• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chinese tourists refused to return stainless steel cutlery on SQ flight

A group of tourists from a small town in China’s Zhejiang province surprised Singapore Airlines staff when they refused to hand over 30 sets of stainless steel tableware, reported a Chinese daily on Tuesday.

After a meal provided on board, the Chinese passengers, who were on a tour of Singapore, Malaysia and Thailand, decided to keep the stainless steel knives and forks, said Qianjiang Evening News.

Even though flight attendants told the tourists the stainless steel tableware were to be re-used, the tourists stubbornly refused to hand them over, saying that relatives who had flown with the airline in the past told them that they could keep the tableware.

It was only after repeated warnings from a tour guide on the plane that they agreed to hand them over.

The tour guide reportedly told the tourists that they were hurting China’s image abroad and to “stop hurting the reputation of Chinese people.”

This incident follows other reports of bad behaviour from Chinese travellers. A Chinese boy carved his name on a 3,000 year old relic during a trip to Egypt recently. Earlier this year, a mainland Chinese mother asked her son to relieve himself in a bottle in the middle of a crowded Hong Kong restaurant.

- http://sg.news.yahoo.com/tourists-o...ets-of-stainless-steel-cutlery-015213972.html

I thought the Northern Mainland Mandarin scums are already cultured? Did not these dogs tell the whole world they have 5000 years of history and culture and that ang mors were barbarians when the chinese built their civilisation? Guess they are more barbaric than the ang mors....

Being cultured takes time, Chinese still have a long way to go.

Chinese culture so weak meh? can be destroyed by about 10 years of cultural revolution? 5000 years of history and culture be destroyed by 10 years ++ of cultural revolution? wow,,,these nothern mainland mandarin speaking scums sure are weak man,,,

It's difficult to teach those darn Mainland Chinks manners. The so called Cultural Revolution screwed up their ethics.

Wait a minute, sinkies who flew in the early days also did that ma. I've seen in my friend's home not just cutleries but also SQ cups that was in the 80s. It's just a passing phase in the development of a culture. Who knows one day China or India may surpass sinkies and we become their slaves, never know ya.

I dont think Singkies that time would do it so brazenly and even when asked by the stewardess still dont give back. In singapore is all along 'do but dont get caught'..here these nothern scums get caught already still try to kpkb all the way out,,,if we become their slaves, I rather die as a free man than to be tekan by such scums,,,

Wait a minute, sinkies who flew in the early days also did that ma. I've seen in my friend's home not just cutleries but also SQ cups that was in the 80s. It's just a passing phase in the development of a culture. Who knows one day China or India may surpass sinkies and we become their slaves, never know ya.

Many Sporeans are already working under them why do you think wages are very low :biggrin:

Chinese culture so weak meh? can be destroyed by about 10 years of cultural revolution? 5000 years of history and culture be destroyed by 10 years ++ of cultural revolution? wow,,,these nothern mainland mandarin speaking scums sure are weak man,,,

chinaman was never culture. only the educated gentry elites can consider to have culture while the unwashed uneducated peasants were consider boorish. because japan look upon china as cultured lands after missonary monks return to japan from Tang courts with stories highly culture chinese court that the japanese set upon copying the chinese. but that perception was shattered during japanese invasion of korea during hideyoshi rule where japanese damiyos seen action against boorish and uneducated ming chinese troops for the first time. from then on, japanese see chinese as sub-human good enough as slave for them.

cheowyonglee

Don't wait for the chinese to be as polite as the japs, as the cultured chinese either were killed during cultural revolution or left the country by now.

[video=youtube;DIrUHVFkm9A]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DIrUHVFkm9A[/video]

did you mean this one?ya.. the only real chinese left are those in taiwan.they are the republic of china chinese.the real chinese.
whats left in mainland is the fake chinese.the russian communist backed communist chinese.

puke!!!

cheowyonglee

It's difficult to teach those darn Mainland Chinks manners. The so called Cultural Revolution screwed up their ethics.

now the china communist chinese still supporting communist back in their hometown.puke!!!

[video=youtube;VVeVE9VQyJk]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VVeVE9VQyJk[/video]

true. my sinkie friend also kapok 8 sets of sq cutlery plus those cute tiny cubelike salt and pepper dispensers. and he served meals for me and buddies using them at his home. he was very proud and fond of them. he was on a round trip tour on sq with his wife and 2 kids. on the way to l.a. he, wife and kids took and hid 4 sets. on the way back, they hid 4 more sets. if they took all sets from all meals, the total would have been 24. :eek: they are kind and gracious enough to restrict themselves to 8. :biggrin: