• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

If the pap system is so good and superior...why so many pple....

Even by mixing with Ang Mohs doesn't definitely allows you to integrate to a particular city or country easily. And sorry for the offence, I dun think Ang Mohs is a class higher above. I F... Ang Mohs in HK without giving face to anyone!!!

With your mindset, Chinese should stay with Asia. I don't think Angmos are better than Asians ...in fact, a recent study in the US shows that Asians are ahead in so many respects. You can still keep your culture and yet be a part of your adopted country in the West. Networking is key here ...if you only hangout with sinkees, you network is just sinkees. You might as well remain in sinkapore, instead of migrating.

2. I already ask you in our previous discussion but you didn't reply. Are you a chinese? If yes, tell me where your ancestor come from. Sorry pal, I can tell you loudly over here that the behaviour and attitude of some Singaporeans are worst than Ah Tiongs... The feeling that you have I had it before when i first come back n see SG flooded with China, India, Bangladesh workers n students.
I have seen China enough to tell you that I despise them. They have no morals or ethics, they will do anything to make a buck. That's why you see rat meat being sold as lamb, reuse of discarded cooking oil, contaminated infant milk powder ...the Ah Tiongs will do anything to get rich. If that's the kind of society you desire in Sinkapore, you earn my contempt.

3. Pal, developing cities is where the monies lie. You talk to me about London, Chicago Vancouver or Sydney when the whole world is talking about China for investment inclusive of Ang Mohs. Pardon me for my straightness...
I seek a balance lifestyle. I don't desire for wealth but seek a comfortable existence. If the Nordic countries can provide that, why can't sinkapore do it? We can but the PAP is just too right-wing to do anything that benefits the people.
Let's face reality ...only a few will ever be super duper rich. That's how the world operates. But a middle-class existence is achievable for ALL. What is middle-class existence? No worries about getting healthcare, education and roof over the head. These are essentials in life that everyone needs.

4. SG may not be the best cities in the world but statistics doesn't lie. If SG standard is low, would you think rich man from China would want to migrat to SG with their money?? You think all this rich man are retarded? Again, pardon me.
I consider sinkapore's statistics no different from China's. Only statistics that put a positive spin is released.
The Ah Tiongs come to sinkapore because of the ease in laundering their illegal money.

5. You can also compare HK healthcare policy and see whether is it cheap or expensive.
I compare our healthcare to the Nordic countries.

6. Again, I've to repeat. Citizens of SG roots doesn't belong to SG itself, the roots are from China, India or Malaysia that you hate most. Without your ancestor coming from China to SG say 100 years ago, maybe today you'll be born in China n not Singapore.
To hell with the ancestors. We are sinkees and our ancestral past has NO relevance. I am different from the Ah Tiongs and the Ah Nehs. My culture is strictly sinkapore and I don't want it to be contaminated by the worst of Ah Tiong and Ah Neh cultures.

Fine... Then why not we do a comparisons of SG n HK.

Why compare sinkapore to HK? HK is just as bad in many respects - crowded, land for the rich, dog eat dog environment ...I seek better in life than that.

Many claimed SG to be packed right? Tried residing in HK...
Why the hell did the PAP try to make us into a HK? That's my beef!

Many complaint about housing.... There's more than 200 thousands of applicants that is staying in those hundred over square foot partition rooms in HK waiting for the govt to grant them a flat.
And many of them if they could leave, would want to leave.

High rising cost??? Tell me is HK cheap or expensive if you reside there before...
A poor hongkee can still be a hawker without having to foot tens of thousands dollar. Try that in sinkapore.
In HK, there is the rural areas that you can still have a decent existence. There is NO choice in sinkapore.

You guys talk about Ah Tiongs? Go n stay in HK and then come back n complaint about Ah Tiongs. Hospital vacancy is so tight for baby delivery until if you book one year in advance you may not definitely get it.
That's why we don't want the Ah Tiongs and Ah Nehs and Pinoys here. We have seen how their influx have deprived the locals in every way.

HK enjoy democracy for the past 150 years but after 1997, their SAR admin is being selected the CCCP govt and not the citizens.
HK worships money. Democracy wasn't really a big deal with Hongkees.

Alternatively, Singaporeans can go n stay in Taiwan for more than one year n than tell me whether do they miss SG.... SG, Taiwan, HK n Korea is called the 4 Dragons of Asia. I can easily do a comparison.
How many people from developed countries would want to go to these countries to make their permanent home? Do you know why only few do?

Compare apple to apple, GREAT!!!

First of all dun think that you're a class higher than the rest when you moved to Canada. How many HKs migrated to Canada n Australia n even to SG before 1997 and now, they all moved back to HK just for the convenience to put their business in China.

How many of them have left their kids behind to school in Canada? Look, the West is the place of balance lifestyle ...you don't work like a dog to survive.

If the whole world is heading to China where the money is today n you're telling me Canada, then I would have doubts about your knowledge of migrating or even your vision on economy.
A sane individual would think twice about heading to China. For filthy lucre, you take in the pollutants that will eventually surface as cancer in your later years. Yup, make your dough to give it away as you won't live long enough to enjoy it.

Lastly, let me gift you a sentence ; "DON'T BE A YELLOW BANANA". Look in the mirror of you skin texture before you even try to act Ang Moh.
I am sinkee true and true.

Actually, N. America has better northern Indian curries and authentic Cantonese and Chinese food than sinkapore.

you very free hor'
so...what do all these claims mean?
you are already assumed that singapore is sinking
so there is no need to write so much to prove your point
i am with a sinking ship happily sailing afloat
you? no ship at all...u r in a worse predicament...rootless

Yes. Toronto, Vancouver, LA, SF, NY serves great Chinese makan in their Chinatowns.

For newbies to the US or Canada, one of the 1st places they go to is the local Chinatown. You can find your maggie mee, Yeo Yup Seng,.....:)

Back when I was overseas the only thing I found that I missed about Spore was it's food. However something I noticed was that portions are larger in these Chinatowns compared to what you get in Spore. Nowadays the quality of Spore food has really gone downhill and I look forward to eating chinese food in Thailand or KL:D

Forgot to include Indonesia which also has good chinese food. In Bandung someone took me to a Chinese restaurant that reminded me of the old restaurants that used to be common in Spore.

For newbies to the US or Canada, one of the 1st places they go to is the local Chinatown. You can find your maggie mee, Yeo Yup Seng,.....:)

Back when I was overseas the only thing I found that I missed about Spore was it's food. However something I noticed was that portions are larger in these Chinatowns compared to what you get in Spore. Nowadays the quality of Spore food has really gone downhill and I look forward to eating chinese food in Thailand or KL:D

i must say you have a point
but despite the standard going downhill
we still have a few outlets and stalls
which are still very good...but that does not
justify anyone to leave the country...lame excuse

Fine... Then why not we do a comparisons of SG n HK.

Many claimed SG to be packed right? Tried residing in HK...

Many complaint about housing.... There's more than 200 thousands of applicants that is staying in those hundred over square foot partition rooms in HK waiting for the govt to grant them a flat.

High rising cost??? Tell me is HK cheap or expensive if you reside there before...

You guys talk about Ah Tiongs? Go n stay in HK and then come back n complaint about Ah Tiongs. Hospital vacancy is so tight for baby delivery until if you book one year in advance you may not definitely get it.

HK enjoy democracy for the past 150 years but after 1997, their SAR admin is being selected the CCCP govt and not the citizens.

Alternatively, Singaporeans can go n stay in Taiwan for more than one year n than tell me whether do they miss SG.... SG, Taiwan, HK n Korea is called the 4 Dragons of Asia. I can easily do a comparison.

I don't stay in those country that you mention above . So I can't give any comments about those country . as I mention before . there's good and bad in every country depends what you want in life . No country in the world that are good for every nationality . no country in the world have all the positive only .for me Singapore is not the place for me , Singapore cannot give me what I wanted . Period .

my lord
your place is in heaven
we are here on earth
just too bad....

Forgot to include Indonesia which also has good chinese food. In Bandung someone took me to a Chinese restaurant that reminded me of the old restaurants that used to be common in Spore.

Many S'poreans complained that makan outside is more expensive than S'pore. I always remind them that we need to compare apples with apples and not compare apples with birdnest! If we makan outside, we need to compare with restaurant prices in S'pore. Not hawker centre or kpt prices.

If we make a comparison with prices in N America and S'pore wrt fast food, not much difference.

maybe because singapore is a small country with no national resources. So there is a limit on the country potential. For our limiation, singapore did pretty well. Use it to step to proper better country.

which are still very good...but that does not
justify anyone to leave the country...lame excuse

People chose to leave Spore because they see better prospects elsewhere. I have many relatives & friends who have left & they never regretted their decision to leave.
I sometimes see them on their yearly visits. Many of them are happier & look less worn than those working in Spore.

