• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Congratulatons Indonesia, all the Palm Oil companies, and Vivian Balakrishnan - 321

Re: K Shamu warns people about the haze: Don't you curse the PAP!

Mr Agung said cloud seeding to induce rain would be carried out as soon as feasible. The salt is ready, the planes are in place, but there must be clouds, he added.

Yet another chobolan chao cheebye Parliamentarian.

All Parliaments consist of cronies and essentially are variants of sophisticated Nigerian scams

Vivian,Shanmmugan,Yaccob contribute to SG's declining faith in PAP

The following comment on Clueless Vivian's FB after his 2am posting summarises the situation - we seem to have all the wrong priorities. See here for the other pertinent comments. Shamefu-shanmuggan should also be taking a look, since he asked for positive comments on how to fight the haze.

- http://blogging4myself.blogspot.sg/2013/06/wifey-commented-that-vivian.html

Pae Thongyaem This has been a problem for so long and their solution is SOP answer: to leave it to the Indonesian authorities to do the right thing, multi-agency task force to look into the matter, cloud-seeding a possibility but no clouds to seed. Knn, the more they talk the more tulan I become.

We are spending $12.3 billion this year or 20% of our National Budget in 2013 on MILITARY. Who are we at war with? This is the time put taxpayer money into good use, but do we even own one of these planes? Indonesia-Malaysia-Singapore should sign agreement, as long as there's large-scale forest fires, these planes should be sent immediately.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xzwS8Gv27J8

With a history of saying that our floods happens only once in 50 years, it comes as no surprise to get the feeling that Vivian also feels that the haze happens every 50 years too. How else can one explain that he activated the inter-agency Task Force last night after we hit 321? One would have thought that from the very onset, it should have been activated, with specific actions based on the scale on the PSI. Concurrently, a set of guidelines should have been issued to ensure that naive citizens are protected from their own foolishness. If this much belated action is not a self-inflicted act of stupidity and lack of leadership, we really don't know what is then.

Shanmmugan's ranting and whining on his FB talked about price takers and price makers. The use of such high faluting language to impress the electorate is not only smug but denotes a sense of superiority and talking down to the populace which is totally uncalled for. The lack of sympathy for the businesses which are affected, the health of the elderly and those with respiratory problems. No, he takes the opportunity to highlight how we have been punching above our weight in other areas and other chest-beating howling. For goodness sake, we have TWO concurrent life-threatening situations affecting here and our ministers still persist in screaming to the world how well they have done on the economic front.

That we have to send a minnion like the NEA CEO to meet the Indonesian government officials does not seem to be good diplomatic protocol. That CEO should be on the ground, guiding his people and making the right noises. Instead, we have TWO ministers standing up for him, and then sending him on a diplomatic mission.

Yaccob seems to have been sidelined after his really dumb (self-inflicted?) comment about getting citizens to read the right things. It was reported that subsequent to that, his reported press conference was a little bit more than just handing out a couple of pages, containing 22 Q&A, ie the questions he wanted asked, and the answers wanted us to hear. IF HE DOES NOT HAVE THE CONVICTION THAT THE NEW MDA RULES ARE THE RIGHT THINGS TO DO, HE SHOULD RESIGN AS A MATTER OF PRINCIPLE, and not hang around, speaking with no conviction and quietly pocketing his salary.

In the midst of all this, it is disappointing that the people's president Mr Tony Tan has kept an elegant silence, although we do know that the view is less than perfect in the Istana now, as seen from PM Lee's FB picture. DPM Teo seems to have gone AWOL too...and the list goes on...

In the meantime, the Foreign Minister is asking for help....from us daft lesser mortals.

I don't know what else to say.

What do you think?

Leckmichamarsch

Re: Vivian,Shanmmugan,Yaccob contribute to SG's declining faith in PAP

Fully agree

When will they be joining MBT WKS RL YCT............??? But hor the first two now got cosy golden car park jobs for doing fucks!

spotter542

Fuck PAP !
Fuck their ancestors and their offsprings !
Fuck their associates !
And fuck their cock sucking dogs :p
Please don't fuck tonychat , his Thai ladyboy wife will anal fuck him at night

Fully agree

When will they be joining MBT WKS RL YCT............??? But hor the first two now got cosy golden car park jobs for doing fucks!

