• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Exchange Rates for RM

potter

boss potter, your SMS-OTP login is to which internet bankingportal? cimbclicks.com.my? So from the MY account can link to singapore account then transfer? i'm having a small headache here. sorry if i ask stupid question hor, chia u lim kopi one day

mine is cimbclicks.com.sg. So u link sg acct --> mys acct in the settings.

see : cimb1.JPG

dun understand y u need to transfer MY acct to SG acct lei?:confused:

malpaso

mine is cimbclicks.com.my. So u link sg acct --> mys acct in the settings.

see : View attachment 11701

dun understand y u need to transfer MY acct to SG acct lei?

and after that can transfer from sg acct --> mys acct already? really? if so, swee la. easier. thanks.!

edited: no, of cos, i trying to transfer sg act--> mys laar. i thought, transfer sg- mys , must setup from sg cimbclicks.sg . that's why i waiting for my SG internet banking token from CMB sg.

potter

and after that can transfer from sg acct --> mys acct already? really? if so, swee la. easier. thanks.!

after tat, got to wait for approval liao, so by sept, can transfer big big. Froggie holding AK47大叔 say one. titter.gif

contrarian

I was told that probably from 2014, there will be a common platform for both CIMB SG and CIMB M'sia Internet Banking, but I don't know how they are going to do that with those restrictions from MAS and Bank Negara. Take it with a pinch of salt.

Maybank, HSBC, Citibank already have a common platform. Come on CIMB and UOB!

potter

huh? simi wait for approval? simi approval? after you log in to cimbclick.com.my and then "link to sg account", must wait approval??

ai ya, overlooked yr cimblink address, the setup is from cimbclick.com.sg to setup the "link to mys acct".

• cimb2.JPG
    cimb2.JPG
    12.8 KB · Views: 221

Lyc396

Besides the better exchange rate and free transaction, it also makes my life easier by simply clicking instead of going to money changer to TT.

I wanted to go Nusa Bestari branch but the bank only operates on weekday. Thus, bopian..chose jalan segget which is nearer to woodland custom and more convenience for me.

Oh can see the Rm20k max limit in one of the Cimb screens when you login. I think Rm20k limit per day very high, double the Rm10k max if use money changer.

Need so many things to open account? Looks like Nusa Bestari branch easiest to open account - only need passport, IC and cash (Rm250 for saving account). Didn't ask for proof of ownership of Msia property and no need to show Msia handphone (told me to ownself register for internet banking at home).

Lyc396

Yes, Maybank and Citibank are more user friendly as they have a common platform. However, CIMB and UOB seem to have better exchange rates so far as compared to the rest. Maybe good thing has to wait lol..

Maybank, HSBC, Citibank already have a common platform. Come on CIMB and UOB!

malpaso

I am also waiting for the approval and as well as token-security device before I can perform fund transfer rite?

i can't log in to my cimbclicks.com.sg portal without getting my token, so can't do anything! i need both my pin (received in the mail already) AND the security device. so now just waiting.. u managed to activate your internet bankin? how did you do a first time login to cimbclicks.com.sg? SG cimb banker never even mentioned to me about SMS-OTP authentication...

potter

i can't log in to my cimbclicks.com.sg portal without getting my token, so can't do anything! i need both my pin (received in the mail already) AND the security device. so now just waiting.. u managed to activate your internet bankin? how did you do a first time login to cimbclicks.com.sg? SG cimb banker never even mentioned to me about SMS-OTP authentication...

Master, go to https://www.cimbclicks.com.sg/wps/portal/sg/sgRegistration :biggrin:

1nottiboy

was in JB yesterday. Could only get SGD1 = RM2.50 from money changer. anyone knows where we can get higher rates for cash?

homeinjb

Definitely there might be different places but one of them is Maybank counter at Jusco Bukit Indah which always gives better rate than nearby money changers. You can give it a try

was in JB yesterday. Could only get SGD1 = RM2.50 from money changer. anyone knows where we can get higher rates for cash?

ComingToJB

Ytd I was at Maybank Jusco Bt. Indah.. rate was 2.523.. but didn't change

Then went to money changer at the roundabout. There shown 2.50.. but I told them I wanted to change 2k. They quoted me 2.535. So change lor

Yeah the Cimb SG staff also didn't register me for SMS-OTP authentication, only realised when I tried to register internet banking with my SG handphone...thought all SG banks will automatic register for both hp and token authentication..

I am also waiting for the approval and as well as token-security device before I can perform fund transfer rite?

Yeah need to wait for token before can perform fund transfer, but no need to wait for approval of linking as can add yourself as third party and use transfer to third party mode.

uhhhh. i think you need to set your hp number at the atm after opening the saving account? otherwise how to ownself register at home?

No need leh, they already key in my Msia hp number into their system when doing the account opening. I use the pin that they print out for me to register internet banking at home. At the ATM, i only change the ATM pin number.