What is the annual renumeration of a Pastor?

Anyone knows? I have a friend who is a pastor and I was wondering? Pastor of normal churches and those mega ones. Got S$100K a year?

Please dun turn this is not a Kong Hee Fatt Choy thread.

It used to be, as poor as a church mouse, but, nowadays the church's "rats" are 100 times fatter. We used o call them 'men of the collar', their pay or allowances used to be determined by the parishioners in which they are pastoring, that means, what the congregation can pay..is what they will get & the pastor have to live within that means. They may get side income as in gratitude for christening, baptism etc.. An average small congregation pastor these days may receive a stipend of say S$2,500 with a family of, say one... it depends on the size of the church & how rich the people of the congregation...

It really depends...

meesa thinks job of pastor is good. Commanding tithes and molesting boys and girls.

It's all about marketing and 'growing your church'. Rule of thumb: the bigger the attendance, the richer they are.

This book is their blueprint:

purpose+driven+church.jpg

Typically Sinkie question, answer to which is obvious
Much less than your useless Lightning Ministars
Whichever religion helps Ah Piow here to escape
From Old Fart’s claws must be good even to an atheist

@15:10 onwards: Catholic and Christian churches of Asia helped him escape …

[video=youtube;DtYXxlSKvcc]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DtYXxlSKvcc[/video]

For Kong Hee it is probably a couple of millions with Whore Sun not far behind............

Typically Sinkie question, answer to which is obvious
Much less than your useless Lightning Ministars
Whichever religion helps Ah Piow here to escape
From Old Fart’s claws must be good even to an atheist

]

Chump thank you for politicizing this thread.

Thank you for tellng us the obvious too.

Pastor Prince from NCC draws basic salary of at least $600k per year.
Peanuts compared to our esteemed miws.

That's just the basic salary. Don't forget that New Creation Church owns several businesses, and the entire Star Vista mall at Buona Vista is owned by it.

Chump thank you for politicizing this thread.

Thank you for tellng us the obvious too.

Thank you chump for a veiled attempt
At turning the gap between rich and poor
Caused by Lightning's ill conceived policies
Into a tool to cause division among Sinkies

You were politicising the matter too
In typical Lightning divide and rule way
No need to be jealous as alert citizens
Will not allow themselves to be ripped off

Whether by pastor or Lightning bastards
It's those idiots who practise folk religions
And vote on basis of "free" lift upgrading
Who are still blind to Lightning's evil ways

Do not bewail the politicisation of Singaporean society
Politics is anything concerned with government and public policies
Government is not PAP and PAP is not country
In developed countries governments change every once in a while
It's the natural order of things and prevents atrophy

Things have become politicised because people care
Is that such a bad thing or do you ops I mean Lightning
Prefer apathy, ignorance, mediocrity, and daftness
Or is the bottom line a viscereal distrust of the People

Hint: Can rebutt Kopi Fart, Erotica69, etc by simply posting link to this thread :p:D

Politicisation of Hong Kong society should be welcomed
Stephen Vines says civic participation signals a more mature community

The usual suspects are gathering to bewail the terrible politicisation of Hong Kong life. Unsurprisingly, they are quick to criticise the government's growing band of opponents for making everything political.

Tut, tut, they mutter, things have got so bad that even variety shows, radio and television stations have been drawn into the political furore. And then there's education, countryside issues and goodness knows what else.

It appears that the excitable critics of politicisation don't even know the meaning of the word.

Let's remember that politics simply relates to anything concerned with government and public policy and other aspects of civic life. For many decades, Hong Kong was saddled with the problem of too little participation in the political sphere, reflecting widespread civic apathy and a worrying detachment of the people from the political process.

This is no longer the case, and it is strange that growing community involvement should be castigated. Surely this is, at least in part, a reflection of the maturity of Hong Kong society. It also reflects the reality of a largely immigrant community being transformed into a more stable community with stronger roots in Hong Kong. People get involved in public policy because they care. Is this a bad thing?

What most of these critics really mean when they talk about politicisation is the kind of politicisation that they dislike. They would prefer Hong Kong's political engagement to be limited to passive acceptance of dictates from above.