I don't blame them for leaving. I think it is the Spore gov'ts failure that is chasing Sporeans to look elsewhere. Spore "was" their home & it's always easier to stay in familiar surroundings. I notice that even the children of elites have left Spore:eek:

If the pap system is so good and superior...why so many pple....

Left to live in other countries? ...
u tink u gud, but ppl r actuarry gudder ...

u tink u superior, but ppl r actuarry superiorer ...

gahmen juz like 2 kid demselves n peasants ...

People chose to leave Spore because they see better prospects elsewhere. I have many relatives & friends who have left & they never regretted their decision to leave.
I sometimes see them on their yearly visits. Many of them are happier & look less worn than those working in Spore.

I don't blame them for leaving. I think it is the Spore gov'ts failure that is chasing Sporeans to look elsewhere. Spore "was" their home & it's always easier to stay in familiar surroundings. I notice that even the children of elites have left Spore:eek:

fair comments
old uncle agree
no problem
not happy better leave
happy like shit stay
cheers and good luck

Many S'poreans complained that makan outside is more expensive than S'pore. I always remind them that we need to compare apples with apples and not compare apples with birdnest! If we makan outside, we need to compare with restaurant prices in S'pore. Not hawker centre or kpt prices.

make sure you remember this when comparing standards of living, quality of life, political freedom and human rights.

With your mindset, Chinese should stay with Asia. I don't think Angmos are better than Asians ...in fact, a recent study in the US shows that Asians are ahead in so many respects. You can still keep your culture and yet be a part of your adopted country in the West. Networking is key here ...if you only hangout with sinkees, you network is just sinkees. You might as well remain in sinkapore, instead of migrating.

I have seen China enough to tell you that I despise them. They have no morals or ethics, they will do anything to make a buck. That's why you see rat meat being sold as lamb, reuse of discarded cooking oil, contaminated infant milk powder ...the Ah Tiongs will do anything to get rich. If that's the kind of society you desire in Sinkapore, you earn my contempt.

I seek a balance lifestyle. I don't desire for wealth but seek a comfortable existence. If the Nordic countries can provide that, why can't sinkapore do it? We can but the PAP is just too right-wing to do anything that benefits the people.
Let's face reality ...only a few will ever be super duper rich. That's how the world operates. But a middle-class existence is achievable for ALL. What is middle-class existence? No worries about getting healthcare, education and roof over the head. These are essentials in life that everyone needs.

I consider sinkapore's statistics no different from China's. Only statistics that put a positive spin is released.
The Ah Tiongs come to sinkapore because of the ease in laundering their illegal money.

I compare our healthcare to the Nordic countries.

To hell with the ancestors. We are sinkees and our ancestral past has NO relevance. I am different from the Ah Tiongs and the Ah Nehs. My culture is strictly sinkapore and I don't want it to be contaminated by the worst of Ah Tiong and Ah Neh cultures.

Sorry to say but i dun think you really got what i meant in point one.

When i say Ang Mohs ain't a class higher than us, which means it's not necessary that a person from the western side of the world is definitely better than an Asian in terms of everything. Everyone has their rights n pursue what they want, for me personally, when i move i'll think of economy.

During 05-06, when our group set up a regional office in Milan, i was there n initially it was fun n excited but as time goes by, i not only miss our asian cuisine but ladies as well. Even Kwai Lous go for chinese ladies now compare to their own girls in their native country.

Pal, pardon me for my directness n no mean of offence but i think in your heart you are already biased against China n Chinese. You don't even regard yourself as a descendant of China ancestor which is really sad.

Not only chinese, even european, kiwis, or even singaporeans ourselves have no morals or ethics when money is concern. Do you remember the European incident whereby horse meat being sold as beef? Recently milk powder from New Zealand is tainted too... A current ongoing corruption case in China involving UK biggest medical instruments manufacturer GSK... All this cases are not from China!!! DO you think you've been biased?

If the Nordic country seems so good to resist, pardon me for being straight forward. Then why are you still in SG??? For me example, i find that hk n china can make money i just go over. Coming back to SG for a month or two n take it as a holiday.

If you wanna compare with Nordic countries, compare everything n not just healthcare alone.

You mean you have no ancestor which is why ancestral past has no relevance?