• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S’poreans fleeced in Johor [Ppty Investments] yet again

When will S’poreans realise that property is cheap in Johor for a gd reason? The rules are suka suka changed after S’poreans bot into the latest BS. But first some predictions:

– The infrastructure promised for Iskandar will remain that: a promise. Ask the S’porean investors who bot into the BS over the promised east coast developments near Pasir Gudang. They are still waiting, after 20 myrs. Meanwhile the BS caravan moved on to Iskandar.At first, S’poreans were sceptical, but finally succumbed to the BS, after the Arabs refused to buy into Iskandar’s tales of wealth.

Now the caravan will move further north, along the corridor for the high-speed train.

S’poreans get fleeced, and suffer in silence, the caravan moves on. ” If God didn’t want them sheared, he would not have made them sheep,” the bandit chief in the Magnificent Seven.

Malaysia’s Budget 2014 means more expensive homes for foreigners with higher taxes and a doubling of the minimum price of properties to RM1 million (S$391,000).

The most severe measure is a 30% real property gains tax (RPGT) that will be levied on gains on property disposed within three years, Disposals within four and five years are to be taxed at 20 and 15%, respectively. And at 5% in the sixth and subsequent years for non-citizens. These taxes are, it seems, higher than anticipated. Currently, the RPGT rate for property disposals within two years is 15%, while the level for disposals between two to five years is 10%. Note that Medini in the Iskandar special economic zone is now more attractive to investors as it is exempt from taxes.So if got property there, can relax until further notice: this is M’sia. In M’sia foreigners get shafted. In S’pore. locals get screwed.

Add to this the tax that the state of Johor plans to levy*, and S’poreans who bot properties in Iskandar hoping to make $ will not be too happy. Future buyers will be deterred too.

Would like to draw attention that most of Iskandar is in a DAP-controlled constituency. DAP’s heloo is one LKY.

Now these measures mean UMNO-dominated govts at the Federal and Johor will make sure voters and S’poreans repent. Hehehe.

TRE once wrote: Some issues are beginning to surface as highlighted in a recent Business Times article which said that investors are not getting assurances in black and white on issues like land zoning, mortgage loan quantums and Bumiputra employment quotas, among others.

Foreigners investing in Iskandar might do better if they can understand that most policies in Malaysia are instituted by politicians of the day. When the politician leaves, a new policy replacing the old one is to be expected. When doing business in Johor, one has to factor in such risks.

Remember that Putrajaya, the state administrative capital of Malaysia, is still struggling after more than 20 years in the making. When Iskandar was mooted in 2006, authorities were confident about getting funds from Middle Eastern investors. Obviously, that plan didn’t work out and the focus is now back to Singaporean investors.

Interesting to see the u/m projects reported by BT yesterday go ahead:

nits of three local firms – Tat Hong Holdings, Boustead Singapore and CSC Holdings – have set up a joint venture with AME Group to develop land in Iskandar Malaysia.

Boustead will own 35 per cent of the joint-venture firm, named Tat Hong Industrial Properties Sdn Bhd (THIP), through its unit BP Lands, for a paid-up capital of RM3.5 million (S$1.4 million).

The Johor-based AME Group, which has a division that specialises in real estate development, will also own 35 per cent. It will do so through its unit AME Land Sdn Bhd for the same amount in paid-up capital.

Sinkies have only themselves to blame. Their avarice knows no bounds.

If Sinkies wish to find a scapegoat, they need look no further than the person of Peter Lim, the so-called billionaire investor. It was he who did the hype.

Sinkies have only themselves to blame. Their avarice knows no bounds.

If Sinkies wish to find a scapegoat, they need look no further than the person of Peter Lim, the so-called billionaire investor. It was he who did the hype.

Indeed. They are the gian png Sinkies, always on the lookout for discounts, freebies and lobangs.

Their lives revolve around stock prices, property prices, COE prices, lottery, with scant regard for intellectual, spiritual or aesthetic things.

I have no problems with people who splash the cash for a lovely condo to live and enhance their own quality of life. But if they want to get rich quick through 'flipping' properties then they fully deserve to get burnt.

In fairness, and speaking from a position of neutrality, i think the measures are sensible and responsibly aimed and designed to protect
local interests and to keep property prices realistic and sane. Since it is foreigners that bought and drove prices up and beyond average means for
their locals, these measures will level things out. Like LB, I think those who went in to flip and flop to make quick profits that are now burned -should just
take the medicine and not kpkb.

Unlike our own half fucked,half committed cooling measures which half work at times, I think the Malaysian way is more committed and effective and
well focused -designed to benefit locals at expense of foreigners -and I don t see anything wrong with that.

What the Malaysian government did was correct and it is good for Malaysian citizens. Sinkies are FTs in the eyes of Malaysians so their government loves them. So what.

Your sinkie garberment is pro FTs and will never do anything to benefit sinkaporeans like the Malaysian government. You are just jealous of you own stupidity. Ha Ha Hidup lah.... Malaysia.

oh of course. They are working for the good of their local people. Unlike benefitting the foreigners which Singapore govt always will. These mudlands fuckers though they are corrupted but they still think of their own kind ( MUDLAYSIAN) 1st.

That is what happen when stupid sinkies want things cheap, you got a cheap fuck back.. hehehehe.

What the Malaysian government did was correct and it is good for Malaysian citizens. Sinkies are FTs in the eyes of Malaysians so their government loves them. So what.

Your sinkie garberment is pro FTs and will never do anything to benefit sinkaporeans like the Malaysian government. You are just jealous of you own stupidity. Ha Ha Hidup lah.... Malaysia.

Yes 100% agree. Malaysia govt is more committed to its people than pap shit sorry excuse.
Sinkies are FTs in Malaysia. Malaysian govt rightly put its citizens interests first unlike our traitors in pap.

Prepare to get screwed hard. Anyway, Sinkies are being screwed badly by the Sinkie gabernment. In a nutshell, Sinkies are screwed as long as they are holding the pink IC and PAP as the gabernment. :oIo::kma::D

even your blood will be sucked dry also............

Yes 100% agree. Malaysia govt is more committed to its people than pap shit sorry excuse.
Sinkies are FTs in Malaysia. Malaysian govt rightly put its citizens interests first unlike our traitors in pap.

Yeah Msia govt really protective of their people, from foreigner quota to different rate for capital gain tax, they REALLY differentiate foreigners and locals and put Msians first.

every establishment has a bumi. very protective.
in sinkapoor, locals only kena screwed.

Since mudland gahmen did wAt it did. Than i wont even bother to buy property there. I looking for a low cost place to retire. Where my dollar can go far n cost of living low. Since ex. Go mudland for wat?

That is what happen when stupid sinkies want things cheap, you got a cheap fuck back.. hehehehe.

yes, you pay peanuts you get monkeys. however if you had less money, you would go for bang for buck instead.

now, all your bucks are getting banged up

:cool:

Since mudland gahmen did wAt it did. Than i wont even bother to buy property there. I looking for a low cost place to retire. Where my dollar can go far n cost of living low. Since ex. Go mudland for wat?

mudland miscalculated. thailand, indonesia, philippines and the rest of ASEAN are all good places to retire in.

My mentor Charles will prefer a nice beach in thailand where the ladies and boys are nice. Why not?

oh, do you mean why stupid, greedy people always end up getting screwed? Its one of the fundamental law of the universe my friend. The piggus theory