If a small little unfurnished studio flat for 30 yrs can cost more than $100K, then the retirement village which comes in live-in condition and complete with recreational facilities etc and perhaps including a couple of health care staff should cost at least 5 times more. Those people (sometimes also known as 奸商)had done their homework and know that there are many rich singles in SG and what a better way to earn their silver dollars. No one will do non profitable business in SG.
umm...u know alotIn Thailand there is this scheme run by Red Cross, they build a village / community with all facilities, an apartment size about 50 square meters sold for S$80K. The catch is the day you die, it does not matter you live there 10 days or 10 years, the unit goes back to Red Cross.
Forget JB as a place for retirement. But then think again. Is SG retirement village affordable?
umm...u know alot
555 par sat uncle aunty stories, believe 50-50 can already.no lah! just overheard veggie sellers at Tiong Bahroo market talked about it lah
me suspect, insurance provider is ntuc income. Ammenties provider is NTSC fairprice.But my point is same. Many money to be made from retirement village. Of course, u and me got no hand lah.
Basically. The main idea is sell hope. People want to go with face not go lonely.
My mind want to do this biz, my heart don't allow. but others will still do it. Knn.
it's not going to be cheap
I think they tried before
but failed leh....maybe this time, they will succeed
all retired sbf brothers can go and stay there ...limkopi and talk cock everyday![]()
Will be darn expensive like the nursing homes..........!! Expensive to stay alive.
That's the grand plan of the PAP, "How to take back the money from senior citizens when they withdraw cpf money?!?!"90% of sinkies cannot afford to retire in this Village.