The woolly charge of politicisation will not disappear but sensible people will look upon this process as an opportunity to involve more people in the development of society. This also verges dangerously close to the idea of making Hong Kong more democratic and the very people who claim to love this place will, in the same breath, declare that its people are too immature to govern themselves.

The bottom line is a visceral distrust of the people. The lesson of history is that when the rulers of societies distrust their own people, these societies build failure into their structure.

Stephen Vines is a Hong Kong-based journalist and entrepreneur

http://www.scmp.com/comment/insight...cisation-hong-kong-society-should-be-welcomed

Thank you chump for a veiled attempt
At turning the gap between rich and poor
Caused by Lightning's ill conceived policies
Into a tool to cause division among Sinkies

You were politicising the matter too
In typical Lightning divide and rule way
No need to be jealous as alert citizens
Will not allow themselves to be ripped off

Whether by pastor or Lightning bastards
It's those idiots who practise folk religions
And vote on basis of "free" lift upgrading
Who are still blind to Lightning's evil ways

What are fucking retard! Fucking Tonychat chump.

I was just asking a question about pastor salary. I did not attack your UNMO masters. Therefore you need not be defensive and drag politicis in to change the subject.

What a fucking retard!

What are fucking retard! Fucking Tonychat chump.

I was just asking a question about pastor salary. I did not attack your UNMO masters. Therefore you need not be defensive and drag politicis in to change the subject.

What a fucking retard!

Typical PAP IB style. Lose already use vulgarities and smear left right and centre.

Why you so fucking busybody? What has other people's salary got to do with you FUCKING JIAKLIAOBEE PAP IB AND FUCKTARD?

I can politicise any and everything that I see to be of public concern. Your Lightning Masters not happy about it is not my problem. Remember that well you FUCKING JIAKLIAOBEE PATHETIC FUCKTARD.

Typical PAP IB style. Lose already use vulgarities and smear left right and centre.

Why you so fucking busybody? What has other people's salary got to do with you FUCKING JIAKLIAOBEE PAP IB AND FUCKTARD?

I can politicise any and everything that I see to be of public concern. Your Lightning Masters not happy about it is not my problem. Remember that well you FUCKING JIAKLIAOBEE PATHETIC FUCKTARD.

Sure sure Tonychat chump. Just fuck back to matland and suck Dr Mati's dick.

Bwahaha!

PAP IBs have no tricks left in their books. Vulgarities fail then accuse others of being PAP IBs and now Malaysians.

I challenge you to find one post where I have stated that I am a Malaysian! Hello, I went to Taiwan for SAF military exercises before you were even born. Go and fuck your mother backside.

And you can go to Little India and suck a thousand Banglas' and Ah Nehs' dicks you FUCKING JIAKLIAOBEE PAP IB FUCKTARD!

Bwahaha!

PAP IBs have no tricks left in their books. Vulgarities fail then accuse others of being PAP IBs and now Malaysians.

I challenge you to find one post where I have stated that I am a Malaysian! Hello, I went to Taiwan for SAF military exercises before you were even born. Go and fuck your mother backside.

And you can go to Little India and suck a thousand Banglas' and Ah Nehs' dicks you FUCKING JIAKLIAOBEE PAP IB FUCKTARD!

Tonychat, go back to Malaysia and challenge with the Banglahs and dogs whether they can fuck your mother's old rotten cunt deeper or you can fuck your own mother deeper!

Tonychat, just fuck back to matland and suck Dr Mati's dick. You UMNO dog!

I will let Tonychat (to which I am unrelated as I have said many many times that I don't have nor need any clones) reply to you while I move on to this other clown who likes to eat Laksa. Attacks like these from PAPzi dogs like Erotica what's his number makes me happy 'cos it means my posts are hurting their Masters' agenda.

:oIo::oIo:::oIo:

:kma::kma::kma:

I will let Tonychat (to which I am unrelated as I have said many many times that I don't have nor need any clones) reply to you while I move on to this other clown who likes to eat Laksa. Attacks like these from PAPzi dogs like Erotica what's his number makes me happy 'cos it means my posts are hurting their Masters' agenda.

:oIo::oIo:::oIo:

:kma::kma::kma:

I will wait for your HQ in KL to give you instruction to log to using Tonychat's clone!!

:kma::kma::kma::kma: