Hi, are you a Singaporean? Asked by FT

enterprise2

I get asked this a lot, in Singapore, by non Singaporeans and when I say Yes, they seem surprised and ask me more....as if I am a rarity...in my country!! Getting quite irritated by this. U guys experience the same thing??

lianbeng never experienced before but if have will look straight into his/her face and confidently say: yes i am! :D without batting an eyelid!

I get asked this a lot, in Singapore, by non Singaporeans and when I say Yes, they seem surprised and ask me more....as if I am a rarity...in my country!! Getting quite irritated by this. U guys experience the same thing??

Who knows, maybe they'll put Singaporeans into a zoo or museum, and let tourists marvel at the endangered species of Sinkies on this island, hunted and starved to near extinction. ;)

U go to some of the FT enclaves like Woodlands near the American school and u feel like a foreigner!!

TS should say , "yes I am and I'm balless too"! Hahaha

U go to some of the FT enclaves like Woodlands near the American school and u feel like a foreigner!!

You will find many angmos around Orchard Towers. Just behind are the condos they live in. Nearby is Little Philippines(Lucky Plaza). Little India, , Little Burma(Peninsula),.... When you add all these little enclaves, the people now exceed the number of native Sporeans.

I enjoy asking FTs this question "Where did you serve your NS?" ;)

When they ask u if u live here your whole life and u say Yes, they give u that ' u poor thing ' look!!

serve NS to protect foreigner jobs, and spend 2 years and absences every year to affect your career prospect. They dun understand why you people still in singapore. so they have to confirm. In their mind, why is this dumb ass still here.

When they ask u if u live here your whole life and u say Yes, they give u that ' u poor thing ' look!!

That's why it's important to always carry around a copy of your CPF statement with you. ;)

You will find many angmos around Orchard Towers. Just behind are the condos they live in. Nearby is Little Philippines(Lucky Plaza). Little India, , Little Burma(Peninsula),.... When you add all these little enclaves, the people now exceed the number of native Sporeans.

I think ION Orchard is now Pinoy enclave number two. It's like Changi Airport: Terminal 1 is Lucky Plaza, Terminal 2 is ION Orchard.

Anyway, the Pinoys used to have picnics and play guitars every weekend on that plot of land where ION Orchard now sits on.

That's why it's important to always carry around a copy of your CPF statement with you. ;)

If you have lots of CPF money, they will want to sleep with you. ;)

We r all for welcoming FT but not when they come and take over your house!!

I want to go to Japan and ask a true blue Japanese (who speak English) if he is Japanese and why he is still in Japan and never emigrate?? Probably will get karate chop up!!

What about asking a true blue sinkie (who speak Japanese) and live in Japan? Will that do?
This forum got one. :rolleyes::D

Just say that you are an Australian and also a vegetarian. you will get instant respect and some will bow to you and kiss your feet.

why would japanese want to leave their country, no NS, their government pro japanese, they dun give citizenship to anyone even after they work and live there for donkey years. their government respect their people.

why are that dickwad comparing singapore to japan? this forum just full of retards, their parent just never teach them anything. no basic common sense.