDB and has married a Korean or Jap wife, or even a Taiwanese girl, please post your true account here. I'd like to see how many of these ladies will MARRY a guy who stays in a HDB flat.

You can choose the girl, but in the animal kingdom, in the end, the girl is the one to choose you. Why do you think men send flowers (waste of money really), or male animals preen?

I'm not defending sinkie girls here, just stating some of the facts for the dating game.

The one thing I can think of is, sinkie girls can sometimes be quite filial to the guy's mom. Sure we hear stories of daughter vs mother in law troubles, but there are daughter in laws who take care of their bedridden mother in laws, try seeing if the above races you mentioned in your post will even do that for you.

you are a whore. what do u know about sinkie gals?

:rolleyes:

S'pore girls are just finding excuses to date Angmohs......

Sorry har, I need to say something with regards to this post. :)

This statement, by and large is not true la. There are some Jap/Kor women who marries men who are of lower income than them. I personally do know of a few. :) To them, the most important thing, beyond looking at the material items, is the commitment and love they get. The biggest problem right now over there is that the guys still sleep around even when they are married. Though it may be a small issue to them, however if they are able (lucky) to find a totally committed man, they will still marry him, regardless of the income level. :)

3 of my guy friends are with Jap wife and is living in HDB :D 2 others married Taiwanese women, and is also living in HDB. :D

I don't send flowers, and I certainly do not preen at myself in front of the mirror. :D However, I choose the girl I want, and It is never the case where the woman choose me. Once I know the fact, I will drop the woman like hotcakes. :p

Whoa hahas what do we have here? Whaaat do you really know? Are ALL French girls like that? Why is my French girlfriend not a snob (she is the humblest, sweetest thing I know other than her unequaled soft beauty even though her PMS once in a while gets the better of her, which is biologically understandable in girls anyway) and not just a sex user like you derogatorily said? I even met her parents in their cream-colored chateau in Paris last year, at her request, to talk about the 'm' thing (even though I wasn't really interested).

They are good old folks whose eyes lit up in surprise when they saw me, and they nodded and smiled to each other.

Why not? I'm affluent, good-looking, articulate and sensitive. And a damn naughty, chatty and cocky rascal too. Erm, what about you? What do you have? Are you good looking? Can you play the piano? Can you compose poems? Can you play tennis?

These are the prerequisites of my girlfriends and so far, my picks have managed to meet most to all of them.

I know you won't qualify because you are not good-looking, you are artless, and to sum it all up, you don't meet any of my conditions at all.

And well, I hate to um, give you a golden shower on your parade, can't help it, but I can easily get married with any of them (in fact just about all of them if not for your country's anti-harem laws for non-Muslims) if I want actually, but it's just that I honestly don't want marriage as it is too mono (because I've made up my mind to be faithful if that ever happens to me - my personal code of honor) and too sticky.

And you are saying all these because you feel threatened, and you are facing these problems yourself. It's okay to be snubbed by guys, just get used to it already, okay?

You are just making a sweeping generalization like everyone else. Like all of them you are also nothing but a loser. Oh yes there are girls who are losers too, never forget that. And how can I not be aware of these things some of them say? And their "culture"? You must be joking.

Money is of course the definitive edge to lots of things in this world, including relationships, but unfortunately, it is also not everything. It is not as simple as you want to stupidly think really.

I am no stranger to money, but why do so many pretty and smart and sweet girls leave richer and nicer goody-two-shoes men of high social status to be with much poorer and less nice men? Huh, isn't like what you said, money is the deciding factor? Don't be so shallow and stupid.

Oh yes just a side note a local ex-colleague of mine lives in a humble 4-room HDB flat in Tampines area and his wife is Korean. And they have been happily married for ten years and are proud parents of two beautiful children. A boy and a girl.

You can choose the girl, but in the animal kingdom, in the end, the girl is the one to choose you.

Cliched, cliched, cliched. The key point is what you should do to make the girl choose you. If you are not good enough, and not so nice, then she'll not want to be with you, or leave you suddenly.

You mean you actually dumped guys? You? Since when did you come to such an astonishing capability?

Why do you think men send flowers (waste of money really), or male animals preen?

Correction. I don't even dress up much - I just look good in whatever I do and whatever I wear, even fashion crap. Everybody tells me that. Some girls find me sexy even. Because I'm good-looking. And I have a good voice, whether I am singing along with a song, or just talking. I'm just too unfairly blessed by mother nature I guess. Yes I used to be very self-conscious about hair, clothes, social behavior, image blah blah blah but thanks to the mostly-positive feedback I get from my close friends, ex-girlfriends, colleagues and acquaintances tell me this, I simply stopped caring so much. Period.

I cannot even begin describing to you the kinds of responses I get whenever I am out in the streets. Guys who look down, girls who started doing their hair all of a sudden, schoolgirls who smile happily to themselves, motorists who kept looking on (some of them gaping even, no joke), older people who turned away, counter people who suddenly tremble in their voices when asking me what I want, catty looks and sour remarks from some other less evolved men and women (some of whom also feel threatened and insecure like you), etc. Both genders. From all races be they Chinese, Malay, Indian, Japanese, black (yup you heard right) and including Caucasians (you read me too).

Don't be a public joke with this bullshit about you and your kind. The daughters of Satan would of course pose as good and righteous girls, but that's hardly new especially to those in the know.

Also that's only ONE miserable little thing you can THINK of (out of your ass probably) that forms YET ANOTHER sweeping statement. Well, what about housework? Cooking? Can they do any independently with finesse? Even the local women whom I buy things from, make the same remarks. So if you Singaporean girls can't manage these, then don't even talk about caring for their boyfriends' or their husbands' bedridden mothers. You can't and you are not fit to.

Do you know that my Italian and Japanese girlfriends are world-class home chefs (my standards of home-cooked are also pretty high because my late mother, a woman from Malaysia, was herself a good cook and baker - even my father's sisters who are pretty good themselves, confessed to me) who also know how to keep the house clean? During my college years yes I did date a couple of Singaporean girls, one from NUS, and one from Oxford. In less than three meetings they made it quite clear to me that they don't really love their parents, they hate kids (that also means they can't or don't know how to take care of children too), they are bitchy, they can't cook and clean much less willing to, and they want to dictate and take everything. Spoilt tyrants really. Shame on them.

So many girls of foreign nationalities from even the higher-income classes are actually able to perform these basic feminine duties well, and much better than Singaporean girls, including I should, a whiny bitch of little worth and value like you too. I should also say they mostly have superior upbringing by more responsible parents.I won't attribute the Singaporean girls as having inferior defective genes together with their parents as it is too harsh. Even village girls are brought up much better than you local Singaporean city girls.

One more thing I'd like to add is that, most of my other local friends who date or are married to Singaporean girls, have become changed men. They lost their sense of humor and fun, they have that angry bitterness in their eyes, they feel visible oppressed, they become very critical and sarcastic, they become less desirable to hang out with, and their drinking sessions heavily increased. One of them became scared of all women and even turned gay too (because the Singapore girl kept asking him for sex and he couldn't keep up, despite spending so much of his monthly salary and savings on health food and Viagra to satisfy her sexual desires - talk about "use for sex la" HA!), which is very sad.

One last thing I have to say about Singaporean girls is that (inspired by Mike Tyson): "they are women who just want to be men."

Again, shame on you Singaporean girls really. Alright my wait has ended and my girlfriend is at the door. Time for me to log off, and it's time for you and your laughable kind to do some self-reflection. Please be kind and don't crack the mirrors you are staring into though.

And you don't need to bug me ever again, cos I know what you are likely gong to say, and I don't need to listen to your inane replies and insignificant "retorts" that don't even posses any evidence of human intelligence required to keep a conversation going.

Sorry har, I need to say something with regards to this post. :)

This statement, by and large is not true la. There are some Jap/Kor women who marries men who are of lower income than them. I personally do know of a few. :) To them, the most important thing, beyond looking at the material items, is the commitment and love they get. The biggest problem right now over there is that the guys still sleep around even when they are married. Though it may be a small issue to them, however if they are able (lucky) to find a totally committed man, they will still marry him, regardless of the income level. :)

3 of my guy friends are with Jap wife and is living in HDB :D 2 others married Taiwanese women, and is also living in HDB. :D

I don't send flowers, and I certainly do not preen at myself in front of the mirror. :D However, I choose the girl I want, and It is never the case where the woman choose me. Once I know the fact, I will drop the woman like hotcakes. :p

Not talking about you lah. It's the other guy who claims to have gfs from so many countries.

Are you sure you know so many people who married foreigners and still live in HDB? I find that abit difficult to believe really. But you would know better than me since they are your friends.

One thing though, I find it strange that you don't have a woman who will choose you. I don't find that it's something that a man should be proud of actually. Do you get my drift?

Steady lah, SamuelStalin

You are top in bashing sinkie woman. You can have my bashing golden cap.

Not talking about you lah. It's the other guy who claims to have gfs from so many countries.

Are you sure you know so many people who married foreigners and still live in HDB? I find that abit difficult to believe really. But you would know better than me since they are your friends.

One thing though, I find it strange that you don't have a woman who will choose you. I don't find that it's something that a man should be proud of actually. Do you get my drift?

There is nothing wrong with having different gfs from different countries. I have a non-sinkie gf too.

woah this samuelstalin bro has really hit the nail on the head man, spot on mate! i think sinkie men deserve better.

There is nothing wrong with having different gfs from different countries. I have a non-sinkie gf too.

CCB thai loser :oIo:

your thailand ladyboy is not classified as girlfren lah.. guy/gay fren maybe..:oIo::oIo:

Steady lah, SamuelStalin

You are top in bashing sinkie woman. You can have my bashing golden cap.

sour grapes.:D:D:oIo::oIo:

$$ can't buy u love huh, even in 3rd world countries like thailand..

your limited bahts only can get u fake girl, aka ladyboy:oIo::oIo:

I choose not to be attached. It's nothing to do with any woman who choose me or I choose them. :D

I feel that there's still time for me to relax and play the field a little bit. Why settle down when you are not able to find the perfect woman yet?

p/s: I'm currently dating a Japanese woman now. It's still DATING, but who knows, it may turn out to be a relationship. :D:D

But i also find it strange that no man chooses you leh. Got any man choose you? No need man to choose you. You can choose the man, many ang mor around.

woah this samuelstalin bro has really hit the nail on the head man, spot on mate! i think sinkie men deserve better.

His bashing skill is top notched. I hope he can do this more often. Really makes my day.

IMO, local girls' expectation is mostly depend on two major factors.

1) Their upbringing by their parent
If their parent keep telling them, "you must marry someone who has the equal education, better salary, know how to dote on you and etc...." This mean, local girls are brainwashed since young... so they don't know what is the meaning of true love and what is a realistic expectation, even they look like a elephant.. they are expecting an impossible.... :cool:

2) Their friends
On the other hands, if their friend keep telling them, you are too good, you are highly educated, you deserved someone better... you should be marrying a rich man.... you should be living a comfort or 1st class life that you don't need to work and can live off your husband.... this is the type of friend I classified as BAD, SHALLOW and STUPID.... :mad:

well said :) . my wife parent teach her to behave like a woman when she is a kid ,and to serve her husband well if she were to get marry .....my inlaw also told me not to spolit her daughter . man will always be man ...my wife is a japanese :)