• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Anyone opt out of Eldershield..another PAP tactic to wipe out your Medisave

so anyone opt out of it.

They like to use this tactic " there is no need to reply as you will be AUTOMATICALLY in this insurance" knn.. try to cheat their way in.

People got no fucking brains to plan for their life and choose the type of insurance policy that help them in their life? why you fucking PAP like to kapoh? and now people has to make an effort to walk to the post office and opt out of it.

you are fucking wasting people's time and energy.

Yes I opted out, Eldershield is a useless money wasting insurance that want to eat our money, best to opt out...

how to opt out ah ?

contact who ?

I paying for my mom's medishield now so can opt out ?

why you fucking PAP like to kapoh?

The PAP govt will not proactively do anything unless there are some monetary incentives involved for them. Same as HOTA.

I am still much younger than 40 years old, and I don't buy any insurance. How do I opt out?

there is an opt out form in the package which is sent to you, just sign it and sent it back in their envelope.

Yes I opted out, Eldershield is a useless money wasting insurance that want to eat our money, best to opt out...

When I receives the form I opt out immediately it is a big CON JOB, I opted out of CDAC, when they allowed people to do that, since then, I have not paid a cent..though it is only a $1...

when they sent out the forms ?

my mom never receive hers leh ?

how to opt out ah ?

contact who ?

I paying for my mom's medishield now so can opt out ?

Hi

I recently opted out of Eldershield. I called the hotline to Great Eastern and enquire on how to opt out of Eldershield. With the instructions given, I wrote a signed letter stating my wish to opt out of Eldershield (I didn't state reason), with my full name, NRIC number, and accompanying Eldershield insurance number. I scanned the signed letter into PDF and emailed it to Great Eastern. Within 1-2 weeks, I received the letter from Great Eastern that I am officially no longer covered by Eldershield.

I recalled that there are other forms in the letter package but if I recalled correctly, those forms asked you whether you wish to 'upsize' your Eldershield coverage.

Hope this help you.

I never receive the letter leh...................anyway, I emailed cpf liao so see how.............

must opt out by which date ah ?

I never receive the letter leh...................anyway, I emailed cpf liao so see how.............

must opt out by which date ah ?

I believe you must be 40 years old and above to receive the eldershield letter.

Try to opt out before the eldershield premium deduction date which is stated on the eldershield letter.

Eldersheild is a good concept but the way it is implemented looks like a terrible con or at best woefully inadequate . You have to be almost dying to qualify and even then the payout is a pittance of what is needed.
DPS scheme is a better one but again after paying into it for a lifetime it times out at 60 just before you are likely to need it. Government is the best business , you never lose.

so every one above 40 will automatically be in eldershield unless you opt out lah ?

Why opt out? It's paid by your Medisave. You don't need it now, but when you are in your 60-70s, you think you can be as agile as now?

Hard to claim? Who says? You probably don't know you can upgrade to inability to perform 2 daily activities then can claim already. You can get up to $1,500/month for lifetime without using any cash to upgrade.

Do the maths. You just need to claim for 1 year, you'd breakeven. Anything more than that you'd gain.

Why opt out? It's paid by your Medisave. You don't need it now, but when you are in your 60-70s, you think you can be as agile as now?

Hard to claim? Who says? You probably don't know you can upgrade to inability to perform 2 daily activities then can claim already. You can get up to $1,500/month for lifetime without using any cash to upgrade.

Do the maths. You just need to claim for 1 year, you'd breakeven. Anything more than that you'd gain.

sure or not..........a lot of people here say not worth leh........

Eldershield is a good scheme but is insufficient. I upgraded mine with Avia, paid more using CPF and around $100 cash.

If I kanna Disable, monthly payment is S$2000 till I mati.

Hi

I recently opted out of Eldershield. I called the hotline to Great Eastern and enquire on how to opt out of Eldershield. With the instructions given, I wrote a signed letter stating my wish to opt out of Eldershield (I didn't state reason), with my full name, NRIC number, and accompanying Eldershield insurance number. I scanned the signed letter into PDF and emailed it to Great Eastern. Within 1-2 weeks, I received the letter from Great Eastern that I am officially no longer covered by Eldershield.

I recalled that there are other forms in the letter package but if I recalled correctly, those forms asked you whether you wish to 'upsize' your Eldershield coverage.

Hope this help you.

Can share what is the Great eastern email address to send to terminate? i intend to terminate my Dependant protection scheme too...

Eldersheild is a good concept but the way it is implemented looks like a terrible con or at best woefully inadequate . You have to be almost dying to qualify and even then the payout is a pittance of what is needed.
DPS scheme is a better one but again after paying into it for a lifetime it times out at 60 just before you are likely to need it. Government is the best business , you never lose.

Yeah lor I recall need to pay premium few hundred to thousand plus per year and can only claim less than $30k benefit and need 3 disabilities to claim...DPS another useless scheme to end at age 60 and not that cheap as one ages...