• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NCMP Lina Chiam hands out free masks to Potong Pasir residents. What about Sitoh???

Re: NCMP Lina Chiam hands out free masks to Potong Pasir residents. What about Sitoh?

Yes, but I'm hopeful that part of the 60.1% has come around. No one can be that daft forever.

You under estimated the level of daftness of the Sinkie.

As I have posted earlier , if you were to have a rating from 0 to 10 as to HOW DAFT CAN A SINKIE SERF BE?

The SINKIE daftness level goes out of the rating chart ,at BOTH POSITIVE and NEGATIVE ends!LOLOLOLOLOL

Re: NCMP Lina Chiam hands out free masks to Potong Pasir residents. What about Sitoh?

You under estimated the level of daftness of the Sinkie.

As I have posted earlier , if you were to have a rating from 0 to 10 as to HOW DAFT CAN A SINKIE SERF BE?

The SINKIE daftness level goes out of the rating chart ,at BOTH POSITIVE and NEGATIVE ends!LOLOLOLOLOL

If you study social psychology, you will understand a bit more about why Singaporeans are so "daft"

It's like a dog in a cage. Initially the dog resents being caged. It struggles, barks, etc. But over time, the dog becomes accustomed to being in the cage and gets used to every day life in the cage. Its daily routine becomes fixed. It can no longer think about life beyond the cage. It has lost its survival instincts. Even when the cage is opened and the dog is allowed to roam free, at the end of the day, the dog still voluntarily returns to the cage because it is more comfortable there.

What makes me super dulan is those residents voted against SPP,,,and she lost by few hundred votes....I hope those that voted against her repent and beg for forgiveness. True she is not really MP material,,but at least if wont, CST will still help so not too bad. Some just did not like her,,so voted or spoil vote but in the end supported the Shit Toh from PAP,,what these fuckers did was cut their nose to spite their face...stupid no brainers...

I can see why she can empathize with ordinary folk as she had been a nurse before.

But Potong Pasir is very unlikely to remain a single ward. It will be part of a GRC. I can see the other bits coming from Aljunied and Toa Payoh.
Tharman has already indicated that 4-member GRCs will be the norm. Hence, even Aljunied will be diced and sliced. All part of gerrymandering.
If what I say comes to pass then I can see both WP and SPP wanting to contest in the new GRC where Potong Pasir is a part of. This will be an
effort to encourage a squabble among the opposition parties. :eek:

What makes me super dulan is those residents voted against SPP,,,and she lost by few hundred votes....I hope those that voted against her repent and beg for forgiveness. True she is not really MP material,,but at least if wont, CST will still help so not too bad. Some just did not like her,,so voted or spoil vote but in the end supported the Shit Toh from PAP,,what these fuckers did was cut their nose to spite their face...stupid no brainers...

Nope.. she lost by 91 votes.

The number of spoilt votes was higher than that.

She is not MP material?

But Lee Li Lian is?

Let's first of all take a look at what it means to be MP material.

The role of an MP in Singapore has evolved. An MP's primary duty (in almost every country) is to perform legislative functions, propose bills, debate bills in Parliament, and ultimately vote on whether these bills should become law. However, in Singapore, the legislative functions have been merged with municipal functions. The MP has effectively become a town manager. They spend more time on issues like arranging waste disposal, upgrading local amenities, organising block parties / gatherings and making sure the grass is cut. This is all very tedious work that takes up a lot of time. Moreover, MPs also need to see their residents and listen to their personal petitions, usually involving HDB issues, CPF issues, medical issues, employment issues and things like that. So the MP also has a role in providing counselling and pastoral care.

Someone who is a good legislator is not necessarily a good town manager, and vice versa.

Given that Parliament only convenes a few times a year, I would say that MPs spend 80% of their time on town management work, and only 20% of their time on legislative work. In other countries, MPs do not perform town management work at all!!!

If you ask me, Lina Chiam (and Lee Li Lian) is more than qualified to perform all those roles. Where she falls short is in legislative work. She is not a good debater. She does not have the ability to argue with the PAP in Parliament. But she can definitely manage a town, and she can definitely provide pastoral care to residents and help them with their personal petitions. In fact she is probably more qualified than Sitoh in all these aspects. And these aspects make up 80% of an MP's work.

Give sinkies anything FOC and they'll have an orgasm on the spot even if it was gift from the Devil himself. :rolleyes:

This is a country where people are willing to queue and fight over a cheap Hello Kitty doll. :*:

I have to agree with you on this.

Those who voted for Sitoh should spend 5 years repenting.

Seriously I can tell you that there are some who think that the government is doing a wonderful job in managing the haze crisis.

Oh yes indeed, I know a few of those. They do not like that people are criticizing the government in blogs, articles and comments.

They will defend the PAP at all cost. Oh, the PAP is doing all they can. Instead of criticising, why don't you do something to help like distributing free masks and drink to the poor like that guy http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Os1A7wys5lM&feature=youtu.be :oIo:

Cheap publicity stunt. :rolleyes:

The true cheap publicity stunt is you trying to be pro- PAP, pro- Sun Whore and doing your very best to disagree with the majority in every thread.

good for her. 2016 may be her last chance for her to win back PP.

Do not think so, come 2016, there will not be a PP, it will be absorb into a GRC on either side of the boundary, note, that a huge public housing estate coming up on the lands vacated by the two cemeteries; Christian & Muslim, plus Mt Vernon Crematorium is moving out according to the 'birdies' up the trees.

Shit toe will be part of the "wall paper" the main picture will be a minister...or that caliber. Auntie Lina...no fight!..let us be honest on this!:rolleyes:

The PAP does not need to resort to cheap gimmicks in order to score points. The success of Singapore as a Nation speaks for itself.

agree

pinky's "sorry" was repeated many, many times during prime time...... surely that dun come cheap

that's how he managed to generate traffic to this lousy place..... and earning $$ from it

Do not think so, come 2016, there will not be a PP, it will be absorb into a GRC on either side of the boundary, note, that a huge public housing estate coming up on the lands vacated by the two cemeteries; Christian & Muslim, plus Mt Vernon Crematorium is moving out according to the 'birdies' up the trees.

Shit toe will be part of the "wall paper" the main picture will be a minister...or that caliber. Auntie Lina...no fight!..let us be honest on this!:rolleyes:

Many expect PP to be absorbed into a GRC but ...it also means that the PAP can lose big, if they lose a GRC.

I don't think there are many happy Sporeans out there e.g. MRT breakdowns, low pay, excessive FT numbers,....With the decline of LKY I don't think it will be easy that easy for the PAP to retain power:confused:

This thinking is flawed.
So what minister calibre? You allow those white scums to get into office will fuck us up with their policies.
Voting for Lina can prevent this from happening....however little impact you might think she will make in parliament.....it's better than ending up with a greedy dud minister who ends up fucking you and your family.
Lina's heart is in the right place and that's all I ask for in an MP....TC matters can engage professionals.

PP will disappear forever. Its the age old rule where the you kill anything and everything associated with the enemies's past so there no any further attempt to regroup or reorganise.

I am sure it will be quartered and absorbed with the surrounding GRCs. It will make sense for SPP to pick a nearby GRC and work the ground.

The only thing is that Chiam never left a succession plan for himself or the party and it will likely follow him to the grave.

PP will disappear forever. Its the age old rule where the you kill anything and everything associated with the enemies's past so there no any further attempt to regroup or reorganise.

I am sure it will be quartered and absorbed with the surrounding GRCs. It will make sense for SPP to pick a nearby GRC and work the ground.

The only thing is that Chiam never left a succession plan for himself or the party and it will likely follow him to the grave.