• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

we need more Anthony Wong's outspokenness

watch and listen to the honest and frank conversation of Anthony wong, a veteran hk actor. compare his narration with our overpaid mps who hardly speak on behalf of the voters. no matter what lame policies the gahmen may spit out, this bunch of pap mps onwould hop onto the bandwagon and voice in unison pro such lame policies. example, gst, 6.9M, IRs and etc.... never had we ever heard a fervent outspoken mp who would speak on the citizens' behalf. well, maybe the late ong teng cheong. for that, the nation had witnessed how he was indirectly ostracised and shunned.

would there be outspoken Anthony wongs arising here in Singapore to speak honestly, boldy and fervently for the citizens? if there were, he's our man to vote for. by the way, please do not include chee soon juan. TQ

<div id="fb-root"></div> <script>(function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = "//connect.facebook.net/en_US/all.js#xfbml=1"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); }(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk'));</script>
<div class="fb-post" data-href="https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151744686127083" data-width="550"><div class="fb-xfbml-parse-ignore"><a href="https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151744686127083">Post</a> by <a href="https://www.facebook.com/pages/%E6%88%91%E4%BF%82%E9%A6%99%E6%B8%AF%E4%BA%BA/178965725523592">我係香港人</a>.</div></div>

Depends on what is the definition of speaking. Contrary to what most people think, Singapore is in a mess because people are speaking too much - with no action. The PAP included. And yes, including Chee.

the real people are not speaking up. the overpaid goons are speaking and siding the wrong things and that's why the mess build up :)

like the story THE EMPEROR'S NEW CLOTHE, no one dares to tell the emperor that he's really naked and acting stupid and wasting lots of money for nothing. finally it took a little innocent boy who was honest and brave enough to tell the emperor he was actually naked and the whole crowd laughed - just like how the world is laughing at the corny sampan joke of our emperor. gosh! what million$ crap he can really cough out!

Got lah... Tay Ping Hui....

But he was ostracised by his masters before the 2011 GE. They preferred younger ones like TPL.

leetajbar thanks for this thread.

Not that I like this Anthony guy but I really admire him and his fellow honkongers who are patriotic and have balls to show to the PRC government. I saw the entire video and must say I was pretty inspired by his eloquence, clear points and conviction in what he said. To blame our PAP government to be the cause of producing weak sinkies who dare not voice out is not fair because we live in a borderless world and most sinkies are well travelled and seen lots of stuff so at the end of the day we have ourselves to blame for being cowards, not about going on the streets to protest but simply cowards to even give ourselves a chance to be free from PAP bondage through the ballot box.

hongkongers are brave and passionate people who dare to demand what should be rightfully theirs. here, even if they keep illeegally holding to our cpfs indefinitely, they make it looks so leegally right :( and no one dare to voice up even though those are our hard earned savings.

would mediaccorpse dare to do such a program ....

to voice out honestly about the pap gahmen and especially pinky?

would there be enough brave, honest and outspoken souls who dare to appear in tv to voice out the dissatisfaction we are facing?

would there be intimidation such as leegal suits to follow after such program?

would pinky and gang be finally awaken to the idea that they are really a bunch of incompetence overly and obscenely paid?

would there be bold changes from the paps to really further the betterment of the citizens and fairness of the entire political landscape?

until they really dare to do such a show, then NATIONAL CONVERSATION would indeed be a honest, fair, open and in the end very helpful stinit and not one that was wayanged and ricked. nothing positive, practical or any real improvement emerged after that silly time wasting wayangs.

Yup compared with the Taiwanese n many singkies. hK ppl are more passionate about HK. The ah tiong bu kid makan in the mtr n kenna fucked by the hk chap. In spore they will post it on stomp. Look at taiwan. Bunch of cowards who dare not declare independence n kenna fucked more n more by commies. Must b a hokkein thing. Kiasu kiasee kiam sup n kpkb. No wonder spore kenna fucked by pap for soo long. Dominated by hokkeins is like tat.

Its sad hk not independent. If not the country will be more prosperous. Look at taiwan. Suppose to be Independent but get more n more controlled by commies. N enjoy it some more. So afraid the commies attack them that they r now beng conquered with out a shot being fired.

hongkongers are brave and passionate people who dare to demand what should be rightfully theirs. here, even if they keep illeegally holding to our cpfs indefinitely, they make it looks so leegally right :( and no one dare to voice up even though those are our hard earned savings.

[video=youtube;QuL9J2N6ruY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QuL9J2N6ruY[/video]

Look at bow hk ppl r standing up against the commies.

What action do you want to see from Chee?

What I meant is that PAP is talk and no action, whereas Chee is action and too much talk.

I am not so much concerned about Chee but wonder why the only other known star in SDP, Ananth Tambyah, is not shining much at SDP's critical juncture. No doubt he's a volunteer, but so are more visible people like Ben Pwee and Jeannette Chong-Aruldoss. Even when AT appears, its in his personal capacity.

If he's somehow being prevented from saying or doing more for SDP, then for all his intellect he should know he's in the wrong place. If he's just being lukewarm and non committal, he'll not make any headway against a "weaker" candidate from WP or NSP in a 3CF in 2016, no matter the professorship he has.

What I meant is that PAP is talk and no action, whereas Chee is action and too much talk.

I am not so much concerned about Chee but wonder why the only other known star in SDP, Ananth Tambyah, is not shining much at SDP's critical juncture. No doubt he's a volunteer, but so are more visible people like Ben Pwee and Jeannette Chong-Aruldoss. Even when AT appears, its in his personal capacity.

If he's somehow being prevented from saying or doing more for SDP, then for all his intellect he should know he's in the wrong place. If he's just being lukewarm and non committal, he'll not make any headway against a "weaker" candidate from WP or NSP in a 3CF in 2016, no matter the professorship he has.

if u think the gahmen is hypocrite then chee is a notch higher.