• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Will you respond if SAF issues a recall order for operations in Indonesia???

I_Hate_Pappies

I will call MOM Hotline to make a report on them. Supposed to stay indoor and not to involve in strenuous outdoor activities.

CPT (NS) BRANDON

instead of fighting, why not invest in fire fighting aircraft to assist indonesia?

http://www.fire.ca.gov/communications/downloads/AviationGuide_FINAL_webbooklet.pdf

Read my original post. I never said we should fight with Indonesia. I merely said that (hypothetically) it would be a good suggestion to send in the SAF to secure the affected area(s) and take steps to put out the fires, since Indonesia is not willing to do it. Moreover, once SAF has secured the area, it would also be possible to ensure that no one starts new fires, under threat of Court Martial. We can return the entire occupied area to Indonesia as soon as the haze has been eliminated and the fires extinguished.

Under my proposal, SAF will secure the area while RSAF and SCDF will put out the fires through the use of fire fighting aircraft, fire engines, and water cannons.

I am merely suggesting this as a proposal because I have lost faith in the Indonesian government's ability (and willingness) to do anything about the problem. Since this is affecting our immediate well-being, we should take matters into our own hands.

Einfield

Only Leaders with balls will dare to pull that off. Instead of buying F35, we should be buying fleets of water bomber aircraft instead. When we have morons in charge, all the rest will suffer.

Rayden

Let's say that the SAF were to issue a recall order asking all NSmen to report for an operations briefing.

Hi there online persona,

1. Boh liao
2. They can't recall me
3. Because i am the Dark Horse
4. What is Dark Horse?
5. How come u people know the meaning of White Horse? :biggrin:
6. The opposite of White Horse

sickpuppy

Die lah this lao ping never got trained in SAR21 how? during my time I was using a M203 all my 13yrs in reservist.

escher

Indonesians and the PAP government are equally to be blamed.
We need to launch a coup overthrow PAP then we deal with the indonesians.

For this I will respond.
I urge all Singaporeans to respond.

DEAL WITH THOSE BASTARDS PAP WHO BOUGHT AND CONTROLLED THE COMPANIES IN SUMATRA DOING THE FUCKING BURNING OF THE FORESTS IN THE FIRST PLACE.

CPT (NS) BRANDON

For this I will respond.
I urge all Singaporeans to respond.

DEAL WITH THOSE BASTARDS PAP WHO BOUGHT AND CONTROLLED THE COMPANIES IN SUMATRA DOING THE FUCKING BURNING OF THE FORESTS IN THE FIRST PLACE.

LOL, that is a totally unrealistic proposition. You expect the SAF to recall reservists in order to launch a coup against the PAP?

Why would the PAP spite itself? Unless the Ministry of Defence turns rogue!

soIsee

Respond?

Cpt Brandon , wake the fuck up lah.

During good times the Pappies and their cronies take your hard earn money and wine and dine.

During SARS time and haze time, you respond to clear the SHIT?

What are you defending for?

For the Elites and the FTs to continue to suck your Sinkie BLOOD? LOL

CPT (NS) BRANDON

Respond?

Cpt Brandon , wake the fuck up lah.

During good times the Pappies and their cronies take your hard earn money and wine and dine.

During SARS time and haze time, you respond to clear the SHIT?

What are you defending for?

For the Elites and the FTs to continue to suck your Sinkie BLOOD? LOL

I am not defending the elites.

However in times like this, when our health is being threatened, I think it is necessary to stop the talking and take action. It is Indonesia's problem to settle but when they refuse to take action (as they can't be seen to punish their own business cronies) then we should take matters into our own hands.

It is in fact the government's job to settle this issue using diplomacy. However, as you have seen, the likes of Shanmugam, Vivian and LHL have all failed to get the Indonesians to take action. Our response has been too weak as our ministers are all unwilling to offend the Indonesians.

Hence, in such an event, my proposal of having the SAF move in to secure the area while RSAF and SCDF puts out the fires is the best way to quickly end the haze in the short term. The entire operation would be completed within 1 week. The culprits would be arrested and court martialed. The fires would be extinguished and the haze eliminated. Then we peacefully withdraw and hand back the area to Indonesia. the UN will not condemn us for such actions. They might even respect us more.

Obviously LHL would never have the balls to execute such an order, which is why this is purely a hypothetical scenario.

I am just saying that I would willingly take up arms and serve in such an operation.

I would also willingly take up arms to ensure the peaceful transition of power to a new government in the event that the PAP were to lose control.

However I do not think MINDEF will ever activate SAF personnel to overthrow the PAP, that would be ridiculous wouldn't it? Unless the Defence Minister wants the top job for himself?

chilakak

Under my proposal, SAF will secure the area while RSAF and SCDF will put out the fires through the use of fire fighting aircraft, fire engines, and water cannons.

It is not that the Indons are incapable of putting out the fires, they just don't want to. The bulk of these fires are started to clear the older low-yielding plantations for new plantings. Clearing huge tracts of land by fire is the cheapest and fastest way for them to get the ground cleared. The companies that own these plantations already have the Indon authorities in their pockets. Even if Singapore buys and sends them the fire-fighting aircraft, they will reject because it is not in their business interests. You think the Indon govt will stand by quietly while you land troops on their soil? What pills have you been imbibing?

