• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The giant Green Spot bottle by the road -side.......

looneytan

i think fanta green was supposed to be honeydew favour.

ok, i do not have photos,

wpid5702-DSC5016.jpg

Fanta still popular in Thailand.
Due to the bright colors of the soft drinks.....many use as offerings for worship....especially the kumantongs (ghost kids).

Went to my weekly marketing trip in Chinatown this morning. After buying fresh fishes and meat and vege went into Tesco and guess what I found? Green Spot.

Got a six pack (260ml each glass bottle)

Cost 67 baht or 48 cents per bottle (see how early I finished marketing)

Sad to see the old packaging become this

Close up notice "Celebrating 60 years"

Here's the glass of Green Spot Orange

I feel that it taste pretty much the same

Finally the cap

[video=youtube;ZOggiJX6Ops]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZOggiJX6Ops[/video]

Went to my weekly marketing trip in Chinatown this morning. After buying fresh fishes and meat and vege went into Tesco and guess what I found? Green Spot.

Got a six pack (260ml each glass bottle)

Sad to see the old packaging become this

Wah dey, u damn lucky to be able to enjoy this drink.
It's not the same packaging as in the thread's first picture, but that's ok lah.
Must drink ice cold, yum yum, cheers. :p

i think fanta green was supposed to be honeydew favour.

2. when i got lots of bruises, my mother will boil an egg with some herbs, and used a handkerchief and wrapped the hard boiled egg and rub on my bruises. after that, i get to eat the egg.

3. doing primary school, i like to collect cards and stickers ( and its freaking waste of money!) cards include dragon ball, hong kong celebrities (where u insert 20 cent and turn the knob, a card will come out) etc. stickers include ghostbuster, care bear (yeah, i know its sissy, but hey, that time i was young) teenage mutant ninja turtle etc.

don't think it's honeydew leh, when green fanta was popular, even the fruit honeydew was not that easily available.

boiled egg wrapped in handkerchief is see in tv series one lah................:biggrin:

primary school used to eat ice cream and then keep the stick to play games, if your stick on top of the other guy's stick, you get to keep his stick. :p

... 4. zam bak was always applied on my butts after my mother shoot me with the cane for being naughty. now seldom see this ointment ...
zambuk stil got sel la ... ask @ farmasi, if dun haf, go2 chinese medicine shop, if stil dun haf go2 jb ...

don't think it's honeydew leh, when green fanta was popular, even the fruit honeydew was not that easily available.

boiled egg wrapped in handkerchief is see in tv series one lah................:biggrin:

primary school used to eat ice cream and then keep the stick to play games, if your stick on top of the other guy's stick, you get to keep his stick. :p

My guess is banana.
The flavour is not listed and guesses range from bumble gum to pandan to chendol.

Wah dey, u damn lucky to be able to enjoy this drink.
It's not the same packaging as in the thread's first picture, but that's ok lah.
Must drink ice cold, yum yum, cheers. :p

Yes with lots of ice very very nice.

My third bottle today

My guess is banana.
The flavour is not listed and guesses range from bumble gum to pandan to chendol.

I confirm banana, always remember that.

About Fanta in Thailand, I found 5 colours today in a petro station mini mart - red (strawberry) ; orange ; purple (grape) ; light green (mix fruits) ; and blue (blueberry) bought the first 4 colours

14 baht per can or 60 cents, I thought it's not cheap in Thailand as I believe it also 60 cents in Singapore if I am not wrong

This is blueberry in a 1.25L bottle

This is Fanto logo in Thai

Saw these little bottles in the fridge, 10 baht each, 250ml

Pii Joe, go easy on the fanta in Los.
Surprising fact....the fanta soda in Los has a higher sugar content than rest of the world thus the taste is also different from those in other countries.
Another fact....fanta is owned by coca cola.

Surprising fact....the fanta soda in Los has a higher sugar content than rest of the world thus the taste is also different from those in other countries.

Thanks but no worries cos my home got no soft drinks la bought these for photo shoot for this thread, but love the Green Spot though, think my Isaan maid will finish the Fanta.

Merl Haggard

One bottle of soft drinks contains 2 cups of sugar.

As I mentioned I'm no soft drinks drinker so today while browsing the soft drinks in the minimart it was a pleasant surprise to find this very old and nostalgic brand

This brand is bottled by Sakol Beverage bottling company

Not honeydew...Fanta green was called Fruity something,,,or fruitude or some shit like that,,,