No need to categorize them........all 81 are the same vile scums.......some only better at wayang, flying under radar or born with better looks so get away with more. Deep down inside al the same evil scums.

borom

Why the 60% voted for a group of people who CANNOT handle floods, mosquitoes and haze is really amazing.
Imagine what $387millions wasted on the Youth Olympics could do to reduce haze-in terms of donating/free loan of tractors or other land clearing machineries to the poor farmers to clear the land .A govt that spend millions on ERP's to suck our blood surely can set up an organisation to manage this to ensure the tractors/machines are put to proper use. Money can also be used to buy specialised fire-fighting aircrats eg the Russian Beriev Be-200 that can carry a payload of about 3,170 US gallons (12,000 l) of water, making "scoops" in suitable n stretches of water in 14 seconds. and was successfully used to fight fires in the southern European countries such as Greece and Portugal. Also in Asian countries like Israel

Tummysick spend and lost billions on saving failed financial institutions. It could have used some of these monies to buy over CONTROL (51%) of those companies involved in the slash and burn and impose its own no burning policies. Locals (meaning S'poreans ) can be employed there .They have more than a decade to do this.
As it is , it is still not clear whether it is a self inflicted pain as the Indonesian authorities claimed that many of these companies involved are in fact S'pore/Msian owned.
Anyway what do you expect from a bunch of people who prefer foreigners to locals-not forgetting that x-Indonesians owned many of the landed properties and high end condos here while locals crammed into pigeonholes(called HDB flats).
If the haze prolong, many of the so called FT's will be flying back to Philippines, China and India to get some fresh air and spend monies to boost the GDP's of their motherland. The rich Indonesians will fly to London/Hong Kong to shop.
Locals- too bad, just stay and choke on the haze.
Choke on too you 60%-YOU ASKED FOR IT.

Why the 60% voted for a group of people who CANNOT handle floods, mosquitoes and haze is really amazing.
Imagine what $387millions wasted on the Youth Olympics could do to reduce haze-in terms of donating/free loan of tractors or other land clearing machineries to the poor farmers to clear the land .A govt that spend millions on ERP's to suck our blood surely can set up an organisation to manage this to ensure the tractors/machines are put to proper use.

Tummysick spend and lost billions on saving failed financial institutions. It could have used some of these monies to buy over CONTROL (51%) of those companies involved in the slash and burn and impose its own no burning policies. They have more than a decade to do this.
As it is , it is still not clear whether it is a self inflicted pain as the Indonesian authorities claimed that many of these companies involved are in fact S'pore/Msian owned.
Anyway what do you expect from a bunch of people who prefer foreigners to locals-not forgetting that x-Indonesians owned many of the landed properties and high end condos here while locals crammed into pigeonholes(called HDB flats).
If the haze prolong, many of the so called FT's will be flying back to Philippines, China and India to get some fresh air and spend monies to boost the GDP's of their motherland. The rich Indonesians will fly to London/Hong Kong to shop.
Choke on you 60%.

Agree on all points.............and to add on one more.
Spend so fucking much on defence.......wtf now doing?
Attacking indo is daydream but surely all the fancy equipment and manpower can put to good use?
CCB only know how to organise NDP and fly overseas to do relief work in indo knn so hand leg fast........own citizens dying wtf SAF doing? Might as well put slash defense budget and put to better use.

PrinceCharming

Bros, please watch out for the 60% Sinkies who will criticize us for being jealous of Vivian, Sham-mugam and Yakult.

BTW where is the forum member who used to label those who criticize the ministars for being jealous of them?

shittypore

Busy in Sumatra putting out the forest fire.

soIsee

For these 3 maybe it has something to do with their skin color?

They are so adverse to their own kind that they perfer to pick another kind of a different skin color to be their partner.

Doesn't this tell anyone alot about their own kind?

Poomer

Agree on all points.............and to add on one more.
Spend so fucking much on defence.......wtf now doing?
Attacking indo is daydream but surely all the fancy equipment and manpower can put to good use?
CCB only know how to organise NDP and fly overseas to do relief work in indo knn so hand leg fast........own citizens dying wtf SAF doing? Might as well put slash defense budget and put to better use.

Defence takes up the biggest portion of our budget, and when the haze invades Singapore, what is the SAF doing?
So much for deterrence, Indonesia is still telling us go fly kite, with or without the SAF. Once again our taxpayer's money going to waste. Seems that they are only good at producing paper generals and NDP parades.

escher

Imagine what $387millions wasted on the Youth Olympics could do to reduce haze-in terms of donating/free loan of tractors or other land clearing machineries to the poor farmers to clear the land .A govt that spend millions on ERP's to suck our blood surely can set up an organisation to manage this to ensure the tractors/machines are put to proper use. Money can also be used to buy specialised fire-fighting aircrats eg the Russian Beriev Be-200 that can carry a payload of about 3,170 US gallons (12,000 l) of water, making "scoops" in suitable n stretches of water in 14 seconds. and was successfully used to fight fires in the southern European countries such as Greece and Portugal. Also in Asian countries like Israel

Tummysick spend and lost billions on saving failed financial institutions. It could have used some of these monies to buy over CONTROL (51%) of those companies involved in the slash and burn and impose its own no burning policies. Locals (meaning S'poreans ) can be employed there .They have more than a decade to do this.
Choke on too you 60%-YOU ASKED FOR IT.

It was known PAP are all greedy fucking bastards and self centered arseholes and cockroaches and maggots.
Their only capability is to lift LKY balls and to dance on their fucking heads if LKY ask them to do that.

IT IS THE STUPID SINKIES WHO VOTED AND VOTED FOR THE PAP AND FOR THOSE FOOLS PAID THROUGH THE NOSE FOR FUCKING THINGS UP

soIsee

Defence takes up the biggest portion of our budget, and when the haze invades Singapore, what is the SAF doing?
So much for deterrence, Indonesia is still telling us go fly kite, with or without the SAF. Once again our taxpayer's money going to waste. Seems that they are only good at producing paper generals and NDP parades.

So what do you expect the balless Sinkie to do?

Their soldiers only know how to play virtual war games and their paper General hopes to jump ship to some GLC or take a shot to be a potentiol Ministar!

How shameful!

So what do you expect the balless Sinkie to do?

Their soldiers only know how to play virtual war games and their paper General hopes to jump ship to some GLC or take a shot to be a potentiol Ministar!

How shameful!

They also have the talent to screw up the GLCs...NOL, SMRT,

Vivain's Sincere Advice: Donch Go Out Unless You Have to. Meaning FAP Will Feed You?

[h=1]Singapore to press Indonesia to ‘do the right thing’ amid haze alarm[/h]
ynewslogo-071424_075919.png
<cite class="byline vcard">Yahoo! Newsroom – <abbr title="2013-06-19T16:51:35Z">20 hours ago</abbr></cite>

• Yahoo! Newsroom - Minister Vivian Balakrishnan speaks at a press conference in the aftermath of the haze reaching "hazardous" levels in Singapore.

<!-- START article --><!-- yog-5u -->
<!-- google_ad_section_start -->As the haze in Singapore reached hazardous levels for the first time ever, its government moved to assure the people that necessary efforts would be undertaken to alleviate the situation.

The Pollutant Standards Index (PSI) hit a new high of 321 at 10pm on Wednesday, higher than the previous peak of 226 in 1997 and right into the "hazardous" range of above 300, according to data from the National Environment Agency (NEA).

Speaking at a press conference late on Wednesday night, Minister of Environment and Water Resources Vivian Balakrishnan promised "urgent, concerted action" against the "unprecedented levels of the haze".

He announced that NEA chief executive Andrew Tan would be leading a delegation to Jakarta, Indonesia Thursday for an emergency haze meeting with authorities "to get them to do the right thing".

The haze is brought about by prevailing winds from fires in Indonesia’s Sumatra island.

The minister also revealed that high-resolution pictures of all hotspots would be published for NEA to identify the responsible firms. This would then facilitate commercial action against the companies blamed.

In the meantime, said Vivian, expect the haze in Singapore to worsen.