CPT (NS) BRANDON

It is not that the Indons are incapable of putting out the fires, they just don't want to. The bulk of these fires are started to clear the older low-yielding plantations for new plantings. Clearing huge tracts of land by fire is the cheapest and fastest way for them to get the ground cleared. The companies that own these plantations already have the Indon authorities in their pockets. Even if Singapore buys and sends them the fire-fighting aircraft, they will reject because it is not in their business interests. You think the Indon govt will stand by quietly while you land troops on their soil? What pills have you been imbibing?

Yes it is precisely my point. The Indonesians can solve the problem, they just don't want to.

As for the Indonesian government officials? They are deliberately not taking any action because the businessmen who own these plantations have greased their corrupt palms. Their silence is golden, literally. Why would they want to break their own rice bowls by prosecuting these businesses?

Which is EXACTLY WHY I am proposing that the SAF moves in and takes matters into its own hands.

Under my proposal we will be in and out within one week or less. The Indonesian government will have no time to retaliate. It's not as if the generals in Jakarta want any part in a direct confrontation in a war zone with PSI readings of 400+ anyway. Who would want to fight under those conditions?

blackmondy

Let's say that the SAF were to issue a recall order asking all NSmen to report for an operations briefing.

The objective of the operation will be:

- To land troops in Sumatra
- To encircle and seize all "hot spots" and plantations that have been set on fire
- To actively take steps to put out the fires (with air support from RSAF and firefighting support from SCDF)
- To arrest any individual who is still carrying out burning
- To arrest any individual who attempts to escape (e.g. local officials who have been bribed by the agriculture companies)
- To prevent TNI from taking possession of the territory in case the Indonesian government lets the culprits go free

This will never happen.

For all you know, those responsible for the haze are the ones putting their dirty monies in our banks. Our gahmen can only wayang wayang.

do you need to bring your indonesian maid for translation, carry backpack, setup tent, cook for you.

escher

Yes it is precisely my point. The Indonesians can solve the problem, they just don't want to.

As for the Indonesian government officials? They are deliberately not taking any action because the businessmen who own these plantations have greased their corrupt palms. Their silence is golden, literally. Why would they want to break their own rice bowls by prosecuting these businesses?

Which is EXACTLY WHY I am proposing that the SAF moves in and takes matters into its own hands.

Under my proposal we will be in and out within one week or less. The Indonesian government will have no time to retaliate. It's not as if the generals in Jakarta want any part in a direct confrontation in a war zone with PSI readings of 400+ anyway. Who would want to fight under those conditions?

Wake up your fucking idea and not those fucking bullshitting gung ho-ing that you doing your fucking wayang wayang on.

The fires are from the companies that PAP and their running dogs run and control.
The fires are from the hands of LKY and PAP

Point your fucking guns at those bastards and fire away until nothing is left of those bastards

And after that, go stick your fucking head in toilet bowl and stay in that fucking position

Read my original post. I never said we should fight with Indonesia. I merely said that (hypothetically) it would be a good suggestion to send in the SAF to secure the affected area(s) and take steps to put out the fires, since Indonesia is not willing to do it. Moreover, once SAF has secured the area, it would also be possible to ensure that no one starts new fires, under threat of Court Martial. We can return the entire occupied area to Indonesia as soon as the haze has been eliminated and the fires extinguished.

Go ahead and report for duty then.

You can count this NSman out. :cool:

PrinceCharming

...... because the businessmen who own these plantations have greased their corrupt palms. Their silence is golden, literally. Why would they want to break their own rice bowls by prosecuting these businesses?

If Pinky is truly working for the interests of Sinkieland, he should order his husband, Ho Jinx, to divest of shares in the agri- and commodity companies that are currently in Temasick's portfolio.

sg has no fire fighting aircraft and crew who are trained to fight fire from the sky. such an organization will have to be asean-endorsed and given permission to conduct low flying missions over cross-border airspace.

steffychun

S1 CPT (NS) Brandon

Why would we need to recall NSmen for this? There are enough regular assets--Air Force planes, SOF, 1 ADF to manage the task

escher

If Pinky is truly working for the interests of Sinkieland, he should order his husband, Ho Jinx, to divest of shares in the agri- and commodity companies that are currently in Temasick's portfolio.

Ah Loonie is following the footsteps of smear of shit on sole of shoe Lee Kuan Yew.
They only have self interest in everything. None of them give a flying fuck for Singapore or interests of Singapore or for Singaporeans.

THEY THINK AND ACT PRIMARILY FOR THEMSELVES AND THEIR OWN FUCKING SELF INTERESTS.
ALL THE PAP MAGGOTS ARE THE SAME.
GREEDY MAGGOTS THINKING ONLY OF THEIR SELF INTERESTS AND NO FUCKING HEW SINGAPORE OR INTERESTS OF SINGAPORE OR SINGAPOREANS.