foreigners ready to flee Malaysia before Sunday

Many illegal immigrants especially Indonesians are set to flee the country before Sunday when the authorities start the biggest crackdown in the country to flush out unwanted aliens.

Some of those interviewed said they were preparing to cross the Strait of Malacca via several spots in Merlimau here and Port Dickson in Negri Sembilan.

Adi Herwan, a 33-year-old construction worker from Tualang Agong in Java Timur, said he was willing to risk his life to cross the busy straits before Sunday.

"I do not want to be put in overcrowded Immigration depots. I want to go back home," he added.

Adi said that SMSes had been circulating among his countrymen on the massive operation against illegals and he was not taking any chances on being caught.

"It is not my fault for overstaying. You have to blame my employer who did not renew my passport.

"I cannot pass off as a local as the Malaysian authorities are sharp and can smell the presence of a foreigner among the locals," said the father of two.

Another Indonesian, Yutho Sudermen, 43, said he, too, had to resort to illegal passage to return to Bandung.

"First, we have to make it to Tanjung Rupat in Sumatra before making the journey overland to my home," he said, adding that his countrymen would depart by boat from several jetties here between tomorrow and Sunday.

He declined to name the jetties here and in Negri Sembilan but said that illegal Indonesian immigrants were desperate to leave the country before Sunday.

Yutho believed that many of his Bangladeshi colleagues were staying put, confident that the authorities would not check on them.

Indian national I.F. Arul from Tiruchi said that his employer was preparing for him to leave the country before Sunday to avoid action being taken against him under the Anti-Trafficking in Persons and Smuggling of Migrants Act 2007 (Amendment 2010).

Die liao! I sure kena check & deported back to my pigeonhole in Singapore!

By the way they should done it long ago. If u read the news, Indons crooks are involved in robberies and snatch thefts.

Indon crooks are paid for each job lah! The robberies & snatch thefts are all outsourced by Chinese to these buggers lah! Indons are not so rampant nowadays lah! Most likely bigger numbers of the crime are attributed to Myanmar nationals lah! Their outsourcing fees are lower than the indons!

The illegal Indons are the pillars of the Malaysian construction sector.
I predict construction and property cost will balloon.

Indon crooks are paid for each job lah! The robberies & snatch thefts are all outsourced by Chinese to these buggers lah! Indons are not so rampant nowadays lah! Most likely bigger numbers of the crime are attributed to Myanmar nationals lah! Their outsourcing fees are lower than the indons!

I was in KL Chinatown (Petaling Street) last week and was surprised to see that almost all the stalls are manned by Negros and Burmese. When I inquired to a Chinese shopkeeper, he told me that the bosses are still Chinese, but they had all outsourced their sales staffs to these people. He even joked that it's no longer the Chinatown it used to be, but it's now an "International" town instead.

Even in the foodcourts, I saw numerous Burmese mei-meis serving the patrons. I suspect the Burmese may actually be Rohingyas, whose religion is already Islam by default. That could be the reason that they could gain entry into Malaysia in such vast numbers.

Die liao! I sure kena check & deported back to my pigeonhole in Singapore!

Are u using passport enter Malaysia ?? If yes and not overstay what u worry???
Those Indo/Bangla is illegal entry and overstay.

Are u using passport enter Malaysia ?? If yes and not overstay what u worry???
Those Indo/Bangla is illegal entry and overstay.

Yah lor hor! But they say Malaysia authority sibei kiang in sniffing out foreigners leh! Better check my passports & permits & make sure i carry the right one wherever i go! So many years BIAN JIA BIAN KAN in Malaysia, would really hate to go back to my little pigeonhole and learn to Bian Jia Bian Kan on PRC dogs!