Secret to Old Fart's longevity and possibly that of Pinky's as well

PrinceCharming

Ever since Pinky was cured of lymphoma, FamiLEE has been following a very strict regime.

All raw vegetables and meat are tested by AVA daily for the presence of pesticides, heavy metals, organophosphates and endocrine disruptors. If AVA says it's OK for consumption, they are released to the kitchens of FamiLEE for consumption.

Occasionally foods are imported from trusted overseas suppliers and airfreighted by SIA for FamiLEE. Again AVA is tasked with testing them for the presence of the above chemicals. The products are then released to FamiLEE's cooks after they are found to be free of chemicals.

That's how Old Fart is able to live to 90 and beyond.

Pinky will no doubt be able to live to 100 with such special treatment.

Only the royal FamiLEE is entitled to longevity while lesser mortals in Sinkieland will have to be content with living to 70+ years of age.

eat veggies more often?

吃菜好像是吃药 不吃也不行

new word coined veggicine as in medicine.

Ever since Pinky was cured of lymphoma, FamiLEE has been following a very strict regime.

All raw vegetables and meat are tested by AVA daily for the presence of pesticides, heavy metals, organophosphates and endocrine disruptors. If AVA says it's OK for consumption, they are released to the kitchens of FamiLEE for consumption.

Only the royal FamiLEE is entitled to longevity while lesser mortals in Sinkieland will have to be content with living to 70+ years of age.

Then again, it's probably better for elderly Sinkie peasants to die earlier. It's merciful, like euthanasia.

I don't consider this much of a life.

singapore-elderly.jpg

we have seen ordinary sick people confined to bed with limited healthcare, dragging out their existences for several years. LKY has the best healthcare available. when his end is really near. he could be given the best and most powerful medicines and drugs to prolong his lifespan...he might still have several years left.....

Occasionally foods are imported from trusted overseas suppliers and airfreighted by SIA for FamiLEE. Again AVA is tasked with testing them for the presence of the above chemicals. The products are then released to FamiLEE's cooks after they are found to be free of chemicals.

Following a strict diet is fine but to use AVA to test the food before consumption? Are they entitled to such treatment?

where is your source of this info?

if pinky eats food that are tested by AVA free from insecticide than his body may not
build strong immune system. Body resistant becomes weak to fight e.g. Pinky eating Rojak!
next day he'll be sick, or eat Mee siam mai hum he'll be sick!

orr
now I know why AVA always like bo cho kang
actually they are busy with the familee

AVA always when something happen, like some one die
then they got 'time' to investigate

There's a dark side to old fart's longevity.
He has been following similar to what chairman Mao has been doing for many years.

Guess what chairman Mao has done during his years of rule in China?

I was the official food taster few years back.

The job was actually to eat the food prepared for them first before they eat so as to eradicate any chances of poisoning macham like those Chinese emperor's. I quitted after 2 months as I put on 20 kg.:o

Cancer rates in Spore are pretty high & I suspect it is because supermarkets like NTUC are not very selective. They are not too fussy about the quality of products they sell. With high rentals in Spore & so many locations to support, as well as $$$ needed to pay the bonuses, something has to be sacrificed.

I would not be surprised if LHL & the other elites avoid NTUC.

It also helps to have a delusional sense of self greatness and importance. :rolleyes:

It is a known fact eating more veggies will lead to improvement in health.
Eating fatty foods amd meats and worse of all processed foods lead to higher incidents of cancer is a known fact...not a secret.

To avoid pesticides and other toxins one just need to buy from the organic section of NTUC. This again is no secret you just pay 200% more for food.
Most middle class families if they want they can pay more to get it.

HOWEVER, the SINGLE MOST IMPORTANT THING to STAY HEALTHY and LIVE LONGER is ACTUALLY FREE....it is called E-X-E-R-C-I-S-E.

Those who lead a sedentary life are more likely to suffer from chronic illness and more likely to get cancer. Imagine, just 10,000 yrs ago, all of mankind were hunters sustaining a certain level of exercise to survive. Last 40 yrs our level of activity and intense exercise drop to near zero. The human has more evolutionary time to adjust to eating meat than to lack of exercise.

So prioritise your health activities. It is NO SECRET....it just takes discipline.

1. Stop Smoking....
2. Exercise....
3. If you can stop eating meat, eat fish + veggies
4. If you drop fish even better, just eat veggies.
5. If you can afford, eat organic - pesticide levels is a real
tangible problem.

I don't think the Lee family or for that matter has any secrets that the rest of us wouldn't know. There is no "change blood transfusion" or stuff like that....Your body is not a mechanical engine and even if you breath pure air eat cleanest food, you can still get cancer because it is partially genetic and for some people no matter what they do it is unavoidable. One old lady in her 90s I know goes to the void deck everyday and she smokes like a chimney ..she is in a wheel chair always with the maid but other than that she is lucid and chatty....she has been smoking since she was 18....so it is much in the genes.

have you taken your daily veggicine today?

吃菜好像是吃药 不吃也不行

It is a known fact eating more veggies will lead to improvement in health.
Eating fatty foods amd meats and worse of all processed foods lead to higher incidents of cancer is a known fact...not a secret.

To avoid pesticides and other toxins one just need to buy from the organic section of NTUC. This again is no secret you just pay 200% more for food.
Most middle class families if they want they can pay more to get it.

HOWEVER, the SINGLE MOST IMPORTANT THING to STAY HEALTHY and LIVE LONGER is ACTUALLY FREE....it is called E-X-E-R-C-I-S-E.

Those who lead a sedentary life are more likely to suffer from chronic illness and more likely to get cancer. Imagine, just 10,000 yrs ago, all of mankind were hunters sustaining a certain level of exercise to survive. Last 40 yrs our level of activity and intense exercise drop to near zero. The human has more evolutionary time to adjust to eating meat than to lack of exercise.

So prioritise your health activities. It is NO SECRET....it just takes discipline.

1. Stop Smoking....
2. Exercise....
3. If you can stop eating meat, eat fish + veggies
4. If you drop fish even better, just eat veggies.
5. If you can afford, eat organic - pesticide levels is a real
tangible problem.

I don't think the Lee family or for that matter has any secrets that the rest of us wouldn't know. There is no "change blood transfusion" or stuff like that....Your body is not a mechanical engine and even if you breath pure air eat cleanest food, you can still get cancer because it is partially genetic and for some people no matter what they do it is unavoidable. One old lady in her 90s I know goes to the void deck everyday and she smokes like a chimney ..she is in a wheel chair always with the maid but other than that she is lucid and chatty....she has been smoking since she was 18....so it is much in the genes.

God's son Jesus was born in a well to do family, as are most great people.

Old fart the same? Smart kids born in well to do family were given all the opportunity to excel without having to worry when the next meal will be laid on the table for him to eat.

Poor peasant sons have to get up early in the morning to head to the paddy field and start working hard, no opportunity in life to excel.

Don't have to admire this old fart. He came from well to do family and never suffered in life or worry his next meal or whether his siblings will die of hunger, diseases or snatched by Ah Nehs to sell them away.

like all great man, most of them a born in wealthy family. Like Jesus, the son of God

He dun age very well leh.

1236917_687000534644683_1338625735_n.jpg

The practice of supplying special food to Pinky and FamiLEE is not just limited to Sinkieland.

Ah Tiong land also has its own unique system of ensuring food supplied to its leaders are safe and organic.

Below are some interesting articles:

In China, what you eat tells who you are

http://articles.latimes.com/2011/sep/16/world/la-fg-china-elite-farm-20110917

Amid milk scare, China's elite eat all-organic (Government outlet provides safe, special food for the nation's leaders)

http://www.nbcnews.com/id/26874854/...amid-milk-scare-chinas-elite-eat-all-organic/

Southern Weekend: Special Organic Food Supply for Officials Only

http://chinadigitaltimes.net/2011/0...ecial-organic-food-supply-for-officials-only/

China’s Tainted Food Products Only Harm the Average People, High-Ranking Officials Have Their Own Specially-Supplied Food Sources

http://chinadigitaltimes.net/2008/0...ve-their-own-specially-supplied-food-sources/

Does “The State Council Party and State Organizations Special Food Supply Center” Really Exist?

http://chinadigitaltimes.net/2008/0...ions-special-food-supply-center-really-exist/

'Secret gardens' provide safe food for Chinese officials

http://www.wantchinatimes.com/news-subclass-cnt.aspx?id=20130715000001&cid=1503

Communist Leaders Special Food Supply

http://www.chinauncensored.com/inde...ial-food-supply&catid=25:real-china&Itemid=57

Food Supplied for Chinese Leaders Follows Strict Safety Rules

http://www.theepochtimes.com/n2/china-news/chinese-leaders-food-safety-4707.html