Of immediate concern is for Singaporeans to "
make adjustments to their daily routines".

"I recommend that you don't go out unless you have to," said Vivian.

He added that contingency plans are in place to close schools and sports complexes if necessary. The Ministry of Manpower will also be issuing detailed guidelines to employers, and may even issue stop-work orders.

=> So still not serious enough now?

"Only rain and sudden wind changes will improve the situation, but chances of it happening are slim," he admitted. "But we must not get fixated on numbers."

=> So paying millions to the ministers won't help afterall?

"Things will get worse before getting better."

=> In layman's term, this is called 'covering your backside'!

The haze crept into Singapore since last week and first crossed into the "unhealthy range" of 105 at 3pm Monday. Two days later, it soared to a "very unhealthy" 290 at 9pm before peaking at a "hazardous" 321,
inciting widespread concern and a profusion of online debate over the government's next move.

"This is a crisis but I'm confident we can survive this," said Vivian.

On a clear day, you can see stupidity. Vivian's.

In an interview with BBC News yesterday morning, Dr Vivian Balakrishnan acknowledged that Singaporeans are “very frustrated, angry and distressed about the situation.” Yeah, tell me something I don’t know Mr Smarty Pants. This is not news, this is history. Don’t talk about history – show me an action plan of how you intend to lick this. Give me a positive – and smoke-free – scenario of the future.

Who the fuck don’t know we are frustrated, angry and distressed? You don’t have to be a doctor to tell anyone that.

And what’s the next thing the good doctor has done?

Typical of the PAP, he turned on fellow Singaporeans!

From The Straits Times: Dr Balakrishnan told BBC that Singapore companies in Indonesia would also be punished if they were found guilty. “I’ve spoken to my colleagues in Indonesia, and I told them if they have evidence to name the specific companies, I will take action against them,” he said.

Fantastic. What brains. I can’t wait to kiss the grounds you walk on, doctor. Oh how lucky we are to have you leading us as Environment Minister. How blessed we all are, we poor fools.

- http://lohandbehold.com/2013/06/20/on-a-clear-day-you-can-see-stupidity/

ChaoKuan

Re: Vivain's Sincere Advice: Donch Go Out Unless You Have to. Meaning FAP Will Feed Y

No need to work meh?
Stay at home shake leg ah?

Re: Vivain's Sincere Advice: Donch Go Out Unless You Have to. Meaning FAP Will Feed Y

Looks like the BBC has embarked on a campaign to show up the stupidity of the SG ministers, their multi-million dollar salaries notwithstanding........

In an interview with BBC News yesterday morning, Dr Vivian Balakrishnan acknowledged that Singaporeans are “very frustrated, angry and distressed about the situation.” Yeah, tell me something I don’t know Mr Smarty Pants. This is not news, this is history. Don’t talk about history – show me an action plan of how you intend to lick this. Give me a positive – and smoke-free – scenario of the future.

Who the fuck don’t know we are frustrated, angry and distressed? You don’t have to be a doctor to tell anyone that.

And what’s the next thing the good doctor has done?

Typical of the PAP, he turned on fellow Singaporeans!

From The Straits Times: Dr Balakrishnan told BBC that Singapore companies in Indonesia would also be punished if they were found guilty. “I’ve spoken to my colleagues in Indonesia, and I told them if they have evidence to name the specific companies, I will take action against them,” he said.

Fantastic. What brains. I can’t wait to kiss the grounds you walk on, doctor. Oh how lucky we are to have you leading us as Environment Minister. How blessed we all are, we poor fools. How many Singapore companies are contributing to the haze, sure punish them all you want but are you missing something? What about those colossal palm oil plantations? Who owns them? Let’s go after the real culprits, all culprits. Turning on our own people only is like asking Mrs Lincoln, “Other than that (Lincoln’s assassination), how was the play?” (The 16th president of the US was watching a play with his wife when he was shot.)

PSI reading reached 321 last night – a level considered “hazardous.”

Does anyone get it at all???!!!

The health of Singaporeans is being compromised.

Does anyone get it at all???!!!

- http://lohandbehold.com/2013/06/20/on-a-clear-day-you-can-see-stupidity/