• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

RIP Jackie Chan

ilovesingapore

Rumour: Jackie Chan is dead

_h353_w628_m6_otrue_lfalse.jpg

Did the action star really fall to his death in Austria?

FALSE: The death hoax strikes again

Jackie Chan, the 59-year-old action star famous for doing his own stunts, reportedly died while filming a movie in Austria. But it's all a hoax, reports the International Business Times and Snopes.

Snopes says the report of Chan's death originated at mediafetcher.com, which it describes as a sort of user-generated MadLibs for celebrity death and dismemberment. IB Times says that Chan also wrote a Facebook message to his fans just to reassure them.

“If I died, I would probably tell the world!” the actor wrote. “I took a photo with today's date, just in case you don't believe me! However, thank you all for your concern. Kiss kiss and love you all!”

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/entertainment/jackie-chan-clears-the/722822.html

BEIJING: Hong Kong superstar Jackie Chan is sick of rumours that claim he has died.

“These few years, there have repeatedly been false news which has caused my fans and friends who care about me, to worry if I am dead!

“If I am really dead, I will definitely announce it,” said Chan, who took to his micro blog on Friday to prove that he is still alive and kicking.

“Tell everyone! Ha ha! To make people believe it, please look at the photo! Thank you for everyone’s concern and love!”

Chan accompanied his post with a photo of himself posing alongside a June 21 copy of a newspaper, and pointing at the date printed on it.

The 59-year-old actor expressed that he had been inundated with calls from concerned friends since he returned from India on Thursday after attending the inaugural Chinese Film Festival in New Delhi, and wanted to clear the air, in order to set their minds at ease.

- CNA/ha

Got extra "n" leh. Must be hoax.

1012854_492234647517228_394784045_n.jpg

CNN Breaking News - Jackie Chan died after perfecting a deadly stunt. Jackie Chan falls from a building of 12 floors. Police are currently investigating. Watch the original video of the deadly stunt and their effort to save Jackie Chan. (for 18 years and above). Exclusive link provided on photo.

Yep. Not only is it a hoax, it's not even fresh news. :rolleyes:

Please try harder to disrupt this forum, PAP IB. ;)

jackie_chan_on_death_hoax_if_im_really_dead_ill_definitely-thumbnail.jpg

Reports of Jackie Chan's death are still spreading on facebook despite the actor's statement about them being fake.

According to an article in Noypistuff, on Friday, Jackie Chan said that he has been receiving calls from his family and friends checking on him after they read the said reports on the popular social networking site.

He wrote on his facebook page: "These few years, there have repeatedly been false news which has caused my fans and friends who care about me, to worry if I am dead!"

"If I am really dead, I will definitely announce it."

The Asian superstar attached a photo of himself holding a newspaper dated June 21st to prove that he is alive.

"Tell everyone! Ha ha! To make people believe it, please look at the photo! Thank you for everyone’s concern and love!," he added.

Last week, a message that claimed Jackie Chan died after falling from a 12-floor building while performing a stunt went viral on facebook.

The social media message read: "Hollywood Breaking News - Jackie Chan died after perfecting a deadly stunt. Jackie Chan falls from a building of 12 floors. Police are currently investigating. Watch the original video of the deadly stunt and their effort to save Jackie Chan."

The facebook message is reportedly linked to an application, which automatically shares the fake report on one's timeline when allowed.

Nice try by TS to edit the post entirely after getting exposed. :rolleyes:

kopisai edited his starting thread. But captured in post #3.

aiyah no need to infart people so fast mah'
it's a hoax and it is a hoax
so why must so quickly infarct people
aiyaah nv mind lah
infarct infarct lor...Jackie is my hero and HE IS ALIVE!!!

aiyah no need to infart people so fast mah'
it's a hoax and it is a hoax
so why must so quickly infarct people
aiyaah nv mind lah
infarct infarct lor...Jackie is my hero and HE IS ALIVE!!!

Then what for you edit the post? Kong Lanjiao Wei! :oIo: kopisai, Hor Gau Kan lah! :oIo:

Nice try by TS to edit the post entirely after getting exposed. :rolleyes:

WHAT exposed? it was a hoax....so you fell into it too and fuck people so fast...just waiting to fuck people..

haha...you kana yourself hoaxed...RIP and all the buayas came for it !!! hahhaaa!!!!

Then what for you edit the post? Kong Lanjiao Wei! :oIo: kopisai, Hor Gau Kan lah! :oIo:

what's wrong with editing
you and your fucking heads and itchy fingers always quick to fuck people

RIP and all the buayas and fuckheads came rushing ...bloody idiots!

WHAT exposed? it was a hoax....so you fell into it too and fuck people so fast...just waiting to fuck people..

haha...you kana yourself hoaxed...RIP and all the buayas came for it !!! hahhaaa!!!!

kopisai, go give dog fuck !!! :oIo:

what's wrong with editing
you and your fucking heads and itchy fingers always quick to fuck people

RIP and all the buayas and fuckheads came rushing ...bloody idiots!

Trying to snake your way out?

Go give dog fuck lah! :oIo::kma: