Pls enlighten me.............

csi88

Can contractor doing HIP for HDB do side line business? Example they are supposed to do upgrading for the bathroom, then to kill 2 bird with one stone,i intend to renovate the kitchen also.of course i will pay for the renovation of the kitchen.

They have a schedule with HDB to keep as long as they don't default. Whatever else is nothing wrong, they are contractors that's what they do.

very unlikely that they will do it for you, on average the contract sum together with LUP is about 30 - 40M and most of them are short in manpower and time to entertain small contracts like yours

Can contractor doing HIP for HDB do side line business? Example they are supposed to do upgrading for the bathroom, then to kill 2 bird with one stone,i intend to renovate the kitchen also.of course i will pay for the renovation of the kitchen.

Last time when my hdb got painted, i paid bangla that painted the block to paint my house, only need to pay $50 X 2 to 2 bangla inclusive of the paint provided .

very unlikely that they will do it for you, on average the contract sum together with LUP is about 30 - 40M and most of them are short in manpower and time to entertain small contracts like yours

But bro,they agreed leh,and they sub it to ban gala to do it.is this correct procedure?

private arrangement la, bro

the foreman wanted to earn extra so asked his lobang to come in, not the main contractor doing the work

Last time when my hdb got painted, i paid bangla that painted the block to paint my house, only need to pay $50 X 2 to 2 bangla inclusive of the paint provided .

That can be rather serious.Both BangLas may get the sack by their Company..:cool::eek: