• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S’poreans fleeced in Johor [Ppty Investments] yet again

In fairness, and speaking from a position of neutrality, i think the measures are sensible and responsibly aimed and designed to protect
local interests and to keep property prices realistic and sane. Since it is foreigners that bought and drove prices up and beyond average means for
their locals, these measures will level things out. Like LB, I think those who went in to flip and flop to make quick profits that are now burned -should just
take the medicine and not kpkb.

Unlike our own half fucked,half committed cooling measures which half work at times, I think the Malaysian way is more committed and effective and
well focused -designed to benefit locals at expense of foreigners -and I don t see anything wrong with that.

well said. it shows the Johor Garmen has balls to protect their locals and weed out the speculators. This means they are not that greedy for sinkie cash and is in the project for the long haul unlike sinkieland where everybody tries to flip, even cars and COEs and even hello kitty dolls. Bring these same measures in locally and I sure property specultaion would curtailed and speculators stopped immediately instaed of some half cooked moronic measures local MIW cooked up. This show they have more brain (than locals) and more compassion for their fellow country men. LMAO. compare to sinkieland, Malaysia BOLEH