• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Can our young generation speaks hokkien in such fluency?

Extremist

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=386976138075591" width="270" height="360" frameborder="0"></iframe>/////////////

Aiyoh Uncle, what so good about watching two old ladies quarreling on the bus. This is Sinkie behaviour.

Unless of course some people need to control the negative sentiment on the ground against the Govt's anti-dialect policies.

Then show this kind of useless video as a way to attack dialects subliminally while pretending to support it.

Wah, your trick bery high class leh aka Straits Times.

How about watching this video instead. This is more the Teo Chew spirit 爱发达靠自己 and don't be jealous of the wealthy. Isn't that what Boss Sam always say?

[video=youtube;l2xUizy0VDU]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l2xUizy0VDU[/video]

Dont see wats soo big a deal about speaking good hokkein. Its all about cursing, swearing, being crude and loudest. No big a deal. Oh n super good at nagging too.

Oh shit i wonder if asterix has already called you a PAP IB trying to flame dialects by posting this.

Not too difficult lah.

KNNBCCB
KNNBPCB
KNNBLCB

Score : 100 marks. :D

:D isn't this true. I mean in the army they call the ones with no education hokkien peng and surely enough they speak hokkien most of the time, are crude and lack a proper education. It's so odd that this particular dialect would be associated with this class of people.

Our Hokkien Lingo is very versatiLe infact; Like:
1.Ai Kan mai.
2. Ai sio pu mai.
3. Ai sio Kan mai.
When they meant the same; after aLL..:)

some people have replaced lah, meh, lor with cheebye. happy or angry. also say the word cheebye. it is very uncouth.

My best friend Ah Yeo never starts his sentence without his standard Kaninabeh Opener!..:eek:;)

How about watching this video instead. This is more the Teo Chew spirit 爱发达靠自己 and don't be jealous of the wealthy. Isn't that what Boss Sam always say?

No, this is the Teo Chew spirit... the spirit of porlumpar.

靠自己 my lanjiao! :rolleyes:

[video=youtube;zKyvhQ5hC3o]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zKyvhQ5hC3o[/video]

I not PAP IB..and i only flame 2 dialects,,,hokkein cause i dont like it,,and Mandarin,,,cos its not a chinese dialect. It a legacy of being conquered by the manchurians...and its a good example that the manchurians have still conquered china as its the main language used by the northerners...also mandarin speakers always see cantonese speakers no up,,call cantonese dogs etc,,,and worse is mandarin speakers see themselves as soo chinese whey the fact is they are speaking a bastardised manchurian language,,how can speakers of a bastardised manchurian dialect claim that its a chinese dialect?

Oh shit i wonder if asterix has already called you a PAP IB trying to flame dialects by posting this.

Wakao!!!

I rest my case....

k6xtL1o.png

I not PAP IB..and i only flame 2 dialects,,,hokkein cause i dont like it,,and Mandarin,,,cos its not a chinese dialect. It a legacy of being conquered by the manchurians...and its a good example that the manchurians have still conquered china as its the main language used by the northerners...also mandarin speakers always see cantonese speakers no up,,call cantonese dogs etc,,,and worse is mandarin speakers see themselves as soo chinese whey the fact is they are speaking a bastardised manchurian language,,how can speakers of a bastardised manchurian dialect claim that its a chinese dialect?

i said many times already. Mandarin is not a bastardized Chinese dialect. the Beijing Mandarin today is a mix of Nanjing Wu dialect and Yuan dynasty Beijing dialect, influenced by the Manchurian language. and also the Manchurians and Mongolians are two ethnic groups of China today. Cantonese origin is more bastardized due to the Vietnamese factor. you are entitled to your opinions about Beijing Mandarin, Hokkien whatever. but to call Beijing Mandarin a bastardized Chinese dialect is not true.

Yeah right....mandarin speakers will say what every shit to cover up their bastardised origin. I never said its a bastardised chinese dialect..I said its a bastardised manchurian dialect which you have admitted below....

i said many times already. Mandarin is not a bastardized Chinese dialect. the Beijing Mandarin today is a mix of Nanjing Wu dialect and Yuan dynasty Beijing dialect, influenced by the Manchurian language. and also the Manchurians and Mongolians are two ethnic groups of China today. Cantonese origin is more bastardized due to the Vietnamese factor. you are entitled to your opinions about Beijing Mandarin, Hokkien whatever. but to call Beijing Mandarin a bastardized Chinese dialect is not true.

Yeah right....mandarin speakers will say what every shit to cover up their bastardised origin. I never said its a bastardised chinese dialect..I said its a bastardised manchurian dialect which you have admitted below....

you can say Beijing Mandarin is a bastardized Manchurian dialect if Beijing Mandarin was developed from the Manchurian language but this is not the case. Beijing Mandarin only has some Manchurian influence so Beijing Mandarin is still a Han Chinese dialect.

there are many non-Han ethnic groups in the South of the Yellow River. the Cantonese, Hokkien, Hakka and other Han dialects are all influenced by those non-Han peoples in some ways over the centuries. if every Chinese dialect that had some influence from non-Han languages is considered a bastardized dialect. then all Chinese dialects from the Yellow River South are bastardized dialects. you don't think Cantonese is a bastardized Chinese dialect so why you insisted on Mandarin being a bastardized Chinese or Manchurian dialect whatever ? no double standard, please.

Yes this proves that manchurians are considered chinese anyway. Btw didn't the manchus lose all their culture to the chinese?

Actually cantonese ppl are the yue ppl and vietnam in mandarin is called yue nan. I am sure vietnamese did play some influence on cantonese.