• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Less crowded now, everyone off for the holidays

enterprise2

Roads not so crowded, MRT and buses also can get seats, malls crowded but prob with more tourists, workplace also half empty with many empty desks with email reply - off for vacation. This is the best time for me as no need to rush, push and shove to do the things I enjoy. Maybe this weekend I can go to little India and try my favorite banana fish curry without having any carpark problems or running over some Ah Nehs in the process!!

It sure feels like travelling back in time.... to 2006. ;)

4+million+smiles.jpg

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Four_Million_Smiles

I like year 2001 better, just after the start of the new millennium. Job good, increment and bonus good, cost of living ok, not so crowded...etc

I ORD'ed in 2001. And I ORD'ed just before the 9-11 attacks, lucky to avoid all that additional 'security' nonsense done by NS slaves. :D

The 80s for me.

Yeah!! Luv the 80s too but that time still schooling,not much monies but full of youth and dreams. Now old liao, just want to enjoy life, drink my whiskey and watch the sunset with a live band playing my fav music...

I now feel out of place whenever I walk around in Spore. Lots of new shops that cater more for the tourists & foreigners. This is especially true in the Orchard area. You have schools, condos,...all for the foreigners.

With the pro foreigner attitude I feel like I'm just a bystander in my own country with an out of control gov't:(

I now feel out of place whenever I walk around in Spore. Lots of new shops that cater more for the tourists & foreigners. This is especially true in the Orchard area. You have schools, condos,...all for the foreigners.

With the pro foreigner attitude I feel like I'm just a bystander in my own country with an out of control gov't:(
This gahment has no allegiance to local Sinkies but still expect Sinkies to do NS!!

my 80s...hang around Nostalgia queenstown.
knn,.they should not habe torn down the cinema.

3 to 4 million population is just nice. fark that 6.9 million idea.

my 80s...hang around Nostalgia queenstown.
knn,.they should not habe torn down the cinema.

Long ago, I had went to a restaurant there for a wedding dinner.
There was also a bowling alley next to it.

Anyway back to my thread. Always like the holiday season which stretch from Dec to CNY. Going to be busy feasting, partying and catching up with buddies and old friends. Let's all shake off all our negativity and enjoy these holidays. Merry Christmas everyone and hope u have a great New Year ahead.

I still remember the counter staff at Queenstown bowl was an Ah Gua

The only Nostalgic place left in Queenstown is the shopping centre. It still has that pleasant unique smell when you enter. Those old shopping centre has their own unique smells. The new shopping centres are all souless and all you can smell is air con

The best times in Sinkie were the 90s for me. The whole feel of the place is now so different. Non air-con Buses & MRT much less crowded even with only 2 lines with the NS terminating at Yishun.

Also enjoyed driving down to Marina South for
1) Bowling followed by a nice Barbecue Steamboat dinner
2) A nice massage at one of those 2 famous spas in the area :D

Pity it's now been totally destroyed to make way for the MBS integrated resort.

The best times in Sinkie were the 90s for me. The whole feel of the place is now so different. Non air-con Buses & MRT much less crowded even with only 2 lines with the NS terminating at Yishun.

Also enjoyed driving down to Marina South for
1) Bowling followed by a nice Barbecue Steamboat dinner
2) A nice massage at one of those 2 famous spas in the area :D

Pity it's now been totally destroyed to make way for the MBS integrated resort.
Yeah!! For me, it's playing soccer there and after that go to the spas to address those aching limbs!!

I still remember the counter staff at Queenstown bowl was an Ah Gua

The only Nostalgic place left in Queenstown is the shopping centre. It still has that pleasant unique smell when you enter. Those old shopping centre has their own unique smells. The new shopping centres are all souless and all you can smell is air con

you mean queenway shopping center la.you want find old shopping mall is katong,bukit timah,beauty world..
i am glad beauty world still didnt upgrade.is the only open concept hawker at the top floor of the shopping center, very unique design

The new malls use a lot of synthetic materials for construction, for example PVC and hollow walls. Those materials emit a smell that lingers on.

Roads not so crowded, MRT and buses also can get seats, malls crowded but prob with more tourists, workplace also half empty with many empty desks with email reply - off for vacation ...

Maybe this weekend I can go to little India and try my favorite banana fish curry without having any carpark problems or running over some Ah Nehs in the process!!
sbf oso quieter ... :rolleyes:

u wil oso try ur favorite banana fish curry wifout having any alcohol ...